翻譯: English GB

被稀釋的義

以賽亞書 1:21-23

可嘆忠信的城變為妓女。從前充滿了公平,公義居在其中,現今卻有凶手居住。你的銀子變為渣滓,你的酒用水攙對。你的官長居心悖逆,與盜賊作伴,各都喜愛賄賂,追求贓私。他們不為孤兒伸冤,寡婦的案件也不得呈到他們面前。

在目前這個普遍反對論斷的時代堙A如果以賽亞指出今天宗教圈子堛爾o,他也許會被看作是一個搞紛爭的人。很多基督徒想在他們空虛的宗教媟P到舒服,不愿有人指出他們的生活中的假冒為善。他們徒然地把他們自己看作是義人,卻以罪的生活方式生活。看一看忠信的城是如何變為妓女的。很多人用屬世的東西攙對基督徒的生活,導致敗壞。神的道作為銀子不被珍惜,不透過他們的生活發光。雖然有些人不時地跌倒在罪中,但有些基督徒卻把他們自己當作妓女,完全沉溺在罪的生活方式之中。這就是那些恨真基督徒的人,如經上寫到:“從此就顯出誰是神的兒女,誰是魔鬼的兒女:凡不行義的就不屬神,不愛弟兄的也是如此。”【約翰一書 3:10】還有,“凡恨他弟兄的就是殺人的,你們曉得凡殺人的沒有永生存在他堶情C”【約翰一書 3:15】

這堙A以賽亞還說到他們處在權威的位置上。統治的人應該維護法律,但他們自己卻犯法。他們貪圖牟利,或貪圖別人的夸贊。在歷史上,很多宗教領袖都是如此。但與其醉心于他們自己和他們的地位,領袖們應該關心的是那些最有需的人和最有賴于他們的權威的人。但這樣的人往往被看作是沒有什麼價值的。

在新約堙A雅各寫到:“嗐,你們這些富足人哪,應當哭泣,號啕,因為將有苦難臨到你們身上。你們的財物壞了,衣服也被虫子咬了。你們的金銀都長了鏽。那鏽要証明你們的不是,又要吃你們的肉,如同火燒。你們在這末世只知積攢錢財。工人給你們收割庄稼,你們虧欠他們的工錢。這工錢有聲音呼叫,并且那收割之人的冤聲已經入了萬軍之主的耳了。你們在世上享美福,好宴樂,當宰殺的日子竟嬌養你們的心。你們定了義人的罪,把他殺害,他也不抵擋你們。”【雅各書 5:1-6】


Jul 29,2015

Translations: Chinese GB Big5

Diluted Righteousness

Isaiah 1:21-23

"See how the faithful city has become a harlot! She once was full of justice; righteousness used to dwell in her— but now murderers! Your silver has become dross, your choice wine is diluted with water. Your rulers are rebels, companions of thieves; they all love bribes and chase after gifts. They do not defend the cause of the fatherless; the widow’s case does not come before them."

In the present age of ecumenical anti-judgmentalism Isaiah may have been viewed as a divisive person if he were to point out sin within the religious community today. Many Christians want to feel comfortable in their vain religiosity without someone pointing out the hypocrisy in their lives. In vain do people reckon themselves righteous while willfully living a lifestyle of sin. See how the faithful city has become a harlot. For many marginalize the Christian life with worldliness leading to corruption, and the silver of the Word is not appreciated and doesn't shine through their lives. Though some fall from time to time into sin, yet there are Christians who have prostituted themselves, buying into a lifestyle of sin. These are those who also hate the true Christians as it is written, "This is how we know who the children of God are and who the children of the devil are: Anyone who does not do what is right is not a child of God; nor is anyone who does not love his brother."1John 3:10 and "Anyone who hates his brother is a murderer, and you know that no murderer has eternal life in him." 1John 3:15

Here Isaiah speaks also of them in authority. Rulers should uphold the law, but themselves rebel against it. How many of us can testify of authority figures who judge with impunity, not allowing themselves to be subjected to the same scrutiny and judgement they apply to others? They often are motivated out of financial gain or the praise of men. Such has been the case for many a religious leader throughout history. But rather then obsessing over themselves and their position, leaders should primarily concern themselves with the neediest and most dependent under their authority. But such people are often reckoned of little value to them.


The Berean Christian Bible Study Resources Jul 29,2015