翻譯: English GB

想像一下吧!

以賽亞書 65:2-5

我整天伸手招呼那悖逆的百姓,他們隨自己的意念行不善之道。這百姓時常當面惹我發怒,在園中獻祭,在壇(原文作“磚”)上燒香,在墳墓間坐著,在隱密處住宿,吃豬肉,他們器皿中有可憎之物作的湯。且對人說:‘你站開吧,不要挨近我,因為我比你聖潔!’主說:‘這些人是我鼻中的煙,是整天燒著的火。’

地獄之火的燃料就是神對罪人的忿怒。但似乎無論在舊約媮椄O新約堙A神最突出的敵人都是假冒為善,熱衷于宗教的人。他們在這婸﹛G“你站開吧,不要挨近我,因為我比你聖潔!”,然而于此同時,他們敬拜別神,違背神的命令。但究竟是什麼驅使這些人有這種行為呢?他們似乎認為他們是聖潔的。他們似乎認為他們是好人和虔誠信教的人。說到底,他們為什麼要把他們的時間花費在宗教的追求上呢?因為他們追求的是他們自己的想像。他們造出關于神的想法,他們造出神想要他們做什麼,他們造出他們在神面前的位置。他們所跟隨的是他們心堜珝Q像的。

今天有很多這種“信”教的人。其中,穆斯林有他們人造的宗教,和他們對他們編造出的“神”阿拉的崇拜。而拒絕神的兒子,因而拒絕父的猶太人也同樣。然而他們中間很多人認為他們在宗教上比世上所有其他人都優越。但在這種意義上他們與穆斯林沒有多少區別。但甚至在基督徒中也有那些麥子中的稗子,魔鬼的兒女,他們徒有其名,嘴上挂著一些辭藻,但用他們的想像造出他們自己的教義,來解釋他們違反聖經教導的生活方式。這些是點火的引火物。

所以要當心,不要追求你自己的想像。雖然會有正確解釋聖經和得出正確應用的問題,但我們必須學會讓我們自己的想法和生活方式符合聖經,盡管這也許沒有什麼想像力。因為人的想像往往在于肉身的情欲。想像一下吧!


Jul 29,2015

Translations: Chinese GB Big5

Imagine That!

Isaiah 65:2-5
All day long I have held out my hands to an obstinate people, who walk in ways not good, pursuing their own imaginations— a people who continually provoke me to my very face, offering sacrifices in gardens and burning incense on altars of brick;  who sit among the graves and spend their nights keeping secret vigil; who eat the flesh of pigs, and whose pots hold broth of unclean meat;  who say, ‘Keep away; don’t come near me, for I am too sacred for you!’ Such people are smoke in my nostrils, a fire that keeps burning all day.


Comment

The fires of hell are fed by God's anger against sinners. But it seems both in Old in New Testament God's most outstanding enemies were religious hypocrites. They say here, ‘Keep away; don’t come near me, for I am too sacred for you!’ while at the same time worshipping foreign gods and violating God's commands. But what would compel such people into this kind of behavior? It seems they think they are holy. It seems they think they are good and religious people. Afterall why would they waste their time in religoius pursuits? It was because they pursued their own imaginations. They made up ideas about God, about what God wanted them to do and about their status before God. They followed the imaginations of their heart.

There are many such religious people today. Muslims are among them in their man-made religion and in their devotion to their fabricated god Allah. And so are Jews who have rejected the Son of God and by doing so have rejected the Father. And yet many among them reckon themselves religiously superior to the rest of the world. But they are little different than Muslims in this sense. But even in the Christian community are those who tares among the wheat, children of the devil, who take on the name and say the words, but in their imaginations create their own doctrines suitable for their chosen lifestyle contrary to the teachings of the Bible. These are kindling for the fire.

Therefore beware pursuing your own imaginations. Granted there is the issue of interpretation and the appropriateness of application, but we must learn to conform our ideas and lifestyle to the Bible, as unimaginative as that may be. For one's imaginations are often simply a function of the desires of flesh. Imagine that!


The Berean Christian Bible Study Resources