翻譯: English GB

空虛的宗教

以賽亞書 1:11-15

耶和華說:“你們所獻的許多祭物與我何益呢?公綿羊的燔祭和肥畜的脂油,我已經夠了。公牛的血,羊羔的血,公山羊的血,我都不喜悅。你們來朝見我,誰向你們討這些,使你們踐踏我的院宇呢?你們不要再獻虛浮的供物。香品是我所憎惡的。月朔和安息日,并宣召的大會,也是我所憎惡的。作罪孽,又守嚴肅會,我也不能容忍。你們的月朔和節期,我心堳賵c,我都以為麻煩。我擔當,便不耐煩。你們舉手禱告,我必遮眼不看。就是你們多多地祈禱,我也不聽。你們的手都滿了殺人的血。”

這使人想起最近的一件事,熱心于宗教的穆斯林假借神的名義行凶,守他們空虛的宗教。但在歷史上猶太人和基督徒也有類似的特徵。神對宗教的絮節不感興趣,而且與此正好相反。如果人不在靈堳纀哄A或不是以神所定意的靈來舉行這些儀式,走這些過場本身就成了犯罪。“神是個靈(或無‘個’字),所以拜他的,必須用心靈和誠實拜他。”【約翰福音 4:24】基督徒的生活不只是去去教會,走過唱歌和吃聖餐的過場。更重要的是在主日崇拜之外,每時每刻地過基督徒的生活。

“所以弟兄們,我以神的慈悲勸你們,將身體獻上,當作活祭,是聖潔的,是神所喜悅的。你們如此事奉,乃是理所當然的。不要效法這個世界,只要心意更新而變化,叫你們察驗何為神的善良、純全、可喜悅的旨意。”【羅馬書 12:1-2】


Jul 29,2015

Translations: Chinese GB Big5

Vain Religiosity

Isaiah 1:11-15

"The multitude of your sacrifices— what are they to me?" says the LORD. "I have more than enough of burnt offerings, of rams and the fat of fattened animals; I have no pleasure in the blood of bulls and lambs and goats.  When you come to appear before me, who has asked this of you, this trampling of my courts? Stop bringing meaningless offerings! Your incense is detestable to me. New Moons, Sabbaths and convocations— I cannot bear your evil assemblies. Your New Moon festivals and your appointed feasts my soul hates. They have become a burden to me; I am weary of bearing them. When you spread out your hands in prayer, I will hide my eyes from you; even if you offer many prayers, I will not listen. Your hands are full of blood."

One is reminded of events of recent days in which religiously zealous Muslims commit atrocities in the name of God while maintaining their vain religiosity. But there were times in history when Jews and Christians also portrayed similiar characteristics. God is not impressed with religious ritualism, quite the contrary. If people aren't worshipping in spirit or not carrying out such rituals in the spirit in which God intended, going through the motions becomes itself a practice of sin. "God is spirit, and his worshipers must worship in spirit and in truth."John 4:24 The Christian life is not simply attending church and going through the motions of singing songs and partaking of the communion service. It is more importantly living out the Christian life outside of the Sunday service on a moment by moment basis.

"Therefore, I urge you, brothers, in view of God’s mercy, to offer your bodies as living sacrifices, holy and pleasing to God— this is your spiritual act of worship.  Do not conform any longer to the pattern of this world, but be transformed by the renewing of your mind. Then you will be able to test and approve what God’s will is— his good, pleasing and perfect will." Romans 12:1,2

The Berean Christian Bible Study Resources Jul 29,2015