翻譯: English GB

智慧地撒種

以賽亞書 28:24-29

那耕地為要撒種的,豈是常常耕地呢?豈是常常開墾耙地呢?他拉平了地面,豈不就撒種小茴香,播種大茴香,按行列種小麥,在定處種大麥,在田邊種粗麥呢?因為他的神教導他務農相宜,并且指教他。原來打小茴香不用尖利的器具,軋大茴香也不用碌碡(原文作“車輪”。下同。)。但用杖打小茴香,用棍打大茴香。做餅的糧食是用磨磨碎,因它不必常打。雖用碌碡和馬打散,卻不磨它。這也是出于萬軍之耶和華。他的謀略奇妙,他的智慧廣大。

神恩慈地播撒種子,就是神的道。以前是通過他的先知,今天是通過基督徒。他在一定時間內容忍不信的人的忘恩負義,但警告說:“還是你藐視他豐富的恩慈、寬容、忍耐,不曉得他的恩慈是領你悔改呢?你竟任著你剛硬不悔改的心,為自己積蓄忿怒,以致神震怒,顯他公義審判的日子來到。”【羅馬書 2:4-5】耕種有時,收割有時。因此你要在還來得及的時候回應神的道:“因為他說:‘在悅納的時候,我應允了你﹔在拯救的日子,我搭救了你。’看哪,現在正是悅納的時候,現在正是拯救的日子。”【哥林多後書 6:2】

至于撒種的人,你知道在同一塊地媦蝦誘ㄕP的種子是違反摩西律法嗎?“你們要守我的律例。不可叫你的牲畜與異類配合,不可用兩樣攙雜的種種你的地,也不可用兩樣攙雜的料作衣服穿在身上。”【利未記 19:19】撒種的人必須順著聖靈的帶領來判斷在一塊特定的田地媕雩蚍賒一樣種子。也就是說,對于某一群特定的人,應該與他們分享哪種信息。決定如何加工果實也需要判斷力。正如一個身體埵釩雃h肢體一樣,每一個人都有可能需要以不同的方式來對待,因此有很多屬靈的恩賜,每一類或甚至每一個人都需要不同的關照。因此,讓我們不要過于簡化或是使基督徒的事奉過于一般化,好像某一個信息或技術適合于所有人。反之,我們必須使信息適合于不同的群體和個人,要注意到他們的背景,他們所處的狀態,他們的走向。


Jul 29,2015

Translations: Chinese GB Big5

Sowing Wisely

Isaiah 28:24-29
When a farmer plows for planting, does he plow continually? Does he keep on breaking up and harrowing the soil? When he has leveled the surface, does he not sow caraway and scatter cummin? Does he not plant wheat in its place, barley in its plot, and spelt in its field? His God instructs him and teaches him the right way. Caraway is not threshed with a sledge, nor is a cartwheel rolled over cummin; caraway is beaten out with a rod, and cummin with a stick. Grain must be ground to make bread; so one does not go on threshing it forever. Though he drives the wheels of his threshing cart over it, his horses do not grind it. All this also comes from the LORD Almighty, wonderful in counsel and magnificent in wisdom.

God graciously sows the word for a time through his prophets and today through the Christian community. For a time he tolerates the ungrateful unbeliever, but warns in Romans 2:4,5 "do you show contempt for the riches of his kindness, tolerance and patience, not realizing that Godís kindness leads you toward repentance? But because of your stubbornness and your unrepentant heart, you are storing up wrath against yourself for the day of Godís wrath, when his righteous judgment will be revealed." There's a time for sowing and time for reaping. So respond to God's word while you have time.For he says, "In the time of my favor I heard you, and in the day of salvation I helped you." I tell you, now is the time of Godís favor, now is the day of salvation. 2Corinthians 6:2

As for the sowers, did you know that it was against the Mosaic Law to sow different kinds of seed in the same field? "Do not mate different kinds of animals. Do not plant your field with two kinds of seed. Do not wear clothing woven of two kinds of material."Lev 19:19 The sower must discern as the Spirit leads what kind of seed is appropriate for a given field. That is, what kind of message to impart to particular pools of people. So also it takes discernment as to how to process the fruit appropriately. Just as there are many parts to the body and each one may have to be dealt with uniquely, so there are many spiritual gifts and each category or even individual may need special attention. So let's not oversimplify or overgeneralize Christian ministry as if a single message or technique is best for everyone. No, we must gear the messages to groups and individuals, being sensitive to where they are coming from, where they are at, and where they are going to.


The Berean Christian Bible Study Resources