翻譯: English GB

安歇

以賽亞書 57:1-2

義人死亡,無人放在心上﹔虔誠人被收去,無人思念。這義人被收去是免了將來的禍患。他們得享(原文作“進入”)平安,素行正直的各人在墳堙]原文作“床上”)安歇。

某某人怎麼竟然就死了呢?為什麼神把他們收走呢?哀喪的人常常因他們所愛的人的死問這樣的問題。雖然這一段沒有全面地回答這個問題,但它使我們對義人的死有所認識。注意到他說的是“義人”。有些人的確是義人。我的意思不只是“位置”的義,而是那些真正“素行正直”的人。他們正直敬虔地生活。

如果要深入地思考這個問題的話,應當考慮到,似乎在有些情形下,他們的死是免了他們將要到來的禍患。雖然神也許看上去對他的義人的死很漠然,因為他們也許在很年輕時或在人還沒有料到的時候就被收走,或被惡人所害,然而“在耶和華眼中看聖民之死極為寶貴。”【詩篇 116:15】義人可以盼望安歇和平安,因此死沒有什麼毒鉤。“死啊,你得勝的權勢在哪堙H死啊,你的毒鉤在哪堙H”【哥林多前書 15:55】甚至更寧愿死,如保羅說:“我們坦然無懼,是更愿意離開身體與主同住。”【哥林多後書 5:8】的確,“愛惜自己生命的,就失喪生命。在這世上恨惡自己生命的,就要保守生命到永生。”【約翰福音 12:25】

與此相反,不義的人“一生因怕死而為奴仆”【希伯來書 2:15b】而且即使他們不怕死,他們其實也應該怕。因為在死的那一邊等待他們的不是安歇或平安。比如路加福音第十六章堥滬荌]主,死後“他在陰間受痛苦,”【路加福音 16:23】“我的神說:‘惡人必不得平安。’”【以賽亞書 57:21】


Jul 29,2015

Translations: Chinese GB Big5

Rest in Peace

Isaiah 57:1,2
The righteous perish, and no one ponders it in his heart; devout men are taken away, and no one understands that the righteous are taken away to be spared from evil. Those who walk uprightly enter into peace; they find rest as they lie in death.

Comment

Why did so-and-so die? Why did God take them away? This is a question which the grieving often ask concerning the death of loved ones. While this passage doesn't answer that question comprehensively it does give us some insight concerning the death of righteous people. And notice that he speaks categorically of the "righteous". There indeed people who are righteous. And I don't mean simply "positionally" righteous, but rather those who actually "walk uprightly". They live upright and godly lives.

Now it seems at least under the circumstances of the time if one would simply ponder the question taking it to heart one would infer that they died to be taken away from the evil to come.  Much as God may appear callous concerning the death of his righteous ones in that they might be taken away at an early age or otherwise before one would expect, or at the hands of evil men, yet "Precious in the sight of the LORD is the death of his saints." Ps 116:15 The righteous can look forward to rest and peace and thus death has little sting associated with it. "Where, O death, is your victory? Where, O death, is your sting?" 1Cor 15:55 Death is even preferable as Paul says, "We are confident, I say, and would prefer to be away from the body and at home with the Lord."2Cor 5:8 Indeed "The man who loves his life will lose it, while the man who hates his life in this world will keep it for eternal life." John 12:25

In contrast to this the unrighteous are "held in slavery by their fear of death." Heb 2:15 And even if they don't fear death, they should. For on the other side of death there awaits them no rest or peace. Such was the case of the rich man of Luke 16 who ended up "in hell, where he was in torment." Luke 16:23 "There is no peace," says my God, "for the wicked." Isa 57:21


The Berean Christian Bible Study Resources