翻譯: English GB

彌賽亞使許多人稱義

以賽亞書 53:10-12

耶和華卻定意(或作“喜悅”)將他壓傷,使他受痛苦。耶和華以他為贖罪祭(或作“他獻本身為贖罪祭”)。他必看見後裔,并且延長年日,耶和華所喜悅的事,必在他手中亨通。他必看見自己勞苦的功效,便心滿意足﹔有許多人,因認識我的義仆得稱為義,并且他要擔當他們的罪孽。

所以我要使他與位大的同分,與強盛的均分擄物。因為他將命傾倒,以致于死。他也被列在罪犯之中。他卻擔當多人的罪,又為罪犯代求。

使耶穌受痛苦死去是神的意愿。他的死是無辜的,但卻被看作是贖罪祭。在摩西律法堙A神規定了贖罪祭。人可以獻上動物為祭,比如羊,來遮蓋自己的罪。但這種祭只能遮蓋無意中犯的罪。而且它們只能遮蓋這樣的罪,卻不能把罪除掉。這是應該的,“因為公牛和山羊的血斷不能除罪。”【希伯來書 10:4】但神的兒子這個祭則足以付清每個人所有的罪。不足為奇,那些拒絕基督的神性的人也拒絕了這個贖罪祭是足夠的。

即然他沒有結婚就死了,這堳蝏繶鉬﹛G“他必看見後裔,并且延長年日”呢?這是因為這媮棡﹛G“他必看見自己勞苦的功效”,指他的復活。從那時起,很多人都把自己看作是他的後裔。

“有許多人,因認識我的義仆得稱為義”──也就是說“通過他的知識,或通過認識他”──因為稱義是通過信基督,而這始于基督福音的知識。

“所以我要使他與位大的同分”──有意思的是雖然你會認為基督僅因為他是誰就應被榮耀,但神卻因為他所做的榮耀他。這與世上的領袖從古至今要求人們因為他們所在的特殊置位而榮耀他們形成對比。耶穌配得榮耀不只是因為他是誰,還因為他所做的。

所以基督徒也同樣。得救和被饒恕是一回事──被賜予一個在基督堛漲鼽m──但被神榮耀則需要我們做工掙得。


Jul 29,2015

Translations: Chinese GB Big5

The Messiah Justifies the Many

Isaiah 53:10-12
Yet it was the LORDís will to crush him and cause him to suffer, and though the LORD makes his life a guilt offering, he will see his offspring and prolong his days, and the will of the LORD will prosper in his hand.  After the suffering of his soul, he will see the light of life and be satisfied; by his knowledge my righteous servant will justify many, and he will bear their iniquities.

Therefore I will give him a portion among the great, and he will divide the spoils with the strong, because he poured out his life unto death, and was numbered with the transgressors. For he bore the sin of many, and made intercession for the transgressors.


Comment

It was God's will for Jesus to suffer and die. He died innocent but reckoned a guilt offering. In the Mosaic Law God made provisions for guilt offerings. One would provide a sacrificial animal, like a lamb, to cover one's sins. But such sacrifices only covered unintentional sins. And they only covered such sins but did not take them away. And so it should be because "it is impossible for the blood of bulls and goats to take away sins."Heb 10:4 But the one sacrifice of the Son of God was sufficient to deal with all sin of everyone. It should be no wonder that those who reject the deity of Christ also reject the sufficiency of the atonement.

How can it say that "he will see his offspring and prolong his days", seeing as he died unmarried? It is because it also says that "He will see the light of life", referring to his resurrection. And since then multitudes reckon themselves his offspring.

"by his knowledge my righteous servant will justify many" - that is "through the knowledge of him, or through knowing him" - for justification comes through faith in Christ which is initiated through knowledge of the gospel of Christ.

"Therefore I will give him a portion among the great" - What is interesting here is that while you would think that Christ should be honored simply for who he is, God honors him for what he did. This is in contrast to worldly leaders throughout history who demand respect simply because they hold a particular position. Jesus deserves honor not simply for who he is but for what he did.

So also for the Christian. It's one thing to be saved and forgiven - to be given a position in Christ - but to be honored by God is something we need to work for.


The Berean Christian Bible Study Resources