翻譯: English GB

在羞辱中尋求神

以賽亞書 17:7-11

當那日,人必仰望造他們的主,眼目重看以色列的聖者。他們必不仰望祭壇,就是自己手所筑的,也不重看自己指頭所作的,無論是木偶,是日像。

在那日他們的堅固城必像樹林中和山頂上所撇棄的地方,就是從前在以色列人面前被人撇棄的。這樣,地就荒涼了。因你忘記救你的神,不記念你能力的磐石。所以你栽上佳美的樹秧子,插上異樣的栽子。栽種的日子,你周圍圈上籬笆,又到早晨使你所種的開花。但在愁苦極其傷痛的日子,所收割的都飛去了。

人最有可能轉向神的時候是遭受羞辱的時候,比如神給我們帶來審判的時候。然而人們在以賽亞的時代所遭受的那種境況,現在,特別是在西方社會堳雂硌g歷到。當事情糟糕的時候,人們經常不是轉向神,而是轉向金錢來解決他們的問題。當你生活中的情事惡化時,你傾向于轉向誰呢?

當情事惡化時我們應該轉向神,但有時事情變糟的原因就是我們在生活中忽略了神。神會毀滅人的盼望、野心、財產和物質上的東西,或任何使我們與神隔開的東西。我們要麼把它們從神的路徑上挪開,要麼神就會穿過它們。因為看到這一點,讓我們考慮一下神是不是我們在生活中的野心或計劃的主要部分。有什麼屬物的東西我們還沒有獻給神。


Jul 29,2015

Translations: Chinese GB Big5

Looking to God out of Humiliation

Isaiah 17:7-11  In that day men will look to their Maker and turn their eyes to the Holy One of Israel. They will not look to the altars, the work of their hands, and they will have no regard for the Asherah poles {That is, symbols of the goddess Asherah} and the incense altars their fingers have made.

In that day their strong cities, which they left because of the Israelites, will be like places abandoned to thickets and undergrowth. And all will be desolation. You have forgotten God your Savior; you have not remembered the Rock, your fortress. Therefore, though you set out the finest plants and plant imported vines, though on the day you set them out, you make them grow, and on the morning when you plant them, you bring them to bud, yet the harvest will be as nothing in the day of disease and incurable pain.

The most likely time when men will look to God is during periods of humiliation, such as when God brings judgment upon us. However the kind of circumstances people faced in Isaiah's time are seldom experienced among Westerners today. When things go bad people most often turn not to God but to money to solve their problems. Here we see it implied that God is offended when people turn to other things and ignore Him. When things go wrong in your life what is your initial inclination to turn to?

When things go wrong we should turn to God, but also it is at times the case that things go wrong because we've ignored God in our lives. God may destroy people's hopes, ambitions, properity and material things, whatever it is between them and God.We either move them to the side from God's path or God will rip right through them. In view of this let us consider whether we have particular ambitions or plans in life which God is not an essential part of. And what material things we have which we have not given to God.


The Berean Christian Bible Study Resources Jul 29,2015