翻譯: English GB

亞伯拉罕

以賽亞書 51:1-3

“你們這追求公義尋求耶和華的,當聽我言:你們要追想被鑿而出的磐石,被挖而出的岩穴﹔要追想你們的祖宗亞伯拉罕和生養你們的撒拉。因為亞伯拉罕獨自一人的時候,我選召他,賜福與他,使他人數增多。耶和華已經安慰錫安和錫安一切的荒場,使曠野像伊甸,使沙漠像耶和華的園囿。在其中必有歡喜、快樂、感謝和歌唱的聲音。”

他在他們的情形和亞伯拉罕之間作什麼類比呢?兩者都在尋求來自耶和華的義。兩者都蒙召行出被算為義的信。“經上說什麼呢?說:‘亞伯拉罕信神,這就算為他的義。’”【羅馬書 4:3】能夠被神接受的信的品質是什麼呢?關于亞伯拉罕的信,經上說:“并且仰望神的應許,總沒有因不信心堸_疑惑,反倒因信心堭o堅固,將榮耀歸給神。且滿心相信神所應許的必能作成。”【羅馬書 4:20-21】亞伯拉罕信神,盡管他的遭遇。他雖為一人,但成為眾多。神正是為此召我們。神將勝過遭遇,使他的應許得以應驗,雖然我們只是世上的餘剩,但要成為眾多,并要轄管世界。

從一個變成眾多是神所創造的世界的一個主題。它給聖經堛滷矞苭I以生命和意義。我們也蒙召使人作門徒。作為基督徒,多結果子不只是要造就像基督那樣的品德。多結果子包含著繁衍。這不是免強的事,而是人常在基督堛漲蛣M產物。“常在我堶悸滿A我也常在他堶情A這人就多結果子﹔”【約翰福音 15:5b】

以賽亞說的是錫安因為神管教她的罪而荒涼的時候。注意到正是在這個情況下神應許了祝福。因此,如果你出了差錯,受到主的管教時,不要灰心。因為隨著羞辱而來的是謙卑。隨著謙卑而來的是祝福。

“我兒,你不可輕看主的管教,被他責備的時候,也不可灰心。因為主所愛的,他必管教,又鞭打凡所收納的兒子。”【希伯來書 12:5b-6】


Jul 29,2015

Translations: Chinese GB Big5

Abraham

Isaiah 51:1-3
"Listen to me, you who pursue righteousness and who seek the LORD: Look to the rock from which you were cut and to the quarry from which you were hewn; look to Abraham, your father, and to Sarah, who gave you birth. When I called him he was but one, and I blessed him and made him many. The LORD will surely comfort Zion and will look with compassion on all her ruins; he will make her deserts like Eden, her wastelands like the garden of the LORD. Joy and gladness will be found in her, thanksgiving and the sound of singing."


Comment

What is the analogy he is drawing between their condition and that of Abraham. Both were seeking the righteousness which comes from the Lord. Both are called to exercise faith in being reckoned righteous. "What does the Scripture say? 'Abraham believed God, and it was credited to him as righteousness.'" Rom 4:3 And what quality of faith is acceptable to God? Of Abraham's faith it is written, "he did not waver through unbelief regarding the promise of God, but was strengthened in his faith and gave glory to God, being fully persuaded that God had power to do what he had promised." Rom 4:20,21 Abraham believed God, despite the circumstances. And he being one became a multitude. This is what God calls us to. God will overcome the circumstances to fulfill his promise and also, though we being but a remnant in the world, will multiply and rule the earth in its time.

One becoming many is a theme of the natural world which God created. It gives life and significance to the genealogies in the Bible. So also we are called to make disciples. Being fruitful as a Christian is not just developing a Christlike character. Being fruitful also involves replication. It is not something one necessarily force, for it is a natural byproduct of abiding in Christ. "He who abides in Me, and I in him, bears much fruit;" John 15:5

Isaiah speaks of a time in which Zion is devestated as a result of God's discipline upon her sin. Realize that it is in this very context that God promise the blessing. So if you've screwed up and have been subjected to the discipline of the Lord, do not lose heart. For with humiliation comes humility. And with humility comes the blessing.

"My son, do not make light of the Lordís discipline, and do not lose heart when he rebukes you,  because the Lord disciplines those he loves, and he punishes everyone he accepts as a son." Heb 12:5,6

The Berean Christian Bible Study Resources