翻譯: English GB

根的和平統治

以賽亞書 11:9-11

在我聖山的遍處,這一切都不傷人,不害物﹔因為認識耶和華的知識要充滿遍地,好像水充滿洋海一般。

到那日,耶西的根立作萬民的大旗﹔外邦人必尋求他。他安息之所大有榮耀。

當那日,主必二次伸手救回自己百姓中所餘剩的,就是在亞述、埃及、巴忒羅、古實、以攔、示拿、哈馬,并眾海島所剩下的。

將來會有一個時候到來,“豺狼必與綿羊羔同居,豹子與山羊羔同臥,少壯獅子與牛犢,并肥畜同群。小孩子要牽引他們。”【以賽亞書 11:6】地上將有和平,認識耶和華的知識要充滿遍地。所有尋求人間烏托邦的努力都失敗了,而且將要失敗。因為它們都沒考慮到人所固有的罪性,沒有認識到神所應有的主的位置。

“這樣看來,必另有一安息日的安息為神的子民存留。因為那進入安息的乃是歇了自己的工,正如神歇了他的工一樣。所以,我們務必竭力進入那安息,免得有人學那不信從的樣子跌倒了。”【希伯來書 4:9-11】耶穌召喚萬民,正是要到這安息堙G“凡勞苦擔重擔的人,可以到我這堥荂A我就使你們得安息。”【馬太福音 11:28】保羅關于這寫到:“又有以賽亞說:‘將來有耶西的根,就是那興起來要治理外邦的,外邦人要仰望他。’”【羅馬書 15:12】耶穌基督是把人吸引他自己的大旗,他說:“我若從地上被舉起來,就要吸引萬人來歸我。”【約翰福音 12:32】他又是根,如他在啟示錄婸﹛G“我是大衛的根,又是他的後裔。我是明亮的晨星。”【啟示錄 22:16b】

神通過信基督賜福給外邦人,但并沒有完全拋棄猶太人。因為他們中的餘剩將要得救,自己是猶太人的保羅寫到:“如今也是這樣,照著揀選的恩典,還有所留的餘數。”【羅馬書 11:5】但將有一個時候到來,所有以色列人的餘剩都將得救,如經上寫到:“弟兄們,我不愿意你們不知道這奧秘,恐怕你們自以為聰明:就是以色列人有幾分是硬心的,等到外邦人的數目添滿了,于是以色列全家都要得救,如經上所記:‘必有一位救主從錫安出來,要消除雅各家的一切罪惡。’又說:‘我除去他們罪的時候,這就是我與他們所立的約。’”【羅馬書 11:25-27】


Jul 29,2015

Translations: Chinese GB Big5

The Peaceful Reign of the Root

Isaiah 11:9-11
They will neither harm nor destroy on all my holy mountain, for the earth will be full of the knowledge of the LORD as the waters cover the sea.

In that day the Root of Jesse will stand as a banner for the peoples; the nations will rally to him, and his place of rest will be glorious.

In that day the Lord will reach out his hand a second time to reclaim the remnant that is left of his people

There will be a time to come when the wolf will live with the lamb, the leopard will lie down with the goat, the calf and the lion and the yearling together; and a little child will lead them. There will be peace on earth and the knowledge of the LORD will fill the earth. All attempts to seek a humanistic utopian environment have failed and will fail. Because they all fail to take into account the innate sinful human nature and they all fail to reckon God in his rightful place as LORD.

"There remains, then, a Sabbath-rest for the people of God; for anyone who enters Godís rest also rests from his own work, just as God did from his. Let us, therefore, make every effort to enter that rest, so that no one will fall by following (unbelieving Israel's) example of disobedience." Heb 4:9-11 It is this rest to which Jesus calls the nations saying, "Come to me, all you who are weary and burdened, and I will give you rest." Matthew 11:28 And Paul writes of this saying,  Isaiah says, "The Root of Jesse will spring up, one who will arise to rule over the nations; the Gentiles will hope in him." Rom 15:12 Jesus Christ is the banner drawing men to himself as he said, "But I, when I am lifted up from the earth, will draw all men to myself."John 12:32  He is the Root as he says in Revelation 22:16b "I am the Root and the Offspring of David, and the bright Morning Star."

God has blessed the Gentiles through faith in Christ, but has not utterly abandoned the Jews. For a remnant among them will be saved, as Paul a Jew himself writes, "So too, at the present time there is a remnant chosen by grace." Rom 11:5 But there will be a time in the future when all the remnant of Israel will be saved as it is written, "I do not want you to be ignorant of this mystery, brothers, so that you may not be conceited: Israel has experienced a hardening in part until the full number of the Gentiles has come in. And so all Israel will be saved, as it is written: "The deliverer will come from Zion; he will turn godlessness away from Jacob. And this is my covenant with them when I take away their sins." Rom 11:25-27


The Berean Christian Bible Study Resources Jul 29,2015