翻譯: English GB

所有的人都像草一樣

以賽亞書 40:6-8

有人聲說:“你喊叫吧!”有一個說:“我喊叫什麼呢?”說:“凡有血氣的盡都如草,他的美容都像野地的花。草必枯幹,花必凋殘,因為耶和華的氣吹在其上﹔百姓誠然是草。草必枯幹,花必凋殘﹔惟有我們神的話必永遠立定。”

在領著人經過曠野時,有必要給他們帶來啟示,看到他們的生命的空虛和他們必然的死亡。我的車尾有兩幅貼紙,其中之一引自希伯來書:“按著定命,人人都有一死,死後且有審判。”【希伯來書 9:27】認識到一個人不可避免的歸宿給人激起一層覺得屬世的成就無非徒勞的感覺。這啟發人尋求永恆的事。

這個信息對富人特別有關。“富足的降卑,也該如此。因為他必要過去,如同草上的花一樣。太陽出來,熱風刮起,草就枯幹,花也凋謝,美容就消沒了。那富足的人,在他所行的事上,也要這樣衰殘。”【雅各書 1:10-11】

持續到永遠的是什麼呢?有些人說人可以永遠活著。但很多人都將在地獄媟壑`,而不是在聖經所說的永生的意義上“活著”。不,永恆的事主要有兩個──神的道和那些遵行神旨意的人

“這世界和其上的情欲都要過去,惟獨遵行神旨意的是永遠常存。”【約翰一書 2:17】

“你們蒙了重生,不是由于能壞的種子,乃是由于不能壞的種子,是借著神活潑常存的道。因為:‘凡有血氣的,盡都如草,他的美榮都像草上的花。草必枯幹,花必凋謝﹔惟有主的道是永存的。’所傳給你們的福音就是這道。”【彼得前書 1:23-25】

太忙了,顧不上學聖經?


Jul 29,2015

Translations: Chinese GB Big5

All Men are Like Grass

Isaiah 40:6-8
A voice says, "Cry out." And I said, "What shall I cry?" "All men are like grass, and all their glory is like the flowers of the field. The grass withers and the flowers fall, because the breath of the LORD blows on them. Surely the people are grass. The grass withers and the flowers fall, but the word of our God stands forever."


Comment

In leading people through the desert it is necessary to bring them to the revelation of the vanity of their lives and their mortality. I have a couple of bumper stickers on my car one of which is a quote from Hebrews 9:27"Everyone must die once and after this comes judgment." Grasping one's inevitable destiny induces a sense of futility with respect to one's worldly achievements. It draws one to seek those things which are eternal.

This message is particularly relevant to the  rich."The one who is rich should take pride in his low position, because he will pass away like a wild flower.  For the sun rises with scorching heat and withers the plant; its blossom falls and its beauty is destroyed. In the same way, the rich man will fade away even while he goes about his business." Jam 1:10,11

What is it that lasts forever? Some would say that people live forever. But the many who will perish in hell are not considered as "living" in the Biblical sense of what constitutes eternal life. No, there are two primary things which last forever - The Word of God and those who do the will of God.

"The world and its desires pass away, but the man who does the will of God lives forever."1 John 2:17

For you have been born again, not of perishable seed, but of imperishable, through the living and enduring word of God. For, "All men are like grass, and all their glory is like the flowers of the field; the grass withers and the flowers fall, but the word of the Lord stands forever." And this is the word that was preached to you.1Peter 1:23-25

Too busy for Bible study?


The Berean Christian Bible Study Resources