翻譯: English GB

你們沒有聽從

以賽亞書 65:12-14

我要命定你們歸在刀下,都必屈身被殺﹔因為我呼喚,你們沒有答應﹔我說話,你們沒有聽從。反倒行我眼中看為惡的,揀選我所不喜悅的。”所以主耶和華如此說:“我的仆人必得吃,你們卻飢餓﹔我的仆人必得喝,你們卻幹渴﹔我的仆人必歡喜,你們卻蒙羞。我的仆人因心中高興歡呼,你們卻因心中憂愁哀哭,又因心媦~傷哀號。

就像你說話時別人不聽會觸犯你一樣,神對人不聽他說話也很認真。在審判日上,世俗的、不信教的、無神論者會發現神對他們沒有什麼同情。“耶和華的膀臂并非縮短不能拯救,耳朵并非發沉不能聽見。但你們的罪孽使你們與神隔絕﹔你們的罪惡使他掩面不聽你們。”【以賽亞書 59:1-2】因為神已經說話,但很少有人聽。“惡人面帶驕傲,說:‘耶和華必不追究。’他一切所想的,都以為沒有神。”【詩篇 10:4】這是一個選擇的問題。人們選擇神所不喜悅的,選擇按他們自己的方式去行惡。他們不把他們自己看作是神的仆人。他們為自己而活,或為他們的家庭而活,或為他們自己所造出的“主”而活,這個“主”要他們做的正是他們自己本來想要做的。

只有餘剩將得救。“以賽亞指著以色列人喊著說:‘以色列人雖多如海沙,得救的不過是剩下的餘數﹔’”【羅馬書 9:27】他們的歸宿是飽足和歡喜。但其他人將經受飢餓、蒙羞、懼怕和心中的憂傷。那麼你要選擇哪一邊呢?

有一個人問他說:“主啊,得救的人少嗎?”耶穌對眾人說:“你們要努力進窄門。我告訴你們,將來有許多人想要進去,卻是不能。及至家主起來關了門,你們站在外面叩門,說:‘主啊,給我們開門。’他就回答說:‘我不認識你們,不曉得你們是哪堥茠滿C’”【路加福音 13:23-25】

餘剩將被歸為主的“仆人”。這些是真正的基督徒。因為“他替眾人死,是叫那些活著的人不再為自己活,乃為替他們死而復活的主活。”【哥林多後書 5:15】接受耶穌為主意味著接受自己作為主的仆人的地位,聽神的道,又遵守。“我的羊聽我的聲音﹔我也認識他們,他們也跟著我。”【約翰福音 10:27】


Jul 29,2015

Translations: Chinese GB Big5

You Didn't Listen

Isaiah 65:12-14
I will destine you for the sword, and you will all bend down for the slaughter; for I called but you did not answer, I spoke but you did not listen. You did evil in my sight and chose what displeases me." Therefore this is what the Sovereign LORD says: "My servants will eat, but you will go hungry; my servants will drink, but you will go thirsty; my servants will rejoice, but you will be put to shame.  My servants will sing out of the joy of their hearts, but you will cry out from anguish of heart and wail in brokenness of spirit.


Comment

Much as you feel offended when people don't listen to you, God takes it very seriously when people ignore Him. The secular, irreligious, atheist will find little sympathy with God on judgement day. "Surely the arm of the LORD is not too short to save, nor his ear too dull to hear. But your iniquities have separated you from your God; your sins have hidden his face from you, so that he will not hear." Is 59:1,2 For God has spoken, but few are listening. "In his pride the wicked does not seek him; in all his thoughts there is no room for God." Ps 10:4 It's a matter of choice. People make a choice to displease God and do evil by choosing their own way. They don't view themselves as servants of the Lord. They live for themselves, or perhaps their family, or else they manufacture a "lord" which wants them to do exactly what they had planned to do anyway.

A mere remnant will be saved.  Isaiah cries out concerning Israel: "Though the number of the Israelites be like the sand by the sea, only the remnant will be saved." Rom 9:27 Their destiny is satisfaction and joy. But others will experience want, shame, fear, and brokenness of spirit. So which side will you chose?   "Lord, are only a few people going to be saved?" He said to them, "Make every effort to enter through the narrow door, because many, I tell you, will try to enter and will not be able to. Once the owner of the house gets up and closes the door, you will stand outside knocking and pleading, ‘Sir, open the door for us.’ "But he will answer, ‘I don’t know you or where you come from.’" Luke 13:23-25

 The remnant are characterized as "servants" of the Lord. Such is the true Christian. For "he died for all, that those who live should no longer live for themselves but for him who died for them and was raised again." 2Cor 5:15 To accept Jesus as Lord means also that one accepts one's own place as a servant of the Lord who hears the Word and does it. "My sheep listen to my voice; I know them, and they follow me." John 10:27 


The Berean Christian Bible Study Resources