翻譯: English GB

他必來拯救你們

以賽亞書 35:4

對膽怯的人說:“你們要剛強,不要懼怕。看哪,你們的神必來報仇,必來施行極大的報應,他必來拯救你們。”

這是對受欺壓的以色列的餘剩說的。然而這也有其它意義上的應用。保羅給遭受逼迫的基督徒寫到:“神既是公義的,就必將患難報應那加患難給你們的人﹔也必使你們這受患難的人與我們同得平安。那時,主耶穌同他有能力的天使從天上在火焰中顯現,要報應那不認識神和那不聽從我主耶穌福音的人。他們要受刑罰,就是永遠沉淪,離開主的面和他權能的榮光。”【帖撒羅尼迦後書 1:6-9】基督徒生活的一部分就是因為我們的盼望而不怕今生的事,如耶穌說:“那殺身體不能殺靈魂的,不要怕他們。惟有能把身體和靈魂都滅在地獄堛滿A正要怕他。”【馬太福音 10:28】“不要懼怕”是一個鼓勵,但更是一道命令。女人作為軟弱的器皿(【彼得前書 3:7】),特別容易懼怕。但彼得寫到她們的行為將像基督徒所應當的,“你們若行善,不因恐嚇而害怕,”【彼得前書 3:6b】

神是把我們從這個世界的事堿@救出來的救主。而且神不但是把我們從與世上墮落的人相隨的外在的逼迫和不公堿@救出來的救主,更重要的是,神是把我們從內在的罪性的私欲堿@救出來的救主,如保羅寫到:“我也知道,在我媕Y,就是我肉體之中,沒有良善﹔”【羅馬書 7:18a】并且觀察到說:“因為立志為善由得我,只是行出來由不得我。故此,我所愿意的善,我反不做﹔我所不愿意的惡,我倒去做。”【羅馬書 7:18b-19】但最後說:“我真是苦啊!誰能救我脫離這取死的身體呢?感謝神,靠著我們的主耶穌基督就能脫離了。”【羅馬書 7:24-25a】

神通過耶穌基督的死把他的懲罰傾倒在我們的罪性上,從而使我們稱義,把天堂向所有通過信基督的血而被饒恕的人打開。“你們從前與神隔絕,因著惡行,心婸P他為敵﹔但如今他借著基督的肉身受死,叫你們與自己和好,都成了聖潔,沒有瑕疵,無可責備,把你們引到自己面前。”【歌羅西書 1:21-22】


Jul 29,2015

Translations: Chinese GB Big5

He will come to save you

Isaiah 35:4
say to those with fearful hearts, "Be strong, do not fear; your God will come, he will come with vengeance; with divine retribution he will come to save you."

This is speaking to the remnant of oppressed Israel. Yet there are other senses in which this applies. Paul writes to the Christians oppressed by persecution, "God is just: He will pay back trouble to those who trouble you and give relief to you who are troubled, and to us as well. This will happen when the Lord Jesus is revealed from heaven in blazing fire with his powerful angels. He will punish those who do not know God and do not obey the gospel of our Lord Jesus. They will be punished with everlasting destruction and shut out from the presence of the Lord and from the majesty of his power."2Thess 1:6-9 Part of the Christian life is to not fear the things of this life due to the hope we have, as Jesus said, "And do not fear those who kill the body but cannot kill the soul. But rather fear Him who is able to destroy both soul and body in hell."Matt 10:28 "Do not fear" is an encouragement, but it is also a command. Women especially, being the weaker vessel (1Pet 3:7), are subject to fears. But Peter writes that they will be behaving as Christians should "if you do what is right and do not give way to fear." 1Pet 3:6

God is our savior from the things of this world. But not only the outward oppression and injustices associated with the world of fallen man, but more importantly God is our savior from the sinful desires within, as Paul writes, "For I know that in me (that is, in my flesh) nothing good dwells" Rom 7:18a  And observes "I have the desire to do what is good, but I cannot carry it out. For what I do is not the good I want to do; no, the evil I do not want to do— this I keep on doing." Rom 7:18b-19 But ends saying, "What a wretched man I am! Who will rescue me from this body of death? Thanks be to God— through Jesus Christ our Lord!" Rom 7:24,25

God poured out His divine retribution upon our sinful nature though the death of Jesus Christ and thereby justifying us and opening up heaven to all who would be forgiven through faith in His blood.  "And you, who once were alienated and enemies in your mind by wicked works, yet now He has reconciled in the body of His flesh through death, to present you holy, and blameless, and above reproach in His sight" Col 1:21,22


The Berean Christian Bible Study Resources