翻譯: English GB

“神”與神

以賽亞書 36:18-19

西拿基立的將軍說:
“你們要謹防,恐怕希西家勸導你們,說耶和華必拯救我們。列國的神有哪一個救他本國脫離亞述王的手呢?哈馬和亞珥拔的神在哪堜O?西法瓦音的神在哪堜O?他們曾救撒瑪利亞脫離我的手嗎?”

把神等同于其它的宗教的某個編造的“神”,惹起神的忿怒不是一個好主意。的確,他們不是神,就如希西家在他關于這個辱罵向神的禱告堜珨〞漕獐芊G

以賽亞書 37:17-20

“耶和華啊,求你側耳而聽﹔耶和華啊,求你睜眼而看。要聽西拿基立的一切話,他是打發使者來辱罵永生神的。耶和華啊,亞述諸王果然使列國和列國之地變為荒涼,將列國的神像都扔在火堙A因為它本不是神,乃是人手所造的,是木頭、石頭的,所以滅絕它。耶和華我們的神啊,現在求你救我們脫離亞述王的手,使天下萬國都知道惟有你是耶和華。”

在目前這種多元文化的氣氛堙A基督徒需要站穩立場,把我們的神與其它宗教的“神”區別開來──即使是其它一神論的宗教。比如在聖經堛滲咿M伊斯蘭教的“神”之間就有巨大的區別,更不用說印度教堛熔部妖哄角F。

還有,神要顯示他是真實的,并且要為他的聖徒采取行動。神為他的名是忌邪的。因此在你生活中遇到困難時要禱告,求神采取行動。這不只是為了你的益處,還因為這樣有可能使神彰顯他的名。并要記住當他回答禱告之後,要私下地和公開地感謝他。


Jul 29,2015

Translations: Chinese GB Big5

gods vs God

Isaiah 36:18-19
Sennacharib's field commander says,
"Do not let Hezekiah mislead you when he says, ‘The LORD will deliver us.’ Has the god of any nation ever delivered his land from the hand of the king of Assyria?  Where are the gods of Hamath and Arpad? Where are the gods of Sepharvaim? Have they rescued Samaria from my hand?  Who of all the gods of these countries has been able to save his land from me? How then can the LORD deliver Jerusalem from my hand?"

It's not a good idea to provoke God to anger by equating Him with just another one of those piddling gods of foreign religions. Indeed they are not gods as Isaiah says in his prayer to God concerning this insult:

Isaiah 37:16-19
Give ear, O LORD, and hear; open your eyes, O LORD, and see; listen to the words Sennacherib has sent to insult the living God. It is true, O LORD, that the Assyrian kings have laid waste these nations and their lands. They have thrown their gods into the fire and destroyed them, for they were not gods but only wood and stone, fashioned by men’s hands. Now, O LORD our God, deliver us from his hand, so that all kingdoms on earth may know that you alone, O LORD, are God."

In the present atmosphere of multiculturalism Christians need to take a stand clarifying distinctions between our God and the gods of foreign religions - even of other monotheistic religions. For example there are significant differences between the God of the Bible and the god of Islam, let alone the gods of Hinduism.

Secondly God wants to show that He is real and acts on behalf of his saints. God is jealous for His name. So when you run into trouble or problems in life pray for God to act. Not just for your benefit, but so that He might glorify His name. And remember to acknowledge privately and publically when He answers prayers.


The Berean Christian Bible Study Resources