翻譯: English GB

被動的勝利

以賽亞書 37:6-7

以賽亞對他們說:“要這樣對你們的主人說:‘耶和華如此說:你聽見亞述王的仆人褻瀆我的話不要懼怕。我必驚動(原文作“使靈進入”)他的心,他要聽見風聲就歸回本地,我必使他在那堶辿b刀下。’”

有時神要我們采取主動。但在有的時候,神提醒我們戰鬥是主的,要我們坐在後面看著他去打仗,就像他把紅海的水分開時那樣。“耶和華必為你們爭戰,你們只管靜默,不要作聲。”【出埃及記 14:14】

以賽亞記錄了後來發生的事。“耶和華的使者出去,在亞述營中殺了十八萬五千人。清早有人起來一看,都是死尸了。亞述王西拿基立就拔營回去,住在尼尼微。一日在他的神尼斯洛廟堨n拜,他兒子亞得米勒和沙利色用刀殺了他,就逃到亞拉臘地。他兒子以撒哈頓接續他作王。”【以賽亞書 37:36-38】

神的目的不是要解決你生活中的所有問題,因此我們不應該以功利主義的“我怎麼才能使神做我想讓他做的事?”之類的態度來接近神。但要明白神將捍為他的名,他的榮耀,他的名聲,并且守他的約。我們要做的往往就是不要害怕,而要求告主的名。


Jul 29,2015

Translations: Chinese GB Big5

Passive Victory

Isaiah 37:6,7
Isaiah said to them, "Tell your master, ‘This is what the LORD says: Do not be afraid of what you have heard— those words with which the underlings of the king of Assyria have blasphemed me.  Listen! I am going to put a spirit in him so that when he hears a certain report, he will return to his own country, and there I will have him cut down with the sword.’"

There are times when God calls us to be active. But then there are times when God reminds us that the battle is the Lord's and has us sit back and watch Him do battle as He did at the parting of the Red Sea. "The LORD will fight for you; you need only to be still." Exodus 14:14

Isaiah records what happens next. "Then the angel of the LORD went out and put to death a hundred and eighty-five thousand men in the Assyrian camp. When the people got up the next morning— there were all the dead bodies!  So Sennacherib king of Assyria broke camp and withdrew. He returned to Nineveh and stayed there.  One day, while he was worshiping in the temple of his god Nisroch, his sons Adrammelech and Sharezer cut him down with the sword, and they escaped to the land of Ararat. And Esarhaddon his son succeeded him as king." Isaiah 37:36-38

God's objective is not to solve all your problems in life, so one should not approach God with the presumptuous utilitarian attitude of "how can I make God to whatever I want Him to do?" But realize that God will defend His name, His honor, His reputation and maintain His covenant. Often our job is simply to not be afraid, but to call on the name of the Lord.


The Berean Christian Bible Study Resources