翻譯: English GB

不要沾不潔淨的物

以賽亞書 52:11

你們離開吧,離開吧,從巴比倫出來!
不要沾不潔淨的物!要從其中出來,你們扛抬耶和華器皿的人哪,務要自潔。

摩西律法的第三本書──利未記──關于潔淨和不潔淨說了很多,特別是關于祭司的職責。但這對基督徒的生活也很重要。因為保羅在【哥林多後書 6:17】奡N引用這一節來支持他的命令:“你們和不信的原不相配,不要同負一軛。義和不義有什麼相交呢?光明和黑暗有什麼相通呢?”【哥林多後書 6:14】

這是與現代西方社會的多元論相抵觸的概念之一。還有“自由”的概念已經蛻變成實踐不法。要作聖潔的人,有些關系和交往對于基督徒來說是不允許的,或至少是要避免的。某些活動也如此。而且有些觀念也同樣。歷史上有很多這樣的例子,甚至在耶穌的時代,當時的這些觀念傾向于墨守律法,但在今天的文化堞w─特別是西方社會──問題不在于“墨守律法”,而在于放蕩無法。

今天在基督徒中,如果你事實上以聖經所講的作為你行為和關系的中心,你通常會被貼上“墨守律法”的標簽。因此不要為這樣的標簽耽心。而要考慮你應該從什麼關系、活動和觀念中“出來”。你應該不要沾哪些“不潔淨的物”呢?記住你不只是扛抬耶和華的器皿,你就是耶和華的器皿。神喜歡潔淨。


Jul 29,2015

Translations: Chinese GB Big5

Touch no unclean thing

Isaiah 52:11
Depart, depart, go out from there! Touch no unclean thing!
Come out from it and be pure, you who carry the vessels of the LORD.

Comment

The third book of the Law of Moses - Leviticus - speaks much about cleanness and uncleanness, especially regarding priestly duties. But it also has significance in the Christian life. For Paul quotes this very verse in 2Corinthians 6:17 as a support to his command in 2Cor 6:14"Do not be yoked together with unbelievers. For what do righteousness and wickedness have in common? Or what fellowship can light have with darkness?"

This is one of those ideas which conflicts with much of the pluralistic concepts of modern Western culture. And so also where the concept of "freedom" has become the practice of lawlessness. To be a holy people there are relationships and associations which are disallowed for the Christian, or at least to be avoided. So also with activities. And so also with respect to ideas. While historically there have been many examples, even in Jesus own day, where such ideas are carried into legalism, but today in this culture - that of Western society - the problem is not one of "legalism", but rather of licentiousness.

Today in the Christian community you'd generally be labeled a "legalist" if you are were in fact Biblically centered in your behavior and relationships. So don't let such labels concern you. But consider what relationships, activities, and ideas you should "leave". What "unclean things" do you need to stop touching on? Remember that you are not just carrying the vessels of the Lord, you are the vessels of the Lord. God appreciates purity.


The Berean Christian Bible Study Resources