翻譯: English GB

求你施恩于我們

以賽亞書 33:2

耶和華啊,求你施恩于我們﹔我們等候你。
求你每早晨作我們的膀臂,遭難的時候為我們的拯救。

恩慈

就如法利賽人與稅吏的寓言媮羲漕獐芊A聽從神的不是那些自以為是好人的,而是那些渴望得救,那些盼望神施恩于他們的人。施恩不同于公平。因為施恩是白白地將恩惠施給不配得的人。這對于那些墨守律法,講究公平的人來說是可憎惡的。因此,比如說猶大沒有去尋求神的恩惠,而是自殺。但通過十字架,神的恩慈與神的公義性相調和,這樣就使得神能夠通過饒恕罪提供拯救。但福音對于那些不尋求神的恩惠的人是沒有價值的。因為他們拜的是不同的神,一個不是救主的神,一個不施恩的神,一個只是“公平”的神。神渴望拯救那些渴望得救的人。但自以為義的人將按照律法得到審判。

等候

在那些神要救的人的態度堜狻T有就是盼望,渴望要與神相和。約伯說:“我知道我的救贖主活著,末了必站立在地上。我這皮肉滅絕之後,我必在肉體之外得見神。我自己要見他,親眼要看他,并不像外人。我的心腸在我堶戛禶壑F。”【約伯記 19:25-27】大衛說:“我羨慕渴想耶和華的院宇。我的心腸,我的肉體,向永生神呼吁(或作“歡呼”)。”【詩篇 84:2】

力量

神所提供的,我們所盼望的拯救不只是稱義。“因為你們立志行事,都是神在你們心媢B行,為要成就他的美意。”【腓立比書 2:13】神的靈在內心堸竣u,使心堸磼T,結果就能在信堳蠾u。這樣,“好使你們當我們主耶穌同他眾聖徒來的時候,在我們父神面前,心堸磼T,成為聖潔,無可責備。”【帖撒羅尼迦前書 3:13】而且不但在信堙A還在善行和言語上,這些是信所做的外在工。因此,“但愿我們主耶穌基督和那愛我們,開恩將永遠的安慰并美好的盼望賜給我們的父神,安慰你們的心,并且在一切善行善言上堅固你們。”【帖撒羅尼迦後書 2:16-17】他還堅固我們,使我們脫離那惡者。“但主是信實的,要堅固你們,保護你們脫離那惡者(或作“脫離凶惡”)。”【帖撒羅尼迦後書 3:3】


Jul 29,2015

Translations: Chinese GB Big5

Be Gracious to Us

Isaiah 33:2
O LORD, be gracious to us; we long for you.
Be our strength every morning, our salvation in time of distress.

Graciousness

As in the parable of the Pharisee and the Tax Collector, it is not those who reckon themselves good that God listens to, but rather to those who long to be saved; who long for God to be gracious to them. Graciousness is not fair. For it freely gives to the undeserving. Such is abhorrent to the fair-minded legalist. Thus for example Judas committed suicide rather than seek God's graciousness. But through the cross God's graciousness is reconciled with God's judicial nature thus allowing salvation to be provided through the forgiveness of sins. But the gospel is of no value to those who are not seeking for God's grace. For they worship a different God; a god who is not a Savior; a god who is not gracious; a god who is simply "fair". God longs to saves those who long to be saved. But the self-righteous will be judged by the books.

Longing

Inherent in the attitude of those whom God saves is a longing, a yearning, to be right with God. Job proclaimed, "I know that my Redeemer lives, and that in the end he will stand upon the earth. And after my skin has been destroyed, yet in my flesh I will see God; I myself will see him with my own eyes— I, and not another. How my heart yearns within me!" Job 19:25-27 And David, "My soul yearns, even faints, for the courts of the LORD; my heart and my flesh cry out for the living God." Ps 84:2

Strength

The salvation which we long for and which God provides is not simply justification. "For it is God who works in you to will and to act according to his good purpose." Php 2:13 There's an internal working of His Spirit, a strengthening of heart resulting in perseverance of faith. So "May he strengthen your hearts so that you will be blameless and holy in the presence of our God  and Father when our Lord Jesus comes with all his holy ones."1Thess 3:13 And not just in faith, but in deeds and words which are outworkings of faith. So "May our Lord Jesus Christ himself and God our Father, who loved us and by his grace gave us eternal ncouragement and good hope,  encourage your hearts and strengthen you in every good deed and word." 2Thess 2:17 And so also He strengthens us from the devil. "The Lord is faithful, and he will strengthen and protect you from the evil one." 2Thess 3:3


The Berean Christian Bible Study Resources