翻譯: English 中文 GB

約翰福音4:27-42

撒瑪利亞婦人:之二

4:27 當下門徒回來,就希奇耶穌和一個婦人說話。只是沒有人說:“你是要什么?”或說:“你為什么和她說話?”

4:28 那婦人就留下水罐子,往城里去,對眾人說:
4:29 “你們來看,有一個人將我素來所行的一切事都給我說出來了,莫非這就是基督嗎?”
4:30 眾人就出城往耶穌那里去。

4:31 這其間,門徒對耶穌說:“拉比,請喫。”
4:32 耶穌說:“我有食物喫,是你們不知道的。”
4:33 門徒就彼此對問說:
“莫非有人拿什么給他喫嗎?”
4:34 耶穌說:

我的食物就是遵行差我來者的旨意,作成他的工
4:35 你們豈不說:‘到收割的時候,還有四個月’嗎?
我告訴你們,舉目向田觀看,
庄稼已經熟了(原文作‘發白’),可以收割了。
4:36 收割的人得工價,積蓄五谷到永生,
叫撒種的和收割的一同快樂。
4:37 俗語說:‘那人撒種,這人收割,’這話可見是真的。歌林多前書3:6-8
4:38 我差你們去收你們所沒有勞苦的
別人勞苦,你們享受他們所勞苦的。”
4:39 那城里有好些撒瑪利亞人信了耶穌,
因為那婦人作見証說:
他將我素來所行的一切事都給我說出來了。”
4:40 於是撒瑪利亞人來見耶穌,
求他在他們那里住下。他便在那里住了兩天。
4:41 因耶穌的話,信的人就更多了。
4:42 便對婦人說:“現在我們信,不是因為你的話,
是我們親自聽見了,
知道這真是救世主。”


問題討論

vs 34 神讓你做的相當於哪個工作?
vs 36 誰在“收割”?
vs 38 誰是那勞苦的“別人”?
這里說的苦活是什么?
容易的活是什么?
誰該得到更多的賞賜?
vs 39-42 什么更使你相信耶穌就是基督,是他在聖經里所行的神跡(他的工作),還是他所說的話?


注釋

vs 27 猶太人一般不輕易與撒瑪利亞人講話,更不用說一個猶太男子與一個撒瑪利亞婦女講話。甚至他的門徒都對耶穌跨過這些障礙感到喫驚,因為一般說來猶太人,既使是他的門徒,都有種族歧視。但他們必須克服這一點纔能完成大使命。遺憾的是,在五旬節接受聖靈以後門徒們都對為福音的原故跨過這些障礙感到勉強。

vs 28-34 這位婦女去告訴城里的男人。這也許是因為別的婦女太看不起她。也許是因為男人代表了權威,如此重大的事按理應該找他們。這位婦女到井這來打水,可她得到了更好的東西以至她連水都忘拿了。其實,她沒有拿水是因為她不愿讓它累及她的使命。我們看到,耶穌沒有喝水,而談起話來,這是他的使命的一部分。而正是完成他們的使命使他們充滿了精力。如果你想使生活充實的話,就應該放下桶子,完成神讓你做的事。當然你得先搞清你的任務是什么。如果我們明白基督徒當行如耶穌,那么我們應該能夠從耶穌的身事中體會出神給我們的使命。(另見跟隨耶穌系列

vs 35-38 有趣的是收割的人工作容易而往往功勞很多。從宣教的角度說,他們被認作是“富有成效”的,而為了丰收的果實長成做苦工的卻被看成是沒有成效的。在下述的情況里你會變成什么樣子呢?有兩份工作。一份工作辛苦而不討好,基本上是給別人帶來長遠的益處。另一份工作輕松而受人贊賞,短期效果顯著。自然地,人會傾向於選擇後一種工作。所以基督徒里很多樂意做五分鐘的福音講演,以期把人領向基督,卻鮮有人愿意做苦工花數年的時間把人准備好讓他們能夠以正確的精神來接受信息。

當時大部份猶太人和撒瑪利亞人都屬“教會前”的。他們對宗教耳濡目染。所以缺的是收割的人。但現在的人大多是“未教會”的。所以非常缺撒種的人。比如非常缺辯道的人。基督徒需要智慧地回答“你咋知道”一類的問題。你咋知道神存在?你咋知道聖經是神的話?我們需要向一個充滿了空虛的價值觀的世界闡明諸如愛、公義、聖潔和謙卑這樣的基本概念。我們需要讓非基督徒明白沒有神的生命是多么的空虛、無望。我們需要讓一個被缺乏良心的人所充滿了的世界認識到罪。

vs 39-42 有些人信基督是因為他所做的事──他的神跡。
另有些人信基督是因為他所說的話──他的教訓。
聖經里這兩種人的例子都有。因為聖經記錄了他的某些神跡和那些經歷了這些神跡的見証。聖經里還有他的教訓。聖經里有充足的証據証明耶穌的確是他所說的那一位。與那些猶太種族主義者將救贖局限於他們自己不同,撒瑪利亞人認出耶穌是全世界──包括猶太人,撒瑪利亞人和外邦人的救主。




庇哩亞基督徒聖經學習資源
問題? 看法? 請來電子郵件
索取庇哩亞基督徒聖經學習小組每日查經郵件
查尋BCBSR網站(用" "作詞句查尋)

Edition: Wednesday, 29-Jul-2015 17:23:09 EDT

Translations: Chinese GB Big5

John 4:27-42 (web)

The Samaritan Woman: Part II

4:27 At this, his disciples came. They marveled that he was speaking with a woman; yet no one said, "What are you looking for?" or, "Why do you speak with her?"

