翻譯: English GB

神的離婚

以賽亞書 50:1

耶和華如此說:“我休你們的母親,休書在哪堜O?我將你們賣給我哪一個債主呢?你們被賣,是因你們的罪孽。你們的母親被休,是因你們的過犯。”

神是離了婚的,你知道嗎?不但在這堙A還有在耶利米書堙A他宣告說:“背道的以色列行淫,我為這緣故給她休書休她。”【耶利米書 3:8a】但與眾不同的是神關于離婚的概念,這個概念與今天許多人的不同,甚至與許多基督徒關于離婚的概念不同。因為很多人以為離婚就是把這個關系置于死地,這樣離了婚的人就可以合法地另尋配偶。但神卻不是這樣。就如基督徒的婚誓婸〞漕獐芊A神保証至死不渝,而不是至離婚不渝。

或者考慮這一點,你們認為離婚就解除了婚姻的人,經上不是寫著說:“凡休妻另娶的,就是犯奸淫,辜負他的妻子﹔妻子若離棄丈夫另嫁,也是犯奸淫了。”【馬可福音 10:11b-12】如果離婚就解除了婚姻,再與另外的人重新結婚為什麼是犯奸淫呢?之所以如此,是因為離婚并沒有解除原來的婚姻。事實上當神在【耶利米書 3:8】堳襲i他自己的離婚之後,他在幾節之後說:“我作你們的丈夫,”【耶利米書 3:14b】離婚的人即是單身,又在婚姻堙C注意到在哥林多前書堙A主宣告說:“妻子不可離開丈夫﹔若是離開了,不可再嫁,或是仍同丈夫和好。”【哥林多前書 7:10b-11a】這婸‾髐F婚的女人仍然是有丈夫的,事實上有義務要保持單身,或者與原來的丈夫和好。

因此當我們讀到神離了婚時,我們必須要懂得神對離婚的態度究竟是什麼。他并沒有放棄以色列。事實上他與他的妻子和好。實際上神的離婚在很多人看來更像是分居。事實上這種分居甚至在基督徒中有時也是必要的。但這樣做的目的是通過當眾羞辱來管教,就如以色列盡管是神的妻子,也受到神的管教。


Jul 29,2015

Translations: Chinese GB Big5

God's Divorce

Isaiah 50:1
This is what the LORD says: "Where is your motherís certificate of divorce with which I sent her away? Or to which of my creditors did I sell you? Because of your sins you were sold; because of your transgressions your mother was sent away."


Comment

Did you know that God got divorced? Not only here but also in Jeremiah 3:8 He declares, "I gave faithless Israel her certificate of divorce and sent her away because of all her adulteries." But what is outstanding is that God's concept of divorce is unlike that of many today even in the Christian community. For many conceive of divorce as putting the relationship to death so one can now legitimately find a new spouse. But such is not the case with God. For as in the Christian marriage vow God promises till death do you part, not till divorce do you part.

Or consider this, you who think that divorce nullifies a marriage, is it not written that "Anyone who divorces his wife and marries another woman commits adultery against her. And if she divorces her husband and marries another man, she commits adultery." Mark 10:11,12 Now if divorce nullifies a marriage then how could it be that adultery is committed if a new marriage takes place? It can only be if the initial marriage was not nullified. In fact even after God declared Himself divorced in Jeremiah 3:8 He nonetheless says a few verses later, "I am your husband." Jer 3:14 The divorced are both single and married. Notice 1Corinthians 7:10,11 The Lord declares, "A wife must not separate from her husband.  But if she does, she must remain unmarried or else be reconciled to her husband." Here an unmarried women (unmarried through divorce) is spoken of as having a husband, and in fact as obligated to stay single or else be reconciled to that husband.

So when we read that God divorced we must realize what God's attitude towards divorce is. He does not give up on Israel. In fact he reconciles with his wife. In practice God's divorce is more like what many think of as a separation. And in fact such separations are not uncalled for even in the Christian community. But such is for the purpose of discipline through public shame, as Israel was also discipline by God despite being his wife.


The Berean Christian Bible Study Resources