翻譯: English GB

被趕出

以賽亞書 66:5

你們因耶和華言語戰兢的人,當聽他的話。“你們的弟兄,就是恨惡你們,因我名趕出你們的曾說:‘愿耶和華得榮耀,使我們得見你們的喜樂!’但蒙羞的究竟是他們。

如果你認真地對待神的道,那麼你會發現你自己甚至被很多基督徒圈子排除在外。很多聲稱是基督堛漣怚S會回避你。因為很多人作基督徒并不是要投身于神的道,而只是出于社交的原因。有些教會其實并不是真正的教會,而只不過是社交俱樂部。當你在這種地方引進神的道及其應用時,你就發現你會很快被趕出來。

保羅曾被整個地區的基督徒離棄。“凡在亞西亞的人都離棄我,這是你知道的,其中有腓吉路和黑摩其尼。”【提摩太後書 1:15】,很像耶穌,他的門徒有些離棄了他,有些不認他,有一個甚至背叛了他。使徒約翰也同樣發現他被排除在外:“我曾略略地寫信給教會,但那在教會中好為首的丟特腓不接待我們。所以我若去,必要提說他所行的事,就是他用惡言妄論我們。還不以此為足,他自己不接待弟兄,有人愿意接待,他也禁止,并且將接待弟兄的人趕出教會。親愛的兄弟啊,不要效法惡,只要效法善。行善的屬乎神,行惡的未曾見過神。”【約翰三書 1:9-11】

當然世人更是這樣。“并且你們要為我的名,被眾人恨惡,惟有忍耐到底的,必然得救。”【馬太福音 10:22】他們為什麼恨呢?耶穌指出一個主要的原因:“世人不能恨你們,卻是恨我,因為我指証他們所做的事是惡的。”【約翰福音 7:7】

因此,“弟兄們,世人若恨你們,不要以為希奇。我們因為愛弟兄,就曉得是已經出死入生了。沒有愛心的,仍住在死中。凡恨他弟兄的就是殺人的,你們曉得凡殺人的沒有永生存在他堶情C”【約翰一書 3:13-15】

還有,“親愛的弟兄啊,有火煉的試驗臨到你們,不要以為奇怪(似乎是遭遇非常的事),倒要歡喜﹔因為你們是與基督一同受苦,使你們在他榮耀顯現的時候,也可以歡喜快樂。你們若為基督的名受辱罵,便是有福的,因為神榮耀的靈常住在你們身上。”【彼得前書 4:12-14】

這應該是基督徒生活的正常經歷。


Jul 29,2015

Translations: Chinese GB Big5

Shunned

Isaiah 66:5
Hear the word of the LORD, you who tremble at his word: "Your brothers who hate you, and exclude you because of my name, have said, ‘Let the LORD be glorified, that we may see your joy!’ Yet they will be put to shame.


Comment

If you take the Word of God seriously you may find yourself being excluded even from many Christian circles. Many who are allegedly brothers in Christ will shun you. For many are Christians not out of devotion to the Word of God, but rather simply for social reasons. And there are churches that are not really churches but social clubs. When you introduce the Word of God and its application in such places you may find yourself soon driven out.

At one point Paul was abandoned by a whole region of Christians. "You know that everyone in the province of Asia has deserted me" 2Tim 1:15, much as Jesus was abandoned and betrayed by a number of His followers. Likewise the apostle John found himself excluded, "I wrote to the church, but Diotrephes, who loves to be first, will have nothing to do with us. So if I come, I will call attention to what he is doing, gossiping maliciously about us. Not satisfied with that, he refuses to welcome the brothers. He also stops those who want to do so and puts them out of the church. Dear friend, do not imitate what is evil but what is good. Anyone who does what is good is from God. Anyone who does what is evil has not seen God." 3John 1:9-11

And of course this is certainly true with respect to the world. "All men will hate you because of me, but he who stands firm to the end will be saved." Mt 10:22  And why do they hate? Jesus revealed one signficant reason saying, "(the world) hates me because I testify that what it does is evil." John 7:7

Therefore  "Do not be surprised, my brothers, if the world hates you. We know that we have passed from death to life, because we love our brothers. Anyone who does not love remains in death. Anyone who hates his brother is a murderer, and you know that no murderer has eternal life in him." 1John 3:13-15

And "do not be surprised at the painful trial you are suffering, as though something strange were happening to you.  But rejoice that you participate in the sufferings of Christ, so that you may be overjoyed when his glory is revealed.  If you are insulted because of the name of Christ, you are blessed, for the Spirit of glory and of God rests on you." 1Peter 4:12-14

This should be the normal experience of the Christian life.


The Berean Christian Bible Study Resources