翻譯: English GB

受膏者的事奉

以賽亞書 61:1-3

主耶和華的靈在我身上,
因為耶和華用膏膏我,
叫我好信息給謙卑的人
(或作“傳福音給貧窮的人”),
差遣我醫好傷心的人,
報告被擄的得釋放,被囚的出監牢。
報告耶和華的恩年和我們神報仇的日子,
安慰一切悲哀的人,

華冠與錫安悲哀的人代替灰塵,
喜樂油代替悲哀,
贊美衣代替憂傷之靈。
使他們稱為公義樹,
是耶和華所栽的,叫他得榮耀。

當耶穌在曠野受試探四十天,開始他在世上的事奉時,他進了會堂,念的正是先知以賽亞書堛熙o一段(【路加福音 4:17-19】)。然後他說:“今天這經應驗在你們耳中了。”【路加福音 4:21】“基督”就是“受膏者”的意思。但他受膏抹要做什麼呢?當然他是獻祭的羔羊──作為贖罪祭獻上。但還要看到耶穌在世上的事奉大部分是講道和醫治。他正是為此受神的靈的膏抹。如果你聲稱你像耶穌所行的那樣去行,如果你聲稱有神的靈,那麼神用神的靈膏抹你的目的是什麼呢?目的是去事奉。

注意到他在世上事奉的特徵。注意到這堳出的幾類人:

貧窮的人
傷心的人
被擄的
一切悲哀的人和那些在錫安悲哀的人

這些是他的目標聽眾。當然他對那些自以為義的人也有所考慮,但相對于他主要的使命來說,他們是第二位的,比如他說:“無病的人用不著醫生,有病的人才用得著﹔我來本不是召義人悔改,乃是召罪人悔改。”【路加福音 5:31b-32】為罪而傷心,悲哀是好的,但不是在屬世的意義上。“因為依著神的意思憂愁,就生出沒有後悔的懊悔來,以致得救﹔但世俗的憂愁是叫人死。”【哥林多後書 7:10】佳音對那些認為自己健康富足的人沒有多少價值。但這種人往往在他們的景況上自欺。難道不是所有的人都有一個同樣的歸宿嗎?不是所有的人都要死嗎?不是所有的人都要為他們所行的負責嗎?耶穌甚至警告有些基督徒說:“你說:‘我是富足,已經發了財,一樣都不缺。’卻不知道你是那困苦、可憐、貧窮、瞎眼、赤身的。”【啟示錄 3:17】雅各也勸勉基督徒說:“你們要愁苦,悲哀,哭泣,將喜笑變作悲哀,歡樂變作愁悶。”【雅各書 4:9】因為神對那些謙卑的人有恩慈。

但雖然一個人必須謙卑地低著頭進門,神并不使我們停在這種狀態,而要使我們抬起頭和心,因我們在基督耶穌堛漲菪悁茬葝痋C脫離死亡的自由﹔脫離罪的自由﹔無罪地以大大的喜樂來到他的面前的自由。


Jul 29,2015

Translations: Chinese GB Big5

The Ministry of the Anointed

Isaiah 61:1-3
The Spirit of the Sovereign LORD is on me,
because the LORD has anointed me
to preach good news to the poor.
He has sent me to bind up the brokenhearted,
to proclaim freedom for the captives and release from darkness for the prisoners,
to proclaim the year of the LORD’s favor and the day of vengeance of our God,
to comfort all who mourn,  and provide for those who grieve in Zion—
to bestow on them a crown of beauty instead of ashes,
the oil of gladness instead of mourning,
and a garment of praise instead of a spirit of despair.
They will be called oaks of righteousness,
a planting of the LORD for the display of his splendor.

Comment

When Jesus started his earthly ministry after having been tested for 40 days in the wilderness, he went to the Synagogue and read this very passage from the prophet Isaiah. (Luke 4:17-19) Then he said, "Today this scripture is fulfilled in your hearing." Luke 4:21 "Christ" means "The Anointed". But what was He anointed to do? Certainly He was the sacrifice Lamb - sacrificed to atone for sin. But recognize also that much of Jesus' earthly ministry was devoted to preaching and healing. That was why in particular He was anointed with the Spirit of God. Now if you claim to walk as Jesus did, and if you claim to have the Spirit of God, then what is the purpose that God has anointed you with the Spirit of God? It's for the purpose of ministry.

Notice the characteristics of his earthly mission. Notice the categories of people who are singled out:

The Poor
The Brokenhearted
The Captives
All who Mourn and those who grieve in Zion
These were his target audience. Certainly he gave some consideration to the self-righteous but that was secondary to his main mission as he said, "It is not the healthy who need a doctor, but the sick. I have not come to call the righteous, but sinners to repentance." Lk 5:31,32 There's virtue in being brokenhearted, mourning and grieving over sin, but not in a worldly sense. "Godly sorrow brings repentance that leads to salvation and leaves no regret, but worldly sorrow brings death." 2Cor 7:10 The good news is of little value to those who reckoned themselves healthy and wealthy. For such people are often deceived about their circumstances. Yet don't all have a common destiny? Don't all die? Won't all be held accountable for what they have done? Jesus even warned some Christians saying, "You say, ‘I am rich; I have acquired wealth and do not need a thing.’ But you do not realize that you are wretched, pitiful, poor, blind and naked." Rev 3:17  God is gracious to those who humble themselves.

But while one must bow in humility to enter through the gate, God does not leave us in such a state but lifts our head and heart to rejoice in freedom we have in Christ Jesus. Freedom from death; Freedom from sin; and Freedom to enter into His presence blameless with great joy.


The Berean Christian Bible Study Resources