翻譯: English GB

彌賽亞的卑微

以賽亞書 53:1-2

我們所傳的(或作“所傳與我們的”),有誰信呢?耶和華的膀臂向誰顯露呢?他在耶和華面前生長如嫩芽,像根出于幹地。他無佳形美容,我們看見他的時候,也無美貌使我們羨慕他。

為什麼神要派他的兒子這樣卑微地來呢?別的不說,是要拒高傲的人于天國之外。不但他的容貌,而且他的言語和行為對高傲的人來說都是絆腳石。他羞辱宗教精英,他們因此把他釘在十字架上。雖然神愿所有的人得救(【提摩太書 2:4】),但神只讓他們按照他的條件得救,也就是說按照通過耶穌基督所顯示出的來接受他,耶穌基督是不可見的神的真像。因為“他是神榮耀所發的光輝,是神本體的真像,”【希伯來書 1:3a】耶穌基督說:“人看見了我,就是看見了父。”【約翰福音 14:9】從耶穌基督,我們看到神的品格,神的態度,神的觀念,而這些一般是不為世界所接受的。世界更愿意與魔鬼來往,而不是與神相交﹔甚至“宗教精英”也是如此,比如耶穌對他們說:“你們是出于你們的父魔鬼,你們父的私欲,你們偏要行。”【約翰福音 8:44a】

當神成了人之後,他在世上三十年,沒有受到注意。甚至在他的事奉中,也很少有人相信他的信息──而且後來很少有人相信給他傳遞信息的人。神接近卑微的人──以謙卑。他要給人巨大的寶藏,但這寶藏是藏在地堛滿C人必須尋求和查找。人必須深深地思考他所講的才能真正明白。而且他的信息對我們屬世的感觀是沒有吸引力的。世界的“神”是高傲的,但神卻不是高傲的,他謙卑、柔和、卑微。他與卑微的人相交:“我住在至高至聖的所在,也與心靈痛悔謙卑的人同居,”【以賽亞書 57:15a】

就如兒女像父親,給他傳遞信息的人也同樣。因為我們如何把別人吸引到基督教呢?是通過外貌、悅耳的音樂、和使他們屬世的感觀愉快的信息和觀念嗎?有些基督徒似乎的確是那樣做的。但關于耶穌,經上記著說,他沒有美貌使我們羨慕他。


Jul 29,2015

Translations: Chinese GB Big5

The Messiah's Lowliness

Isaiah 53:1,2
Who has believed our message and to whom has the arm of the LORD been revealed? He grew up before him like a tender shoot, and like a root out of dry ground. He had no beauty or majesty to attract us to him, nothing in his appearance that we should desire him.

Comment

Why did God send his Son in such lowliness? If nothing else to bar the kingdom from the proud. Not only in appearance, but also his speech and actions were stumbling blocks to the proud. He humiliated the religious elite and they crucified him for it. While God desires all men to be saved (1Tim 2:4), God only allows them to be saved on His terms, namely to accept Him for who He is as the person of Jesus Christ reveals, who is the image of the invisible God. For "the Son is the radiance of God’s glory and the exact representation of his being" Heb 1:3 Jesus Christ said, "He who has seen Me has seen the Father" John 14:9 In Jesus Christ we see God's character, God's attitudes, God's ideas, and these are generally not acceptable to the world. The world would rather associate with the devil than with God; even the "religious elite" as Jesus said to them, "You belong to your father, the devil, and you want to carry out your father’s desire" John 8:44

When God became a man he went unnoticed for 30 years. And even in his ministry few believed his message - and later few believed his messengers. God comes in lowliness - in humility. There is great treasure he offers but it is hidden in the field. One has to seek and search. One has to think deeply on what he says to truly understand. And his message is not attractive to our worldly senses. The gods of the world are proud, but God is not proud, He is humble, meek, lowly. He associates with the lowly, "I live in a high and holy place, but also with him who is contrite and lowly in spirit" Isaiah 57:15

As a father so his children, and so also as his messengers. For how are we to attract others to Christianity? Is it through outward appearance, pleasant music, messages and ideas which titillate their worldly senses? That appears to be how some Christians go about it. But of Jesus it is written that there was nothing in his appearance that we should desire him.


The Berean Christian Bible Study Resources