翻譯: English GB

悔改和安息

以賽亞書 30:15

主耶和華以色列的聖者曾如此說:“你們得救在乎歸回安息,你們得力在乎平靜安穩。”你們竟自不肯。

有些人極力地抵抗神,甚至在熱心宗教的人中也有這樣的人,比如耶穌指責掃羅說:“你用腳踢刺是難的。”【使徒行傳 26:14】他們應該安息,而不是抵抗。雖然穆斯林和其它這樣墨守律法的宗教也許會把基督教看成是一種懶惰的路,但神的路是一條安息、平靜和信賴的路。作為得救特徵的悔改也不是試圖靠做工來得到神的親睞,如經上寫到:“做工的得工價,不算恩典,乃是該得的﹔惟有不做工的,只信稱罪人為義的神,他的信就算為義。正如大衛稱那在行為以外蒙神算為義的人是有福的。他說:‘得赦免其過,遮蓋其罪的,這人是有福的。主不算為有罪的,這人是有福的。’”【羅馬書 4:4-8】

那些由神生的人在神的恩典埵w息,依靠耶穌為救主,他將把我們從罪的惡果堭洏X來。我們甚至不需要在審判日上為自己辯解,因為“在父那塈畯怞酗@位中保,就是那義者耶穌基督。”【約翰一書 2:1】

但為什麼這麼多人根本不接受這些呢?他們蔑視安息。我想這主要是由于高傲使他們的心硬,使他們不能理解正確的路。因為安息的路必須承認肉身無法達到神聖潔的標准。如何才能把罪永遠地從罪人身上去掉,使他能夠與無罪的神永恆地住在一起呢?高傲的人認為他們可以靠他們自己的肉身做到這一點。但對于謙卑的人來說,神提供了一條路,首先他們的的罪被贖,滿足了神公義的性質,之後神又醫治他們,使他們完全達到聖潔。但偉大的醫生需要我們愿意接受醫治。但對那些說:“多謝了。我將自己醫治自己”的人,他們缺乏對神的信賴,將走與神相反的路。


Jul 29,2015

Translations: Chinese GB Big5

Repentance and Rest

Isaiah 30:15
This is what the Sovereign LORD, the Holy One of Israel, says: "In repentance and rest is your salvation, in quietness and trust is your strength, but you would have none of it."

There are those who work hard at resisting God, even among the religiously zealous, as Jesus rebuke Saul saying, "It is hard for you to kick against the goads." Acts 26:14 They should rest instead of resist. While Muslims and other such legalistic religions may view Christianity as a way of laziness, God's way is the way of rest, quietness and trust. So also the repentance which is characteristic of salvation is not one in which one attempts to earn favor with God through works, as it is written, "Now when a man works, his wages are not credited to him as a gift, but as an obligation.  However, to the man who does not work but trusts God who justifies the wicked, his faith is credited as righteousness.  David says the same thing when he speaks of the blessedness of the man to whom God credits righteousness apart from works: 'Blessed are they whose transgressions are forgiven, whose sins are covered. Blessed is the man whose sin the Lord will never count against him.'" Romans 4:4-8

Those born of God rest in the grace of God relying upon Jesus as Savior, who saves us from all the consequences of sin. We need not even speak up on the judgement day for "we have one who speaks to the Father in our defenseó Jesus Christ, the Righteous One." 1John 2:1

But why is it that so many will have none of this? They reckon the way of rest with contempt. I think it is primarily due to pride which hardens their heart and so darkens their understanding to the right way. For the way of rest is as one recognizing that God's standard of holiness is unattainable in the flesh. How can sin be removed from the sinner in a permanent sense so that he can eternally dwell with God free from sin? The proud think they can do it themselves in the flesh. But for the humble God has provided a way through first atoning for their sins so as to satisfy his judicial nature, and then bringing healing upon them leading up to perfect sanctification. But Great Physician needs for us to be willing to undergo the operation. But for those others who say, "No thanks. I'll heal myself", they have taken the road in opposition to God and lack of trust.


The Berean Christian Bible Study Resources