翻譯: English 中文 GB

醫治癱瘓病人

馬太福音9:2; 馬可福音2:3; 路加福音5:18
路加福音5:18-25
有人用褥子抬著一個癱子,
要抬進去放在耶穌面前,
卻因人多,尋不出法子抬進去,
就上了房頂,
從瓦間把他連褥子縋到當中,正在耶穌面前。

耶穌見他們的信心,就對癱子說:“你的罪赦了。”

文士和法利賽人就議論說:
“這說僭妄話的是誰?
除了神以外,誰能赦罪呢?”

耶穌知道他們所議論的,就說:
“你們心里議論的是什么呢?
或說:‘你的罪赦了,’
或說:‘你起來行走,’哪一樣容易呢?
但要叫你們知道,
人子在地上有赦罪的權柄……”
就對癱子說:
“我吩咐你起來,拿你的褥子回家去吧。”

那人當眾人面前,立刻起來,
拿著他所躺臥的褥子回家去,歸榮耀與神。


這顯示了耶穌的什么?

耶穌有赦罪的權柄。

注釋:

注意耶穌又一次回答了他們的信心。救贖是在信之後來的。

聖經顯示出只有神纔能真正赦免罪。是的,耶穌的確說人要饒恕別人對自己所犯的罪。但那是指兩個人之間的關系。你可以饒恕別人對你所犯的罪以修好你和那個人的關系。但你不能通過這種饒恕來修好那個人與神的關系。只有神纔能饒恕人對他所犯的罪。

在此,耶穌宣告他有權赦免這種罪。因此,猶太人覺得這意味著他把自己等同於神,這在當時被視作是對神的褻瀆。而事實上他的確是神的兒子,而且被授予了這樣的權柄。但他如何証明這一點呢?

“我若不行我父的事,你們就不必信我。我若行了,你們縱然不信我,也當信這些事,叫你們又知道,又明白父在我里面,我也在父里面。” 約翰福音10:37,38
他所行的神跡肯定了他的確是他所說的那一位。并且在這件事里,他治愈了這個癱瘓病人就肯定了他的確有赦罪的權柄。

這是一段關於耶穌被認作是在褻瀆神的經文:

耶穌說:“我與父原為一。”猶太人又拿起石頭來要打他。耶穌對他們說:“我從父顯出許多善事給你們看,你們是為哪一件拿石頭打我呢?”猶太人回答說:“我們不是為善事拿石頭打你,是為你說僭妄的話。又為你是個人,反將自己當作神。” 約翰福音10:30-33
注意他又一次指著他所行的神跡來肯定他所說的。

應用:

被醫好肉體上的疾病是一回事。但卻遠不如我們的罪被赦免重要。因為敗壞和死亡是罪的結果。醫治肉體的疾病只能治症狀,而不是問題的根本。所以,在我們為肉體的醫治而禱告的時候,不要忘了我們的罪需要得到赦免。

“你們中間有病了的呢?他就該請教會的長老來,他們可以奉主的名用油抹他,為他禱告。出於信心的祈禱要救那病人,主必叫他起來﹔他若犯了罪,也必蒙赦免。” 雅各書5:14,15

Jul 29,2015

Chinese Translation: GB Big5

Healing a Paralytic

Matt 9:2; Mark 2:3; Luke 5:18

Luke 5:18-25 (web)
Behold, men brought a paralyzed man on a cot,
and they sought to bring him in to lay before Jesus.
Not finding a way to bring him in because of the multitude,
they went up to the housetop,
and let him down through the tiles with his cot into the midst before Jesus.

Seeing their faith, he said to him, "Man, your sins are forgiven you."

The scribes and the Pharisees began to reason, saying,
"Who is this that speaks blasphemies?
Who can forgive sins, but God alone?"

But Jesus, perceiving their thoughts, answered them,
"Why are you reasoning so in your hearts?
Which is easier to say, ‘Your sins are forgiven you;’
or to say, ‘Arise and walk?’
But that you may know that the Son of Man
has authority on earth to forgive sins"
(he said to the paralyzed man),
"I tell you, arise, and take up your cot, and go to your house."

Immediately he rose up before them, and took up that which he was laying on,
and departed to his house, glorifying God.


What does this reveal about Jesus?

Jesus has the authority to forgive sins.

Notes:

Notice again that Jesus is responding to their faith. Salvation comes after belief.

The Bible revealed that only God could really forgive sins. Yes Jesus does speak of people forgiving one another for sins committed against one another. But that has to do with relationships between people. You can forgive someone who has sinned against you to restore the relationship between you and him. But you can't restore that person's relationship with God through such forgiveness. Only God can forgive people their sins committed against Him.

Here Jesus declares that he has the authority to forgive such sins. As such the Jews interpreted this to mean that he was making himself equal with God, which was reckoned blasphemy. But in fact he was the Son of God and was indeed given such authority. But how could he prove it?

"Do not believe me unless I do what my Father does.  But if I do it, even though you do not believe me, believe the miracles, that you may know and understand that the Father is in me, and I in the Father." John 10:37,38
His miracles affirmed his claims about himself. And in this case his healing of this paralyzed man affirmed his authority to forgive sins.

A related passage on Jesus' supposedly blasphemous claim:

Jesus said "I and the Father are one." Again the Jews picked up stones to stone him, but Jesus said to them, "I have shown you many great miracles from the Father. For which of these do you stone me?" "We are not stoning you for any of these," replied the Jews, "but for blasphemy, because you, a mere man, claim to be God." John 10:30-33
Notice again he makes reference to his miracles to affirm his claims.

Application:

Being physically healed is one thing. But it is far less important than having our sins forgiven. For decay and death is an effect of sin. Physical healing only deals with the symptoms and not the root problem. Therefore in our prayers for physically healing, let us not neglecting the need for the forgiveness of our sins.


The Berean Christian Bible Study Resources Jul 29,2015