翻譯: English GB

結尾

以賽亞書 66:22-24

耶和華說:“我所要造的新天新地怎樣在我面前長存,你們的後裔和你們的名字也必照樣長存。每逢月朔、安息日,凡有血氣的必來在我面前下拜。”這是耶和華說的。“他們必出去觀看那些違背我人的尸首﹔因為他們的虫是不死的,他們的火是不滅的。凡有血氣的,都必憎惡他們。”

在以賽亞書的最後這些話堙A我們又一次看到關于流傳後世的應許。還注意到這與悖逆的人的命運的對比。

“愿頌贊歸與我們主耶穌基督的父神!他曾照自己的大憐憫,借耶穌基督從死奡_活,重生了我們,叫我們有活潑的盼望,可以得著不能朽壞、不能玷污、不能衰殘、為你們存留在天上的基業。你們這因信蒙神能力保守的人,必能得著所預備,到末世要顯現的救恩。”【彼得前書 1:3-5】

新天新地還在聖經堛熙怮嶀@本書──啟示錄奡ㄗ魽G“我又看見一個新天新地,因為先前的天地已經過去了,海也不再有了。”【啟示錄 21:1】彼得也說:“但我們照他的應許,盼望新天、新地,有義居在其中。”【彼得後書 3:13】但關于原來的天地他說:“那日天必大有響聲廢去,有形質的都要被烈火銷化。地和其上的物都要燒盡了。”【彼得後書 3:10b】

因此:“這一切既然都要如此銷化,你們為人該當怎樣聖潔,怎樣敬虔,”【彼得後書 3:11】而且,就當殷勤,使自己沒有玷污,無可指摘,安然見主。”【彼得後書 3:14b】


Jul 29,2015

Translations: Chinese GB Big5

Finale

Isaiah 66:22-24
"As the new heavens and the new earth that I make will endure before me," declares the LORD, "so will your name and descendants endure. From one New Moon to another and from one Sabbath to another, all mankind will come and bow down before me," says the LORD.  "And they will go out and look upon the dead bodies of those who rebelled against me; their worm will not die, nor will their fire be quenched, and they will be loathsome to all mankind."


Comment

In these final words of Isaiah we once again see this promise of a legacy. And notice the contrast with the fate of the rebellious.
"In his great mercy he has given us new birth into a living hope through the resurrection of Jesus Christ from the dead,  and into an inheritance that can never perish, spoil or fadeó kept in heaven for you, who through faith are shielded by Godís power until the coming of the salvation that is ready to be revealed in the last time." 1Peter 1:3-5
The new heaven and earth is also mentioned in the last book of the Bible - Revelation 21:1 "Then I saw a new heaven and a new earth, for the first heaven and the first earth had passed away"  So also Peter says, "in keeping with his promise we are looking forward to a new heaven and a new earth, the home of righteousness" 2Peter 3:13 But of the former he says, "The heavens will disappear with a roar; the elements will be destroyed by fire, and the earth and everything in it will be laid bare." 2Peter 3:10

Therefore "Since everything will be destroyed in this way, what kind of people ought you to be? You ought to live holy and godly lives" 2Peter 3:11 and "make every effort to be found spotless, blameless and at peace with him." 2Peter 3:14


The Berean Christian Bible Study Resources