翻譯: English GB

我必幫助你

以賽亞書 41:8-14

“惟你以色列我的仆人,雅各我所揀選的,我朋友亞伯拉罕的後裔,你是我從地極所領(原文作“抓”)來的,從地角所召來的,且對你說:‘你是我的仆人’﹔我揀選你,并不棄絕你。

你不要害怕,因為我與你同在﹔不要驚惶,因為我是你的神。我必堅固你,我必幫助你﹔我必用我公義的右手扶持你。凡向你發怒的必都抱愧蒙羞﹔與你相爭的必如無有,并要滅亡。與你爭競的,你要找他們也找不著﹔與你爭戰的必如無有,成為虛無。因為我耶和華你的神必攙扶你的右手,對你說:‘不要害怕!我必幫助你。’你這虫雅各和你們以色列人,不要害怕!”耶和華說:“我必幫助你。”你的救贖主就是以色列的聖者。

神的子民,由耶穌基督具體表現出來,被看作是世上的虫。他們的謙卑甚至在地面之下,因為他們被世界看作是可以任意踐踏的。耶穌在十字架上默想了詩篇第二十二章,其中有一部分說:“但我是虫,不是人,被眾人羞辱,被百姓藐視。凡看見我的都嗤笑我。他們撇嘴搖頭,說:‘他把自己交托耶和華,耶和華可以救他吧。耶和華既喜悅他,可以搭救他吧。’”【詩篇 22:6-8】的確,主要拯救他的子民,但是,“我們進入神的國,必須經歷許多艱難。”【使徒行傳 14;22】

在聖經塈畯戔`常看到神告訴他的子民不要害怕。就是不要怕逆境或世上的人。因為神保証在困難的時候要幫助。但雖然這些是鼓勵的源泉,我們心堨眸楨白這些話是命令。在基督徒的生活中,懼怕人和逆境是不可取的,這是一個我們必須遵守和服從的命令。女人特別容易害怕,但就如神暗示他的子民是亞伯拉罕的子孫一樣,比如保羅在加拉太書奡ㄗ魽G“所以你們要知道那以信為本的人,就是亞伯拉罕的子孫。”【加拉太書 3:7】,關于女人,“你們若行善,不因恐嚇而害怕,便是撒拉的女兒了。”【彼得前書 3:6b】


Jul 29,2015

Translations: Chinese GB Big5

I Will Help You

Isaiah 41:8-14
"But you, O Israel, my servant, Jacob, whom I have chosen, you descendants of Abraham my friend, I took you from the ends of the earth, from its farthest corners I called you. I said, ‘You are my servant’; I have chosen you and have not rejected you.

So do not fear, for I am with you; do not be dismayed, for I am your God. I will strengthen you and help you; I will uphold you with my righteous right hand. All who rage against you will surely be ashamed and disgraced; those who oppose you will be as nothing and perish.  Though you search for your enemies, you will not find them. Those who wage war against you will be as nothing at all.  For I am the LORD, your God, who takes hold of your right hand and says to you, Do not fear; I will help you.  Do not be afraid, O worm Jacob, O little Israel, for I myself will help you," declares the LORD, your Redeemer, the Holy One of Israel.


Comment

God's people, as personified in Jesus Christ, are reckoned as mere worms on the earth. Their humility goes even below the ground and they are reckoned by the world as those to be trampled upon. While on the cross Jesus meditated upon Psalm 22 part of which says, "I am a worm and not a man, scorned by men and despised by the people. All who see me mock me; they hurl insults, shaking their heads: 'He trusts in the LORD; let the LORD rescue him. Let him deliver him, since he delights in him.'" Ps 22:6-8 And indeed the Lord does rescue His people, though "we must through many tribulations enter the kingdom of God." Acts 14:22

Frequently in the Bible we find God telling his people to not fear. That is not to fear the circumstances or people of this world. For God promises help in times of trouble. But while these may be a source of encouragment we must also take to heart that these words are commands. It is not an option in the Christian life to be fearless of people and circumstances, it is a command to which we are obligated to submit. Women particularly are prone to fears, but as God alludes to his people being sons of Abraham, just as Paul mentions in Galatians 3:7 "Understand, then, that those who believe are children of Abraham.", so also of women, "You are her daughters if you do what is right and do not give way to fear." 1Pet 3:6


The Berean Christian Bible Study Resources