翻譯: English GB

平直的道路

以賽亞書 26:5-7

他使住高處的與高城一并敗落,將城拆毀,拆平直到塵埃。要被腳踐踏,就是被困苦人的腳和窮乏人的腳踐踏。義人的道是正直的﹔你為正直的主,必修平義人的路。

如何把道路修得平直呢?這樣修:

“一切山窪都要填滿,大小山岡都要削平。
 彎彎曲曲的地方要改為正直,高高低低的道路要改為平坦。”
【路加福音 3:5】

山窪就是那些把自己看的太低,認為神對他們沒有興趣的人。基督把低賤的和被人藐視的人提高。山岡則是那些在地位上和心堸甽う漱H。基督羞辱這些人。他糾正扭曲的教義和行為,教人如何正直。

我們還要預備福音的道路,為向別人傳講基督做好准備。傳福音不只是福音的傳講本身。傳福音還包括為福音的傳講所做的准備。比如施洗約翰就為基督預備了道路。“這人就是先知以賽亞所說的,他說:‘在曠野有人聲喊著說:預備主的道,修直他的路。’”【馬太福音 3:3】

雖然一開始很崎嶇,隨著不斷地在上面行走,義路就會被修得平直。但我們要堅持行在這條道上。


Jul 29,2015

Translations: Chinese GB Big5

Level Path

Isaiah 26:5-7
He humbles those who dwell on high, he lays the lofty city low; he levels it to the ground and casts it down to the dust.  Feet trample it down— the feet of the oppressed, the footsteps of the poor.  The path of the righteous is level; O upright One, you make the way of the righteous smooth.

How do you make a level path? You do it this way:

 Every valley shall be filled in, every mountain and hill made low.
The crooked roads shall become straight, the rough ways smooth. Luke 3:5
The valleys are those who are reckoned too lowly for God to take interest in them. Christ lifted up the lowly and despised. The mountains are the proud in status and heart. Them Christ humilated. He corrected the deviant in doctrine and behavior and taught people to go straight.

We also are to prepare the road of the gospel in preparation of Christ being presented to others. Evangelism is not only the presentation of the gospel. It's also the preparation for the gospel to be presented. John the Baptist prepared the way for Christ for example. This is he who was spoken of through the prophet Isaiah: "A voice of one calling in the desert, ‘Prepare the way for the Lord, make straight paths for him.’ Matt 3:3

Though rough at first, the road of righteousness is made smooth through constant use. But we need to keep on the path.


The Berean Christian Bible Study Resources Sep 05,2002