4:28 So the woman left her water pot, and went away into the city, and said to the people,
4:29 "Come, see a man who told me everything that I did. Can this be the Christ?"
4:30 They went out of the city, and were coming to him.

4:31 In the meanwhile, the disciples urged him, saying, "Rabbi, eat."
4:32 But he said to them, "I have food to eat that you don't know about."
4:33 The disciples therefore said one to another,
"Has anyone brought him something to eat?"
4:34 Jesus said to them,

"My food is to do the will of him who sent me, and to accomplish his work.
4:35 Don't you say, 'There are yet four months until the harvest?'
Behold, I tell you, lift up your eyes, and look at the fields,
that they are white for harvest already.
4:36 He who reaps receives wages, and gathers fruit to eternal life;
that both he who sows and he who reaps may rejoice together.
4:37 For in this the saying is true, 'One sows, and another reaps.' (1Cor 3:6-8)
4:38 I sent you to reap that for which you haven't labored.
Others have labored, and you have entered into their labor."
4:39 From that city many of the Samaritans believed in him
because of the word of the woman, who testified,
"He told me everything that I did."
4:40 So when the Samaritans came to him,
they begged him to stay with them. He stayed there two days.
4:41 Many more believed because of his word.
4:42 They said to the woman, "Now we believe, not because of your speaking;
for we have heard for ourselves,
and know that this is indeed the Christ, the Savior of the world."


Discussion Questions

vs 34 What is the equivalent work which God has given you to do?
vs 36 Who was doing the "reaping"?
vs 38 Who are the "other men" who did the hard work?
And what was the hard work?
What is the easy work?
Who deserves more reward?
vs 39-42 Which is more convincing to you that Jesus in the Christ, the miracles he did in the Bible (his works), or his words?


Comments

vs 27 Jews don't generally carry on casual conversations with Samaritans, and much less between a male Jew and female Samaritan. But it was amazing even to his disciples that Jesus crossed these barriers, for the Jews, yes even the disciples, were generally racist. But they would have to overcome this to fulfill the Great Commission. Unfortunately even after receiving the Spirit at Pentecost the disciples were reluctant to cross such boundaries for the sake of the gospel.

vs 28-34 The woman went to the men of the town. It may be that she was too despise by the other women. Or it may be that as the men represented the authorities it was most appropriate to approach them with such an important issue. The woman came to the well to get water, but return with something so much better that she left the water behind.  Practically speaking, she left the water behind because it was heavy and she didn't want his mission to be burdened by it. And so also with Jesus we notice rather than drink the water he engaged in a conversation that was part of his mission. Yet it was the fulfillment of their missions which gave both of them vigor. If you want to feel fulfilled in life then put down the bucket and finish the work God has given you to do. But of course you have to realize what that responsibility is. If we understand that the Christian life involves walking as Jesus did then we should be able to infer from Jesus' life the mission God is sending us on as well. (See also the Following Jesus Series)

vs 35-38 It is interesting that the reapers have the easier job and yet they are often given more credit. They are reckoned "fruitful" from an evangelistic point of view, while the people who did the hard work in preparing the fruit for harvest are often not appreciated and reckoned unproductive. Now what do you suppose would evolve from the following situation? There are two jobs. In the first job the work is hard and unappreciated, but is essential in gaining long term benefits for others. In the second job the work is easy and appreciated by others and the results are visible in the short term. Naturally people would gravitate to the second. And thus the Christian community has lots of laborers ready to give a 5 minute gospel presentation in hope of leading a person to Christ, but very few are doing the hard job which may take years preparing people to receive the message in the right spirit.

At that time the population was heavily "pre-churched", both among the Jews and Samaritans. They had religion coming out of their ears. And thus the need was for reapers. But today the population is heavily unchurched. And thus what is in greater need today are the sowers. There's a great need for apologetics, for example. Christians need to answer the "how do you know" questions with intelligence. How do you know God exists? How do you know the Bible is the Word of God? We need to manifest basic concepts of love, justice, holiness and humility to a world filled with an empty value system. We need to convince the pagans of the vanity and hopelessness of life apart from God. And we need to bring conviction of sin to a world filled with people of little conscience.

vs 39-42 Some come to faith in Christ on the basis of his works -  his miracles.
Others come to faith in Christ on the basis of his word - his teachings.
The Bible contains evidence for both types of people. For it contains a record of some of his miracles and the testimony of those who experienced them. And it contains his teachings. The Bible contains sufficient evidence to conclude that Jesus is who he claims to be. And unlike the Jewish racists of those days who limited salvation to their own kind, the Samaritans recognized that Jesus was the Savior of the whole world - Jews, Samaritans and Gentiles.


NIV version used in comments


The Berean Christian Bible Study Resources Jul 29,2015