翻譯: English GB

新後裔

以賽亞書 49:18-21

“你舉目向四方觀看,他們都聚集來到你這堙C”耶和華說:“我指著我的永生起誓,你必要以他們為妝飾佩戴,以他們為華帶束腰,像新婦一樣。
至于你荒廢淒涼之處,并你被毀壞之地,現今眾民居住必顯為太窄,吞滅你的必離你遙遠。你必聽見喪子之後所生的兒女說:‘這地方我居住太窄,求你給我地方居住。’那時你心堨祥﹛G‘我既喪子獨居,是被擄的,漂流在外,誰給我生這些,誰將這些養大呢?撇下我一人獨居的時候,這些在哪堜O?’”

不生育的婦女常會因為沒有孩子而有失喪的感覺。而且妻子會以她們的孩子的數量和質量來互相衡量她們的成功。舊約堛漱@個例子就是後來成了撒母耳母親的哈拿,她因不能生育,并被譏諷而哀傷。

因為基督徒是基督的新娘,所以有類似于生孩子的問題。但我指的不是肉身的生育,而是指屬靈的後代。比如考慮亞伯拉罕,加拉太書在說到外邦人基督徒時說:“你們既屬乎基督,就是亞伯拉罕的後裔,是照著應許承受產業的了。”【加拉太書 3:29】,盡管兩者之間沒有血緣關系。所以當別人在我們的影響下信基督時,他們就像我們的兒女一樣。比如保羅對哥林多的基督徒說:“我在基督耶穌堨庥眴等秅F你們。”【哥林多前書 4:15b】

不要低估你在像耶穌所行的那樣去行時對別人的影響。因為雖然要面對考驗和管教,神在幕後做工,成就他的目的,以使很多人能夠得救。


Jul 29,2015

Translations: Chinese GB Big5

New Offspring

Isaiah 49:18-21
Lift up your eyes and look around; all your sons gather and come to you. As surely as I live," declares the LORD, "you will wear them all as ornaments; you will put them on, like a bride.
"Though you were ruined and made desolate and your land laid waste, now you will be too small for your people, and those who devoured you will be far away. The children born during your bereavement will yet say in your hearing, ‘This place is too small for us; give us more space to live in.’ Then you will say in your heart, ‘Who bore me these? I was bereaved and barren; I was exiled and rejected. Who brought these up? I was left all alone, but these— where have they come from?’"


Comment

Barren women in particular often feel the sense of bereavment having no children. And wives will measure one another's prosperity based upon the quantity and quality of their children. An example in the Old Testament is Hannah who became the mother of Samuel. She was grieved at her barrenness and insulted for it.

As Christians are the bride of Christ there is a similar issue of having children. But I'm not referring to physical offspring. Rather I am referring to spiritual offspring. For consider Abraham. In Galatian 3:29 it says speaking to Gentile Christians, "If you belong to Christ, then you are Abraham’s seed, and heirs according to the promise.", even without a physical connection between the two. So also when we influence others to believe in Christ they are as if our children. For Paul speaks to the Corinthian Christians saying, "In Christ Jesus I became your father through the gospel." 1Cor 4:15

Don't underestimate the impact you will have upon others when you walk as Jesus did. For though there are trials and discipline to face, God is working behind the scenes to accomplish His purposes so that many may be saved.


The Berean Christian Bible Study Resources