翻譯: English GB

受教者

以賽亞書 50:4-5

主耶和華賜我受教者的舌頭,使我知道怎樣用言語扶助疲乏的人。主每早晨提醒,提醒我的耳朵,使我能聽,像受教者一樣。主耶和華開通我的耳朵,我并沒有違背﹔也沒有退後。

學著以造就人的方式講神的道在很大程度上是學著聽。我發現很多人想作神的發言人,但其中很多卻不仔細聽神所講的。因此他們也毫不遲疑地說出他們對別人的看法,但往往是曲解或誤解別人的立場。比如我收到很多自稱為教師的人發來的信,他們看上去只是讀了讀標題,或大致地把內容掃了一眼就激動地向我表示他們對我從未采取的立場的反對。事實上,他根本也不屑于聽,他們常常聲稱我相信我所寫的東西堜狺牊麊滿C“未曾聽完先回答的,便是他的愚昧和羞辱。”【箴言 18:13】

聽包括聽別人所講的,搞清到底是在說什麼。但聽神所講的則更是如此。這些不是互相排斥的。因為神通過人說話,比如他通過使徒保羅和聖經的其他作者說話。

耶穌說:“在先知書上寫著說:‘他們都要蒙神的教訓。’凡聽見父之教訓又學習的,就到我這堥荂C”【約翰福音 6:45】甚至沒有從耶穌基督,也有人在聽,并學習天父。因為在他們來到耶穌之前,他們已經在聽和學習天父。甚至關于他自己,耶穌說:“我實實在在地告訴你們,子憑著自己不能做什麼,惟有看見父所做的,子才能做。父所做的事,子也照樣做。”【約翰福音 5:19】

由神生的人被賜予一個特別的恩賜來學習神。“只等真理的聖靈來了,他要引導你們明白(原文作“進入”)一切的真理﹔因為他不是憑自己說的,乃是把他所聽見的都說出來,并要把將來的事告訴你們。”【約翰福音 16:13】“但保惠師,就是父因我的名所要差來的聖靈,他要將一切的事指教你們,并且要叫你們想起我對你們所說的一切話。”【約翰福音 14:26】因此,“你或向左,或向右,你必聽見後邊有聲音說:‘這是正路,要行在其間。’”【以賽亞書 30:21】


Jul 29,2015

Translations: Chinese GB Big5

Taught by God

Isaiah 50:4,5
The Sovereign LORD has given me an instructed tongue, to know the word that sustains the weary. He wakens me morning by morning, wakens my ear to listen like one being taught. The Sovereign LORD has opened my ears, and I have not been rebellious; I have not drawn back.


Comment

Learning to speak the word in an edifying manner is much a part of learning to listen. I find many want to be spokesmen for God, but many don't listen carefully to what God says. So also they are quick to speak out their opinion of others, but often misconstrue or misread the positions those other people have actually taken. For example I've had many respondents to this web site, posing as teachers, who appear to have simply read the headings or quickly scanned through the materials and then went on to zealously voiced their opposition to positions that I never took. In fact, as they don't bother to listen, they often claim I believe the very opposite of what I've actually written. "He who answers before listening— that is his folly and his shame." Prov 18:13

Listening involves listening to others, discerning what the situation is. But even more so it involves listening to God. These are not mutually exclusive. For God speaks through people as for example he speaks through the apostle Paul and other writers of the Bible.

Jesus said, It is written in the Prophets: ‘They will all be taught by God.’ Everyone who listens to the Father and learns from him comes to me. John 6;45 Even apart from Jesus Christ there are people listening and learning from the Father. For before they come to Jesus they had been listening and learning from the Father. And even Jesus says of himself, "I tell you the truth, the Son can do nothing by himself; he can do only what he sees his Father doing, because whatever the Father does the Son also does." John 5:19

Those born of God have been also given a special gift to learn from God.  "But when he, the Spirit of truth, comes, he will guide you into all truth. He will not speak on his own; he will speak only what he hears, and he will tell you what is yet to come."John 16:13 "the Counselor, the Holy Spirit, whom the Father will send in my name, will teach you all things and will remind you of everything I have said to you." John 14:26 Thus your ears shall hear a word behind you, saying, "This is the way, walk in it," Isaiah 30:21


The Berean Christian Bible Study Resources