翻譯: English GB

天造的婚姻

以賽亞書 62:3-5

你在耶和華的手中要作為華冠,在你神的掌上必作為冕旒。你必不再稱為撇棄的,你的地也不再稱為荒涼的。你卻要稱為我所喜悅的,你的地也必稱為有夫之婦﹔因為耶和華喜悅你,你的地也必歸他。少年人怎樣娶處女,你的眾民(“民”原文作“子”)也要照樣娶你﹔新郎怎樣喜悅新婦,你的神也要照樣喜悅你。

啟示錄又一次說到以賽亞書的這個預言。“我們要歡喜快樂,將榮耀歸給他﹔因為羔羊婚娶的時候到了,新婦也自己預備好了。就蒙恩得穿光明潔白的細麻衣。這細麻衣就是聖徒所行的義。”【啟示錄 19:7-8】這是新約堛漱@個常見的主題,教會是基督的新娘,這個新娘原先是個罪人,但現在悔改了,不僅在態度上,而且在行為上。

還有,要與神建立這樣一個關系,必須要離開過去。“女子啊,你要聽,要想,要側耳而聽:不要記念你的民和你的父家。王就羨慕你的美貌。因為他是你的主,你當敬拜他。”【詩篇 45:10-11】就如耶穌所說:“愛父母過于愛我的,不配作我的門徒﹔愛兒女過于愛我的,不配作我的門徒。”【馬太福音 10:37】“因此,人要離開父母,與妻子連合,二人成為一體。”【馬太福音 19:5】

這媮棡”鴠H色列的地,指的是千禧年時基督在世上作王。在那個時候,在那種意義下,神的國的兒子將與地結婚,指的是他們將在世上作王,如經上寫到:“他們必作神和基督的祭司,并要與基督一同作王一千年。”【啟示錄 20:6b】這是猶太人特別關心的事,特別是以賽亞在此所針對的那一部分,因為在一段時間內,他們的地將被奪去,神將讓他們被擄走。以賽亞繼續說:“你們倒要稱為耶和華的祭司,人必稱你們為我們神的仆役。你們必吃用列國的財物,因得他們的榮耀自夸。”【以賽亞書 61:6】因此,“我因耶和華大大歡喜﹔我的心靠神快樂。因他以拯救為衣給我穿上,以公義為袍給我披上,好像新郎戴上華冠,又像新婦佩戴妝飾。”【以賽亞書 61:10】

因此,讓我們為羔羊的婚筵做好准備。


Jul 29,2015

Translations: Chinese GB Big5

 A Marriage Made in Heaven

Isaiah 62:3-5
And thou shalt be a crown of beauty in the hand of the Lord, and a royal diadem in the hand of thy God.  And thou shalt no more be called Forsaken; and thy land shall no more be called Desert: for thou shalt be called My Pleasure, and thy land Inhabited: for the Lord has taken pleasure in thee, and thy land shall be inhabited.  And as a young man lives with a virgin, so shall thy sons dwell in thee: and it shall come to pass that as a bridegroom will rejoice over a bride, so will the Lord rejoice over thee.


Comment

Once again an allusion is made to Isaiah's prophecy in the book of Revelation. "Let us be glad and rejoice and give Him glory, for the marriage of the Lamb has come, and His wife has made herself ready. And to her it was granted to be arrayed in fine linen, clean and bright, for the fine linen is the righteous acts of the saints." Rev 19:7,8 This is a common theme in the New Testament, the Church being the bride of Christ, but a bride which was formerly a sinner but now repentant, not only in attitude but in behavior.

Furthermore to establish such a relationship with God there must be a leaving of that which is past. "Listen, O daughter, give attention and incline your ear: Forget your people and your father’s house; Then the King will desire your beauty. Because He is your Lord, bow down to Him." Ps 45:10,11, just as Jesus also said, "He who loves father or mother more than Me is not worthy of Me. And he who loves son or daughter more than Me is not worthy of Me." Mt 10:27 "For this reason a man shall leave his father and mother and be joined to his wife, and the two shall become one flesh" Mt 19:5

Allusion is also made here to the land of Israel with regards to Christ's earthly reign in the Millenial Kingdom. During that time and in that sense the sons of the kingdom shall be married to the land insomuch as they will rule over it as it is written, "they will be priests of God and of Christ and will reign with him for a thousand years." Rev 20:6b This would be of particular concern for the Jews, a subset of the righteous to whom Isaiah is addressing in particular, as the land will be taken away from them for a time as God sends them into captivity. Isaiah continues, "you shall be named the priests of the LORD, They shall call you the servants of our God. You shall eat the riches of the Gentiles, And in their glory you shall boast." Is 61:6 and thus, "I will greatly rejoice in the LORD, My soul shall be joyful in my God; For He has clothed me with the garments of salvation, He has covered me with the robe of righteousness, As a bridegroom decks himself with ornaments, And as a bride adorns herself with her jewels." Is 61:10

So let us prepare ourselves for the wedding feast of the Lamb.


The Berean Christian Bible Study Resources