翻譯: English GB

公義的果效

以賽亞書 32:17-20

公義的果效必是平安,公義的效驗必是平穩,直到永遠。 我的百姓必住在平安的居所,安穩的住處,平靜的安歇所。 但要降冰雹打倒樹林,城必全然拆平。 你們在各水邊撒種,牧放牛驢的有福了。

前面,以賽亞書婸﹛G“主耶和華以色列的聖者曾如此說:‘你們得救在乎歸回安息,你們得力在乎平靜安穩。’你們竟自不肯。”【以賽亞書 30:15】一個人必須要有平靜穩固的信才能進入神的拯救──神的義,也就是在神面前稱義。不但如此,在進入神的義之後,就有一件有意思的事就發生。那個平穩的信就有了永久的性質。它將永遠平穩。因為不但一朝得救永遠得救,而且一但得救,那麼一個人對神的平穩的信將保持到永遠。這是義的效果或結的果子。

與此相反,那些離棄道理的人表明他們從來就沒有得救,比如約翰舉出一個具體的例子說:“他們從我們中間出去,卻不是屬我們的。若是屬我們的(一朝得救),就必仍舊與我們同在的(永遠得救)。他們出去,顯明都不是屬我們的。”【約翰一書 2:19】

以賽亞又一次暗示神的國的到來,在神的國堙A屬靈的真理將從物質上表現出來,這與當時他管教以色列和他們經受患難的情形形成鮮明的對比。

“我將這些事告訴你們,是要叫你們在我堶惘野郎w。在世上你們有苦難﹔但你們可以放心,我已經勝了世界。”【約翰福音 16:33】


Jul 29,2015

Translations: Chinese GB Big5

The Fruit of Righteousness

Isaiah 32:17-20
The fruit of righteousness will be peace; the effect of righteousness will be quietness and confidence forever.  My people will live in peaceful dwelling places, in secure homes, in undisturbed places of rest. Though hail flattens the forest and the city is leveled completely, how blessed you will be, sowing your seed by every stream, and letting your cattle and donkeys range free.

Previously in Isaiah 30:25 it says, "In repentance and rest is your salvation, in quietness and trust is your strength, but you would have none of it." One must be willing to take on a faith of quiet confidence to enter into God's salvation - God's righteouness, which is being right with God. But not only so, having entered into God's righteousness something interesting happens. That quiet confidence takes on a permanent nature. It will be a quiet confidence forever. For not only once saved always saved, but also once saved it is inevitable for one's quiet confidence in God to endure forever. That is an effect or fruit of righteousness.

Conversely those who fall away indicate by doing so that they were never saved to begin with, as John gives a particular example saying, 'They went out from us, but they did not really belong to us. For if they had belonged to us [once saved], they would have remained with us [always saved]; but their going showed that none of them belonged to us." 1John 2:19
Isaiah again alludes to the coming kingdom in which what is true spiritually will manifest itself physically, in contrast to the case presently in which his discipline is upon Israel and they experience tribulation.
John 16:33  "These things I have spoken to you, so that in Me you may have peace. In the world you have tribulation, but take courage; I have overcome the world."

The Berean Christian Bible Study Resources