翻譯: English GB

彌賽亞──徒然勞碌

以賽亞書 49:4

我卻說:“我勞碌是徒然﹔我盡力是虛無虛空。然而我當得的理必在耶和華那堙A我的賞賜必在我神那堙C”

主耶穌基督對他在世上對猶太人的事奉埵酗@層虛空和無望的感覺。

“他到自己的地方來,自己的人倒不接待他。”【約翰福音 1:11】

這不是指他最後在世上成為獻祭的羔羊的使命,而是指他對以色列的使命。“耶和華從我出胎造就我作他的仆人,要使雅各歸向他,使以色列到他那婸E集。”【以賽亞書 49:5a】而且他說:“我奉差遣,不過是到以色列家迷失的羊那堨h。”【馬太福音 15:24b】關于那個使命,主在世上的事奉中所經歷的在很大程度上是失敗。甚至他的門徒都離開了他,比如:“從此,他門徒中多有退去的,不再和他同行。”【約翰福音 6:66】在試圖教導猶太人時,他不時地表達出一種惱怒的感覺。

當我們像基督那樣去行時,我們也會在事奉中經歷失敗──甚至有時會想:“我勞碌是徒然﹔我盡力是虛無虛空。”但我們可以從這也是主自己的經歷這個事實堭o到安慰。并且我們可以從神將基于勞苦本身,而不是基于其結果來賞賜我們這個事實得到安慰。

“耶穌說:‘噯,這又不信又悖謬的世代啊,我在你們這堶n到幾時呢?我忍耐你們要到幾時呢?把他帶到我這堥荍a。’”【馬太福音 17:17】

“耶路撒冷啊,耶路撒冷啊,你常殺害先知,又用石頭打死那奉差遣到你這堥茠漱H。我多次愿意聚集你的兒女,好像母雞把小雞聚集在翅膀底下,只是你們不愿意。”【馬太福音 23:37】

因此不要把“由目的驅使的事奉”與“由結果驅使的事奉”混淆起來。神召我們是要像耶穌所行的那樣去行。


Jul 29,2015

Translations: Chinese GB Big5

Messiah - Labored in Vain

Isaiah 49:4
But I said, "I have labored to no purpose; I have spent my strength in vain and for nothing. Yet what is due me is in the LORDís hand, and my reward is with my God."


Comment

The Lord Jesus felt a sense of vanity and hopelessness in his earthly ministry to the Jews.
John 1:11  "He came to that which was his own, but his own did not receive him."
This is not referring to his mission to become the sacrifice lamb to bring salvation to the ends of the earth, but rather to his particular mission to Israel. "He who formed me in the womb to be his servant to bring Jacob back to him and gather Israel to himself" Is 49:5 And he says, "I was sent only to the lost sheep of Israel." Mat 15:24 It was with respect to that mission that the Lord largely experienced failure during his earthly ministry. Even his own followers left him such as in John 6:66 "From that time many of His disciples went back and walked with Him no more." And from time to time he expresses a sense of exasperation in try to teach the Jews.

As we walk as Jesus did we will experience failure in ministry - even to the point of thinking, "I have labored to no purpose; I have spent my strength in vain and for nothing." But we can take comfort in the fact that such was what the Lord himself experienced. And also we can take comfort in the fact that it is not upon the basis of the results, but upon the basis of the labor itself that God will reward us.

Matthew 17:17  "O unbelieving and perverse generation," Jesus replied, "how long shall I stay with you? How long shall I put up with you?"

Matthew 23:37  "O Jerusalem, Jerusalem, you who kill the prophets and stone those sent to you, how often I have longed to gather your children together, as a hen gathers her chicks under her wings, but you were not willing."

Therefore don't confuse "result's driven ministry" with "purpose driven ministry". God has called us to walk as Jesus did.


The Berean Christian Bible Study Resources