翻譯: English GB

神在乎

以賽亞書 40:27-31

雅各啊,你為何說:“我的道路向耶和華隱藏?”以色列啊,你為何言:“我的冤屈神并不查問?”

你豈不曾知道嗎?你豈不曾聽見嗎?永在的神耶和華,創造地極的主,并不疲乏,也不困倦,他的智慧無法測度。

疲乏的他賜能力,軟弱的他加力量。就是少年人也要疲乏困倦,強壯的也必全然跌倒﹔但那等候耶和華的必從新得力,他們必如鷹展翅上騰,他們奔跑卻不困倦,行走卻不疲乏。

神在乎嗎?

當我們看到神的偉大,對他來說:

“萬民都像水桶的一滴,又算如天平上的微塵﹔”【以賽亞書 40:15b】

“萬民在他面前好像虛無,被他看為不及虛無,乃為虛空。”【以賽亞書 40:17】

“神坐在地球大圈之上,地上的居民好像蝗虫。”【以賽亞書 40:20a】

這很容易給人一個印像,以為神不在乎我們這些微小的人。我們的奮鬥目標和我們在生活中的問題對神來說都似乎是微不足道,不值得他的注意。但對于聖經的神來說,雖然的確沒有什麼事太大,以至于神解決不了,但也沒有什麼事或什麼人對神來說太小。因為神即創造了廣大的宇宙,也創造了微小的微生物和原子。沒有什麼事對神來說太小,不用他管。是的,他甚至住在他的子民之中。與此相反,我們發現比如巴比倫的哲士的態度,在回答他們的王的要求時,他們說:“王所問的事甚難。除了不與世人同居的神明,沒有人在王面前能說出來。”【但以理書 2:11】但神的確住在人中。

但神在乎嗎?“兩個麻雀,不是賣一分銀子嗎?若是你們的父不許,一個也不能掉在地上。就是你們的頭發,也都被數過了。所以不要懼怕。你們比許多麻雀還貴重。”【馬太福音 10:29-31】

因此,“凡勞苦擔重擔的人,可以到我這堥荂A我就使你們得安息。我心堿X和謙卑,你們當負我的軛,學我的樣式,這樣,你們心奡N必得享安息。因為我的軛是容易的,我的擔子是輕省的。”【馬太福音 11:28-30】


Jul 29,2015

Translations: Chinese GB Big5

God Cares

Isaiah 40:27-31
Why do you say, O Jacob, and complain, O Israel, "My way is hidden from the LORD; my cause is disregarded by my God"?

Do you not know? Have you not heard? The LORD is the everlasting God, the Creator of the ends of the earth. He will not grow tired or weary, and his understanding no one can fathom.

He gives strength to the weary and increases the power of the weak.  Even youths grow tired and weary, and young men stumble and fall;  but those who hope in the LORD will renew their strength. They will soar on wings like eagles; they will run and not grow weary, they will walk and not be faint.


Comment

Does God Care?

When we consider the awesomeness of God, that to Him
 "the nations are like a drop in a bucket; they are regarded as dust on the scales;" Is 40:15

"Before him all the nations are as nothing; they are regarded by him as worthless and less than nothing." Is 40:17

"He sits enthroned above the circle of the earth, and its people are like grasshoppers." Is 40:22

It's easy to get the impression that God doesn't care about us little people. Our cause and our problems in life would appear too trivial to get God's attention. But for the God of the Bible while it is true that there is never something too big for God to deal with, neither is there something or someone too small. For God who created the vastness of the universe also created the tiniest microbe and atom. Nothing is to small for God to deal with. God dwells among, yes even within His people. In contrast to this we find the attitudes such as the Babylonian magicians who noted concerning their king's request, "What the king asks is too difficult. No one can reveal it to the king except the gods, and they do not live among men." Daniel 2:11  But God does dwell among men.

Does God care? "Are not two sparrows sold for a penny? Yet not one of them will fall to the ground apart from the will of your Father.  And even the very hairs of your head are all numbered.  So donít be afraid; you are worth more than many sparrow" Matt 10:29-31

Therefore "Come to me, all you who are weary and burdened, and I will give you rest.  Take my yoke upon you and learn from me, for I am gentle and humble in heart, and you will find rest for your souls.  For my yoke is easy and my burden is light."Mat 11:28-30


The Berean Christian Bible Study Resources