翻譯: English GB

預言未來

以賽亞書 48:5

所以我從古時將這事給你說明,在未成以先指示你,免得你說:‘這些事是我的偶像所行的,是我雕刻的偶像和我鑄造的偶像所命定的。’

注意到以賽亞書是在猶太被擄到巴比倫的幾百年以前寫的。然而他不但寫了被擄,還寫到從被擄回來!不信的學者因此結論說寫這些事的不是以賽亞,而是後來的人,雖然他們拿不出任何証據証明他們的說法。然而,以賽亞在事情發生幾百年之前就寫下了這些事,這個事實正是對神曾經說話,并且預先命定了這些事的肯定。

比如他說:“你們要從巴比倫出來,從迦勒底人中逃脫,以歡呼的聲音傳揚說:‘耶和華救贖了他的仆人雅各,你們要將這事宣揚到地極。’”【以賽亞書 48:20】雖然當時他們還沒有去巴比倫。因此他們事先對將要發生的事就已經有足夠的警告,有足夠的時間悔改。可是盡管神把將來的事都明白地告訴了他們,他們卻沒有為之采取行動。

神也告訴了我們將來的事。將有算帳的一天,到時候名字沒有寫在生命冊上的人將在火湖堨禱磽a受刑罰。對神已經預先告訴我們的事,你有沒有為你和你周圍的人做好准備呢?


Jul 29,2015

Translations: Chinese GB Big5

Foretold the Future

Isaiah 48:5
I told you these things long ago; before they happened I announced them to you so that you could not say, ‘My idols did them; my wooden image and metal god ordained them.’


Comment

Realize that Isaiah is writing these things hundreds of years before Judah would even be exiled to Babylon. Yet he is writing not only of the captivity, but now he is speaking of the return from captivity! Unbelieving secular scholars therefore conclude that Isaiah wasn't writing these things, but rather these were written much later by others though there is no evidence of that being the case. Yet the very point of Isaiah foretelling these things hundreds of years before they happened was to affirm that God has spoken and foreordained these things.

He says for example "Leave Babylon, flee from the Babylonians! Announce this with shouts of joy and proclaim it. Send it out to the ends of the earth; say, "The LORD has redeemed his servant Jacob." Is 48:20 and yet they were not even in Babylon at the time. Therefore they had plenty of forewarning of what was to come and plenty of time to repent. And yet even though God layed out the future for them they failed to act upon it.

Yet God has also foretold us of the future. There will be a day of reckoning, when those whose names are not written the book of life will suffer eternal damnation in the lake of fire. Have you prepared yourselves and those around you for what God has foretold?


The Berean Christian Bible Study Resources