翻譯: English GB

罪的效果

以賽亞書 59:9-15

因此公平離我們遠,公義追不上我們。

我們指望光亮,卻是黑暗﹔指望光明,卻行幽暗。我們摸索牆壁,好像瞎子,我們摸索如同無目之人。我們晌午絆腳,如在黃昏一樣﹔

我們在肥壯人中,像死人一般。我們咆哮如熊,哀鳴如鴿。指望公平,卻是沒有﹔指望救恩,卻遠離我們。

我們的過犯在你面前增多,罪惡作見証告我們。過犯與我們同在。

至于我們的罪孽,我們都知道﹔

并且公平轉而退後,公義站在遠處﹔
誠實在街上仆倒,正直也不得進入。

誠實少見
離惡的人反成掠物

那時,耶和華看見沒有公平,甚不喜悅。

注意這堛漲]果關系。

原因:罪
 對神:
  悖逆,不認識神,倒退
 對他人:
  煽動欺壓和叛逆
 對我們自己:
  我們的心受欺騙說謊話

結果:不公
 誠實少見
 聖潔反被藐視

反過來,如果你看見在一個環境,一個社會堙A真理和聖潔受到藐視,那麼你可以推測其原因是罪。保羅寫到:“因為他們雖然知道神,卻不當作神榮耀他,也不感謝他。他們的思念變為虛妄,無知的心就昏暗了。”【羅馬書 1:21】他接下來說他們用其它的東西來取代神,神就任憑他們逞著心堛滷§行污穢的事,因為他們將神的真實變為虛謊,神就任憑他們放縱可羞恥的情欲,這准確地描繪了今天社會的情形。人們在世上所面臨的各種問題的根源不是經濟,也不是政治。問題的根源是罪。

基督徒必須記住,經上對他寫著說:“不要自欺,神是輕慢不得的。人種的是什麼,收的也是什麼。”【加拉太書 6:7】如果你在傳一個“你不需要從罪堮洹鵅A你只需信耶穌”的假福音,那麼你就是這個問題的一部分,而不是問題的答案。還有,以罪的“基督徒”生活方式生活不但對你自己有災難性的效果,而且對社會也同樣。因此要考慮你生活在哪種基督徒生活方式堙C與宗教宣傳和人的教條相比,你有多麼看重真理?你在何種程度上遠離惡事?或者你是不是發現你的基督徒生活大部分是用來給你或別人找借口,而不是真正從罪的習慣堮洹鵅A激勵別人停止犯罪?

“耶和華啊,誰能寄居你的帳幕?誰能住在你的聖山?就是行為正直,作事公義,心婸★篣靰漱H。他不以舌頭讒謗人,不惡待朋友,也不隨伙毀謗鄰堙C他眼中藐視匪類,卻尊重那敬畏耶和華的人。他發了誓,雖然自己吃虧,也不更改。”【詩篇 15:1-4】


Jul 29,2015

Translations: Chinese GB Big5

Effects of Sin

Isaiah 59:9-15
So justice is far from us, and righteousness does not reach us.

We look for light, but all is darkness; for brightness, but we walk in deep shadows. Like the blind we grope along the wall, feeling our way like men without eyes. At midday we stumble as if it were twilight;

among the strong, we are like the dead. We all growl like bears; we moan mournfully like doves. We look for justice, but find none; for deliverance, but it is far away.

For our offenses are many in your sight, and our sins testify against us. Our offenses are ever with us, and we acknowledge our iniquities:

So justice is driven back, and righteousness stands at a distance;
truth has stumbled in the streets, honesty cannot enter.

Truth is nowhere to be found, and
whoever shuns evil becomes a prey.

The LORD looked and was displeased that there was no justice.


Comment

Notice the cause and effect relationship here.

The Cause: Sin
    With respect to God:
        Rebelling and dealing falsely with God, backsliding
    With respect to our fellow man:
        Inciting oppression and apostacy
    With respect to ourselves:
        Uttering lies our hearts have conceived

The Effect: Injustice
    Truth is nowhere to be found
    Holiness is despised

Conversely if you see an environment, a society in which truth and holiness are despised, you can infer the cause as Sin. Paul writes in Romans 1:21"although they knew God, they neither glorified him as God nor gave thanks to him, but their thinking became futile and their foolish hearts were darkened." . He goes on to say that they exchanged God for other things God gave their hearts over to sexual impurity, and because they exchanged the truth of God for a lie, He gave them over to shameful lusts, which pretty much describes the human condition today. The root cause of the problems people face in the world is not economic nor political. The root problem is sin.

The Christian also must remember that to him it was written, "Do not be deceived: God cannot be mocked. A man reaps what he sows."Gal 6:7 If you're preaching a false gospel of "You don't have to repent from sin, you just have to believe in Jesus", you're part of the problem, not part of the solution. Furthermore, living a sinful "Christian" life has its devestating effects not only on oneself, but also on the society. Therefore consider what kind of a Christian life you are living. How much do you value truth in contrast to religious propaganda and human dogma? And to what degree do you shun evil? Or do you find much of your Christian life is spent excusing yourself or others rather than genuinely repenting from sin habits and inciting others to stop sinning?

"Who may live on your holy hill? He whose walk is blameless and who does what is righteous, who speaks the truth from his heart.and has no slander on his tongue, who does his neighbor no wrong and casts no slur on his fellowman, who despises a vile man but honors those who fear the LORD, who keeps his oath even when it hurts" Ps 15:1-4

The Berean Christian Bible Study Resources