翻譯: English GB

享受安息日

以賽亞書 58:13-14

你若在安息日掉轉(或作“謹慎”)你的腳步,在我聖日不以操作為喜樂,稱安息日為可喜樂的,稱耶和華的聖日為可尊重的,而且尊敬這日,不辦自己的私事,不隨自己的私意,不說自己的私話,你就以耶和華為樂,耶和華要使你乘駕地的高處,又以你祖雅各的產業養育你。”這是耶和華親口說的。

一個人的心可以從他如何使用他空閑的時間顯示出來。關于如何應用安息日的律法,在基督徒中有辯論,但無論是自愿的或不情愿的,神要我們拿出時間來,通過基督徒間的交通、神的道和禱告建立起我們與神的關系。使我們成為基督徒,使我們的罪得赦免的恩典并不意味著神要我們想做什麼就做什麼。反之,我們要像基督所行的那樣去行。有時,這意味著我們舍己,背起我們的十字架,是的,當我們在順從我們的主和救主,與肉身、世界、魔鬼爭戰時,這甚至會發生在每一天。

應用安息日的一部分包括忍著在一段時間內不做我們樂意做的事,不走我們自己的路,不說閑話。而用做神所喜悅的事,走神的路,說神的道取而代之。這媟t示了某種不情愿。因為這暗示著那些他所說的人“自己的私事”不同于神所喜悅的,或“自己的私意”不是神的路,或你的言語不是神所說的。然而人要強迫自己從自己的路上,自己的喜好和享受上轉過來,投身于神的路和神的道,尊重,并順服于神。這樣不但不能以“我想做什麼就做什麼”作為借口,其實遵行神的道路是應該的。

然而,就像很多事情一樣,一旦你養成了習慣,就會開始樂意去做。的確,盡管所暗示開始不情愿,安息日畢竟被看作是休息。你做什麼來放松呢?看電視,玩游戲,搞體育,讀小說?隨著一個人在基督堛漲釆禲A他的休息,他的放松,他的享受來自于做神所喜悅的事,到聖靈所帶領的地方去,說神的道。耶穌說:“我的食物就是遵行差我來者的旨意,作成他的工。”【約翰福音 4:34】


Jul 29,2015

Translations: Chinese GB Big5

Enjoy the Sabbath

Isaiah 58:13-14  If you keep your feet from breaking the Sabbath and from doing as you please on my holy day, if you call the Sabbath a delight and the LORD’s holy day honorable, and if you honor it by not going your own way and not doing as you please or speaking idle words,  then you will find your joy in the LORD, and I will cause you to ride on the heights of the land and to feast on the inheritance of your father Jacob." The mouth of the LORD has spoken.

Comment

A person's heart is revealed by how he spends his free time. There is debate in the Christian community as to the application of the laws of Sabbath, but whether enthusiastically or out of a sense of duty, God has called us to set apart time to devote ourselves to building up our relationship with God through fellowship, the Word, and prayer. The grace of becoming a Christian and having one's sins forgiven does not mean that God wants you to do whatever you feel like doing. Rather we are to walk as Christ walked. At times that will mean denying ourselves and taking up our cross, yes even daily this may occur as we struggle against the flesh, the world and the devil in submission to our Lord and Savior.

Part of the application of the Sabbath involves abstaining from doing as we please for a time, from going our own way, and from speaking idle words. These are to be replace with doing as God pleases, going God's way, and speaking God's Word. There's a certain reluctance implied here. For it is implied of those he is addressing that "as you please" is not as God pleases, or "your own way" is not God's ways, or your speech is not what God says. Rather one forces oneself to turn from one's own ways, preferences and enjoyment to devote oneself to God's ways and God's Word, in honor and submission to God. So not only is "I don't feel like it" not an excuse, it's actually to be expected in following God's ways.

However, as with many things, once you develop the habit you will start to enjoy it. Indeed despite the implied initial reluctance, the Sabbath is afterall considered a rest. What do you do to relax? Watch TV, play games, sports, read novels? As a person matures in Christ his rest, his relaxation, his enjoyment comes from doing as God's pleases, going where the Spirit leads, and speaking the Word of God. Jesus said, "My food is to do the will of him who sent me and to finish his work." John 4:34


The Berean Christian Bible Study Resources