翻譯: English GB

彌賽亞──被鄙視和被高舉上升

以賽亞書 52:13-15

我的仆人行事必有智慧(或作“行事通達”),必被高舉上升,且成為至高。許多人因他(原文作“你”)驚奇,(他的面貌比別人憔悴,他的形容比世人枯槁)。這樣,他必洗淨(或作“鼓動”)許多國民。君王要向他閉口。因所未曾傳與他們的,他們必看見。未曾聽見的,他們要明白。

耶穌被高舉上升,坐在天父的右手邊。他的地位從仆人被升為統治者﹔從被鄙視的成為被榮耀的。約翰寫到:“因為他如何,我們在這世上也如何。”【約翰一書 4:17b】在這世上,我們基督徒也應知道我們會像主一樣被鄙視。但記注我們主的話:

“世人若恨你們,你們知道(或作“該知道”),恨你們以先,已經恨我了。你們若屬世界,世界必愛屬自己的。只因你們不屬世界,乃是我從世界中揀選了你們,所以世界就恨你們。你們要記念我從前對你們所說的話:‘仆人不能大于主人。’他們若逼迫了我,也要逼迫你們。若遵守了我的話,也要遵守你們的話。但他們因我的名,要向你們行這一切的事,因為他們不認識那差我來的。”【約翰福音 15:18-21】

我們的歸宿也同樣。因為像耶穌被高舉上升一樣,我們也可以盼望榮耀的到來。因為我們將從死奡_活,在榮耀婸P基督一起作王。


Jul 29,2015

Translations: Chinese GB Big5

The Messiah - Despised and Exalted

Isaiah 52:13-15
See, my servant will act wisely; he will be raised and lifted up and highly exalted. Just as there were many who were appalled at him—his appearance was so disfigured beyond that of any man and his form marred beyond human likeness— so will he sprinkle many nations, and kings will shut their mouths because of him. For what they were not told, they will see, and what they have not heard, they will understand.

Comment

Jesus was raised, lifted up and exalted to the right hand of the Father. He went from the position of servant to that of ruler; from that of despised to that of honored. John writes, "in this world we are like him." 1John 4:17 In this world we Christians should also naturally expect to be despised as our Lord was. And remember the words of our Lord:
"If the world hates you, keep in mind that it hated me first. If you belonged to the world, it would love you as its own. As it is, you do not belong to the world, but I have chosen you out of the world. That is why the world hates you. Remember the words I spoke to you: ‘No servant is greater than his master.’ If they persecuted me, they will persecute you also. If they obeyed my teaching, they will obey yours also. They will treat you this way because of my name, for they do not know the One who sent me." John 15:18-21
And so also our destiny. For as Jesus was raised and exalted so also can we look forward to the glory to come. For we will also be raised from the dead to glory and reign with Christ.


The Berean Christian Bible Study Resources