翻譯: English GB

受虐待

以賽亞書 50:6-7

人打我的背,我任他打﹔人拔我腮頰的胡須,我由他拔﹔人辱我,吐我,我并不掩面。主耶和華必幫助我,所以我不抱愧。我硬著臉面好像堅石,我也知道我必不至蒙羞。

遭受逼迫、辱罵和毀謗是像耶穌所行的那樣去行的一部分。事實上,與其避免這樣的羞辱,應該歡迎或接受這樣的虐待,因為對于由神生的人來說,這些是不可避免的,比如耶穌說:“人若因我辱罵你們,逼迫你們,捏造各樣壞話毀謗你們,你們就有福了。應當歡喜快樂,因為你們在天上的賞賜是大的。在你們以前的先知,人也是這樣逼迫他們。”【馬太福音 5:11-12】他還說:“他們若逼迫了我,也要逼迫你們。”【約翰福音 15:20b】“并且你們要為我的名,被眾人恨惡,惟有忍耐到底的,必然得救。”【馬太福音 10:22】

盡管所有這些逼迫,這并不是說基督徒應該感到慚愧或羞恥(基督自己就不感到慚愧或羞恥)。為什麼會這樣呢?首先,由神生的人不在乎別人如何看他們。因為謙卑是神的兒女的特徵。而其次是因為神的兒女是向前看的。那些由神生的人的必然歸宿是榮耀和尊貴。取代羞愧的是對將來榮耀和尊貴的期盼的感覺。

堅信──“我硬著臉面好像堅石”──是這種盼望的証據。經上說耶穌在面對他將至的死時:“耶穌被接上升的日子將到,他就定意向耶路撒冷去,”【路加福音 9:51】保羅也在腓立比書表達出這種堅忍不拔,完成使命的意念說:“我只有一件事,就是忘記背後,努力面前的,向著標竿直跑,要得神在基督耶穌堭q上面召我來得的獎賞。”【腓立比書 3:13b-14】

因此不要把避免逼迫作為你基督徒生活的一個准則。因為“不但如此,凡立志在基督耶穌媟q虔度日的也都要受逼迫。”【提摩太後書 3:12】如果你沒有受到逼迫,那麼你肯定在什麼事上做錯了


Jul 29,2015

Translations: Chinese GB Big5

Mistreated

Isaiah 50:6,7
I offered my back to those who beat me, my cheeks to those who pulled out my beard; I did not hide my face from mocking and spitting.  Because the Sovereign LORD helps me, I will not be disgraced. Therefore have I set my face like flint, and I know I will not be put to shame.


Comment

Suffering persecution, ridicule and slander is part of what it is to walk as Jesus walked. In fact rather than avoid such humiliation there is a welcoming or acceptance of such mistreatment as inevitable for those born of God, as Jesus said, "Blessed are you when people insult you, persecute you and falsely say all kinds of evil against you because of me. Rejoice and be glad, because great is your reward in heaven, for in the same way they persecuted the prophets who were before you." Matt 5:11,12 So also he said, "If they persecuted me, they will persecute you also." John 15:20 And "All men will hate you because of me, but he who stands firm to the end will be saved."  Matthew 10:22

But despite all the mistreatment this is not to say that the Christian (nor Christ himself) felt ashamed or disgraced. How can this be? It is first of all because those born of God don't care what people think about them. It is because humility is characteristic of God's children. But secondly God's children are forward looking. The inevitable destiny of those born of God is glory and honor. In place of shame there is a feeling of anticipation of future glory and honor.

Conviction - "setting my face like flint" - is evidence of such hope. In anticipation of his impending death it says, "Now it came to pass, when the time had come for Him to be received up, that He steadfastly set His face to go to Jerusalem" Luke 9:51 This sense of perseverance to accomplish the mission Paul also expressed in Php 3:13,14 saying, "one thing I do: Forgetting what is behind and straining toward what is ahead,  I press on toward the goal to win the prize for which God has called me heavenward in Christ Jesus."

Therefore don't make it a principle in your Christian life to avoid persecution. For "everyone who wants to live a godly life in Christ Jesus will be persecuted." 2Tim 3:12 If you're not suffering persecution then you must be doing something wrong.


The Berean Christian Bible Study Resources