翻譯: English GB

用嘴唇事奉

以賽亞書 29:10-14

因為耶和華將沉睡的靈澆灌你們:封閉你們的眼,蒙蓋你們的頭。你們的眼就是先知﹔你們的頭就是先見。所有的默示你們看如封住的書卷。人將這書卷交給識字的,說:“請念吧。”他說:“我不能念,因為是封住了。”又將這書卷交給不識字的人,說:“請念吧。”他說:“我不識字。”

主說:“因為這百姓親近我,用嘴唇尊敬我,心卻遠離我。他們敬畏我,不過是領受人的吩咐。

所以我在這百姓中要行奇妙的事,就是奇妙又奇妙的事。他們智慧人的智慧必然消滅,聰明人的聰明必然隱藏。”

在這一章開始的時候,以賽亞提到高傲的人的羞辱包括他們過去高傲的講論變作低聲細語。“你必敗落,從地中說話﹔你的言語必微細出于塵埃。你的聲音必像那交鬼者的聲音出于地﹔你的言語低低微微出于塵埃。”【以賽亞書 29:4】還有因為他們的靈的敗壞,他們就喪失了理解聖經的應用的直覺,結果他們的敬拜就蛻變為只是墨守律法式地造出條例和規則。他們的屬靈領袖可比作耶穌時代的宗教領袖,他們只關心文字,卻忽略了神的道的靈和心。的確,耶穌把以賽亞書的這一節應用的他們身上:

法利賽人和文士問他說,你的門徒為什麼不照古人的遺傳,用俗手吃飯呢?“以賽亞指著你們假冒為善之人所說的預言,是不錯的,如經上說:‘這百姓用嘴唇尊敬我,心卻遠離我。’他們將人的吩咐,當作道理教導人,所以拜我也是枉然。你們是離棄神的誡命,拘守人的遺傳。”【馬可福音 7:5-8】

在不同的時代和不同的地方,基督徒們也在同樣這件事上有罪。因此,讓我們不要把牧師、神學院士和聖經之外的神學家的觀點看得過高。讓我們把所有的事都拿來與聖經本身作比較。在你的思考堙A要在靈崺篹禲C凡有耳的,就應當聽。

因為十字架的道理,在那滅亡的人為愚拙,在我們得救的人卻為神的大能。就如經上所記:“我要滅絕智慧人的智慧,廢棄聰明人的聰明。”智慧人在哪堙H文士在哪堙H這世上的辯士在哪堙H神豈不是叫這世上的智慧變成愚拙嗎?世人憑自己的智慧,既不認識神,神就樂意用人所當作愚拙的道理拯救那些信的人,這就是神的智慧了。【哥林多前書 1:18-21】


Jul 29,2015

Translations: Chinese GB Big5

Lip Service

Isaiah 29: 10-14
The LORD has brought over you a deep sleep: He has sealed your eyes (the prophets); he has covered your heads (the seers). For you this whole vision is nothing but words sealed in a scroll. And if you give the scroll to someone who can read, and say to him, "Read this, please," he will answer, "I can’t; it is sealed." Or if you give the scroll to someone who cannot read, and say, "Read this, please," he will answer, "I don’t know how to read."

The Lord says: "These people come near to me with their mouth and honor me with their lips, but their hearts are far from me. Their worship of me is made up only of rules taught by men.

Therefore once more I will astound these people with wonder upon wonder; the wisdom of the wise will perish, the intelligence of the intelligent will vanish."

Previously in this chapter Isaiah mentioned that the humiliation of the proud included their once proud speech being turned into mere mumbling."Brought low, you will speak from the ground; your speech will mumble out of the dust. Your voice will come ghostlike from the earth; out of the dust your speech will whisper." Is 29:4 So also their spirit is corrupted such that their intuitive understanding of the application of the scriptures is lost resulting in their worship turning into the mere legalism of manufactured rules and regulations. Their spiritual leaders may be likened to the religious leaders of Jesus' day who concerned themselves only with the letter but missing the spiirit and heart of the word. Indeed Jesus applies this very verse in Isaiah to them:

Mark 7:5-8
The Pharisees and teachers of the law asked Jesus, "Why don’t your disciples live according to the tradition of the elders instead of eating their food with ‘unclean’ hands?"  He replied, "Isaiah was right when he prophesied about you hypocrites; as it is written: "‘These people honor me with their lips, but their hearts are far from me. They worship me in vain; their teachings are but rules taught by men.’ You have let go of the commands of God and are holding on to the traditions of men."
So also from time to time and from place to place the Christian community has been guilty of the same. Therefore let us not esteem to highly the opinions of pastors, seminarians, and extra-Biblical theologians. But let us compare everything against the Bible itself. Be spiritually awake and alert in your thinking. He who has ears, let him hear.
The message of the cross is foolishness to those who are perishing, but to us who are being saved it is the power of God.  For it is written: "I will destroy the wisdom of the wise; the intelligence of the intelligent I will frustrate." Where is the wise man? Where is the scholar? Where is the philosopher of this age? Has not God made foolish the wisdom of the world? For since in the wisdom of God the world through its wisdom did not know him, God was pleased through the foolishness of what was preached to save those who believe. 1Cor 1:18-21

The Berean Christian Bible Study Resources