翻譯: English GB

使說假話的兆頭失效

以賽亞書 44:24-26

“從你出胎,造就你的救贖主耶和華如此說:我耶和華是創造萬物的,是獨自鋪張諸天,鋪開大地的。(誰與我同在呢?)使說假話的兆頭失效,使占卜的癲狂,使智慧人退後,使他的知識變為愚拙。使我仆人的話語立定,我使者的謀算成就。論到耶路撒冷說:‘必有人居住。’論到猶大的城邑說:‘必被建造,其中的荒場我也必興起。’”

神積極參與世上的事。他不但捍衛真理,肯定他的子民,還挫敗惡人的主張,使他們的陰謀不能得逞。

“耶和華保護寄居的,扶持孤兒和寡婦,卻使惡人的道路彎曲。”【詩篇 146:9】

“耶和華的眼目眷顧聰明人,卻傾敗奸詐人的言語。”【箴言 22:12】

“這鍋勞碌疲乏,所長的大鏽仍未除掉。這鏽就是用火也不能除掉。”【以西結書 24:12】

“就如經上所記:‘我要滅絕智慧人的智慧,廢棄聰明人的聰明。’”【哥林多前書 1:19】【以賽亞書 1:19】

現在的世代有無數的愚頑人,他們自以為聰明,但他們的主張和謀算都將被推翻。神積極參與這個事實給我們信心和平安。我們可以忍受面對我們的敵意,因為神替我們做工。惡人的喉舌雖多,但在我們堶悸滲咫韖@界的王大。

但要當心,關于神將做什麼,我們不要過于自以為是地做主張。有些人,特別是字信運動的人拿著像“使我仆人的話語立定”這樣的經文來以為可以把神當作自動售貨機,他們說什麼神就做什麼,無論他們心媟Q的是多麼古怪,神都照著去做。但經上說“仆人”時,其意思就是“仆人”。他的仆人就是,比方說,他的先知,他們說的是神的道,現在我們稱之為聖經。的確,甚至在基督徒中也有假先知,他們擅自代表神說話。“親愛的弟兄啊,一切的靈,你們不可都信,總要試驗那些靈是出于神的不是,因為世上有許多假先知已經出來了。”【約翰一書 4:1】慣穿于以色列的整個歷史中也有假先知。


Jul 29,2015

Translations: Chinese GB Big5

Foiled Again

Isaiah 44:24-26
"This is what the LORD says— your Redeemer, who formed you in the womb: I am the LORD, who has made all things, who alone stretched out the heavens, who spread out the earth by myself,  who foils the signs of false prophets and makes fools of diviners, who overthrows the learning of the wise and turns it into nonsense,  who carries out the words of his servants and fulfills the predictions of his messengers, who says of Jerusalem, ‘It shall be inhabited,’ of the towns of Judah, ‘They shall be built,’ and of their ruins, ‘I will restore them,’"


Comment

God is actively involved in the world. He not only defends the truth and affirms his people, but also he foils and frustrates the ideas and plans of the wicked.
Psalms 146:9  The LORD watches over the alien and sustains the fatherless and the widow, but he frustrates the ways of the wicked.
Proverbs 22:12  The eyes of the LORD keep watch over knowledge, but he frustrates the words of the unfaithful.
Ezekiel 24:12  It has frustrated all efforts; its heavy deposit has not been removed, not even by fire.
1 Corinthians 1:19  For it is written: "I will destroy the wisdom of the wise; the intelligence of the intelligent I will frustrate." {Isaiah 29:14}
Countless fools there are in this generation who reckon themselves wise but whose ideas and plans will be overthrown. The fact that God is actively involved gives us confidence and peace.  We can endure the hostility facing us because God works on our behalf. The voice of the wicked are many. But greater is he who is in us than he who is in the world.

But beware of being too presumptuous as to what God will do. Some particularly in the word-faith movement will take a phrase like "who carries out the words of his servants" and presume that God is a divine vending machine doing whatever they say according to whatever whim enters their heart. But when it says "servants" it means "servants". His servants are, for example, his prophets who spoke the Word of which we now call the Bible. Indeed there are false prophets even in the Christian community who presume to speak on God's behalf. "Dear friends, do not believe every spirit, but test the spirits to see whether they are from God, because many false prophets have gone out into the world." 1John 4:1 So also throughout the history of Israel there were false prophets.


The Berean Christian Bible Study Resources