翻譯: English GB

傳福音的人

以賽亞書 52:7

那報佳音,傳平安,報好信,傳救恩的對錫安說:“你的神作王了!”這人的腳登山何等佳美。

有意思的是在使徒保羅讀這一節的時候,他把注意力放在“腳”這個詞上。

“然而人未曾信他,怎能求他呢?未曾聽見他,怎能信他呢?沒有傳道的,怎能聽見呢?若沒有奉差遣,怎能傳道呢?如經上所記:‘報福音傳喜信的人,他們的腳蹤何等佳美!’【羅馬書 10:14-15】

他自己作為一個傳福音的人,蒙主耶穌基督的召傳福音,對保羅來說,這一節最突出的是福音的信息必須由被差遣傳福音的人帶來。還有就是福音必須被傳,因此神命定要得救首先要有人愿意去傳福音,并且人必須愿意聽。

這個過程可分為兩層。因為神的子民必須愿意傳福音,并且為之做好准備,如經上寫到:“又用平安的福音當作預備走路的鞋穿在腳上,”【以弗所書 6:15】我們蒙召接受我們基督徒生活中的使命這個概念,耶穌說:“你們要去使萬民作我的門徒,”【馬太福音 29:19】

但即使人去,還有一個問題就是堅持。因為將有很多敵對,就如保羅和所有使徒、先知可以見証的那樣,耶穌基督自己就是我們的榜樣。“那忍受罪人這樣頂撞的,你們要思想,免得疲倦灰心。”【希伯來書 12:3】如果人不愿意聽,他們就不能得救。這在伊斯蘭教國家已經成為特別困難的路障,在那媦ぁH百萬的人將進地獄,要麼因為他們個人不愿意聽,但更重要的是他們的文化本身不允許福音的傳播。

因此,不但要為主的收割興起工人禱告,還要為打開道路,可以把福音傳到那些本來沒有機會聽到福音的人禱告。


Jul 29,2015

Translations: Chinese GB Big5

Evangelists

Isaiah 52:7
How beautiful on the mountains are the feet of those who bring good news, who proclaim peace, who bring good tidings, who proclaim salvation, who say to Zion, "Your God reigns!"

Comment

It's interesting when the apostle Paul read this verse his take was focussing on the word "feet".
How, then, can they call on the one they have not believed in? And how can they believe in the one of whom they have not heard? And how can they hear without someone preaching to them?  And how can they preach unless they are sent? As it is written, "How beautiful are the feet of those who bring good news!" Rom 10:14,15
As an evangelist himself called by the Lord Jesus Christ to preach the gospel, what stood out to Paul in this verse was the fact that the message had to be brought by someone who had been sent to preach it. So also it had to be preached and so to be saved God made it such that people must be willing first of all to go and preach it, and people must be willing to listen.

This process can break down on two levels. For God's people must be willing and prepared to preach, as it is written, "having shod your feet with the preparation of the gospel of peace" Ephesians 6:15  We are called to embrace the concept of mission in our living of the Christian life as Jesus said, "go and make disciples of all nations" Matt 28:19

But even if one goes, another problem is one of persistence. For there will be much opposition as Paul can testify along with all the apostles and prophets, Jesus Christ himself being our example.  "Consider him who endured such opposition from sinful men, so that you will not grow weary and lose heart." Hebrews 12:3 If people aren't willing to listen then they cannot be saved. This has become a particularly difficult roadblock in Islamic countries where millions will go to hell because either they personally won't listened, but more significantly their culture itself disallows the preaching of the gospel.

Pray therefore not only for the Lord of the Harvest to raise up laborers for the harvest, but also that roadways may be opened to allow the communication of the good news for those who otherwise will have had no opportunity to hear.


The Berean Christian Bible Study Resources