翻譯: English GB

彌賽亞──被藐視和被榮耀

以賽亞書 49:7

救贖主以色列的聖者耶和華對那被人所藐視,本國所憎惡,官長所虐待的如此說:“君王要看見就站起,首領也要下拜,都因信實的耶和華,就是揀選你以色列的聖者。”

這塈畯拑o現彌賽亞作為受虐待的仆人和被榮耀的君王之間的兩個對立的側面。以賽亞後來說:“他被藐視,被人厭棄,多受痛苦,常經憂患。他被藐視,好像被人掩面不看的一樣。我們也不尊重他。”【以賽亞書 53:3】但現在在有些人中他被榮耀,而將來在所有人中,他都將被榮耀。

“所以神將他升為至高,又賜給他那超乎萬名之上的名,叫一切在天上的、地上的和地底下的,因耶穌的名,無不屈膝,無不口稱耶穌基督為主,使榮耀歸與父神。”【腓立比書 2:9-11】

被人所藐視的卻被神榮耀。我發現神常榮耀被人藐視的。耶穌選擇被人藐視的人作他的使徒。在他羞辱法利賽人之後,法利賽人在基督徒中被藐視,主卻選擇一個法利賽人保羅作他最大的使徒,盡管他把自己看作是最下的。你受周圍人的藐視嗎?也許神正准備要榮耀你。永遠不要低估神對受到藐視的人的恩典。


Jul 29,2015

Translations: Chinese GB Big5

Messiah - Despised and Exalted

Isaiah 49:7
This is what the LORD says— the Redeemer and Holy One of Israel— to him who was despised and abhorred by the nation, to the servant of rulers: "Kings will see you and rise up, princes will see and bow down, because of the LORD, who is faithful, the Holy One of Israel, who has chosen you."


Comment

Here we find a dichotomy between the Messiah as suffering servant and exalted King. Isaiah later says, "He was despised and rejected by men, a man of sorrows, and familiar with suffering. Like one from whom men hide their faces he was despised, and we esteemed him not."Is 53:3 And yet among some now and all later he will be exalted.
"Therefore God exalted him to the highest place and gave him the name that is above every name, that at the name of Jesus every knee should bow, in heaven and on earth and under the earth, and every tongue confess that Jesus Christ is Lord, to the glory of God the Father." Php 2:9-11
What men despised God exalted. And I find that God often exalts the despised. Jesus chose the despised to be his apostles. But after he humilated the Pharisees and they became despised in the Christian community the Lord chose a Pharisee, Paul, to be his greatest apostle, though he reckoned himself the least. So also in the parable of the Pharisee and the Tax Collector God exalted the humble.  Are you despised by those around you? Then maybe God is planning to exalt you. Never underestimate God's grace to the despised.


The Berean Christian Bible Study Resources