翻譯: English GB

嚴厲的愛

以賽亞書 27:7-13

主擊打他們,豈像擊打那些擊打他們的人嗎?他們被殺戮,豈像被他們所殺戮的嗎?你打發他們去,是相機宜與他們相爭。刮東風的日子,就用暴風將他們逐去。所以雅各的罪孽得赦免,他的罪過得除掉的果效,全在乎此:

就是他叫祭壇的石頭變為打碎的灰石,以致木偶和日像,不再立起。

因為堅固城變為淒涼,成了撇下離棄的居所,像曠野一樣,牛犢必在那埵Y草,在那婼鰝蛂A并吃盡其中的樹枝。枝條枯幹,必被折斷,婦女要來點火燒著。
因為這百姓蒙昧無知,所以創造他們的必不憐恤他們,造成他們的也不施恩與他們。

以色列人哪,到那日,耶和華必從大河,直到埃及小河,將你們一一地收集,如同人打樹拾果一樣。當那日,必大發角聲,在亞述地將要滅亡的,并在埃及地被趕散的,都要來。他們就在耶路撒冷聖山上敬拜耶和華。

神要嚴厲地對待那些稱自己是神的子民但卻頑固地以罪的生活方式生活的人。甚至新約堛滌繴徒中的這種人也被趕出去,交給撒但。“要把這樣的人交給撒但,敗壞他的肉體,使他的靈魂在主耶穌的日子可以得救。”【哥林多前書 5:5】然而神的意愿是要使這樣的人悔改。他使幻想破滅,毀壞生活中的偶像,帶來淒涼和孤立。人的生命不能由于罪而結出好果子,而是死亡的幹旱。

人沒有理由不明白,特別是那些曾經聽到神的道的人。神已經說了話,但對拒絕聽的人,或那些故意曲解,為他們罪的生活方式開脫的人則沒有多少同情心。神的道是容易理解的,但當人們不愿接受其涵意時,他們就不懂了。

主參與從基督徒中剔除唯名主義。他潔淨我們的信,用火的試煉檢驗我們的信。那些造就了能夠被神接受的信的人將被恢復,重生,并將以可以被神接受的方式敬拜。


Jul 29,2015

Translations: Chinese GB Big5

Tough Love

Isaiah 27:7-13
Has the LORD struck her as he struck down those who struck her? Has she been killed as those were killed who killed her? By warfare and exile you contend with heró with his fierce blast he drives her out, as on a day the east wind blows. By this, then, will Jacobís guilt be atoned for, and this will be the full fruitage of the removal of his sin:
When he makes all the altar stones to be like chalk stones crushed to pieces, no Asherah poles or incense altars will be left standing.

The fortified city stands desolate, an abandoned settlement, forsaken like the desert; there the calves graze, there they lie down; they strip its branches bare. When its twigs are dry, they are broken off and women come and make fires with them.

For this is a people without understanding; so their Maker has no compassion on them, and their Creator shows them no favor.

In that day the LORD will thresh from the flowing Euphrates to the Wadi of Egypt, and you, O Israelites, will be gathered up one by one. And in that day a great trumpet will sound. Those who were perishing in Assyria and those who were exiled in Egypt will come and worship the LORD on the holy mountain in Jerusalem.

God deals severly with those identifying themselves as God's people but who stubbornly live a lifestyle of sin. Even of Christians in the New Testament such people are dealt with by being cast out, and handed over to Satan. (1Cor 5:5) Yet God's intention is to bring such people to repentance. He destroys expectations, crushing the idols of life and bringing desolation and isolation. One's life has no good fruitfulness due to sin, but the dryness of death.

People have no excuse for not understanding, and especially those to whom the Word of God was imparted. God has spoken, but has little compassion for those who refuse to hear, or who purposely misread so as to justify their sinful lifestyle. God's Word is easy to understand, but people don't understand when they can't accept the implications.

The Lord is involved in sifting out nominalism in the Christian community. He purges our faith testing it in the fires of trials. Those who develop a faith acceptable to God will be restored and regenerate and will worship in an acceptable manner.


The Berean Christian Bible Study Resources