翻譯: English 中文 GB

醫治兩個瞎子

馬太福音9:27
馬太福音9:27-31
耶穌從那里往前走,有兩個瞎子跟著他,
喊叫說:“大衛的子孫,可憐我們吧。”

耶穌進了房子,瞎子就來到他跟前。
耶穌說:“你們信我能作這事嗎?”
他們說:“主啊,我們信。”
耶穌就摸他們的眼睛,說:
“照著你們的信給你們成全了吧。”
 他們的眼睛就開了。

耶穌切切地囑咐他們說:
“你們要小心,不可叫人知道。”
他們出去,竟把他的名聲傳遍了那地方。


這顯示了耶穌的什么?

他能使瞎子開眼。

注釋:

看上去這兩個瞎子在復明之前能看得很清楚。因為他們認出基督是大衛的子孫,是作為彌賽亞來繼承王位的,是猶太人的王,他的國將是永恆的。

准確地說,醫治他們的不是他們的信。但他們的信使他們有資格得到醫治。正如救我們的不是我們的信,但我們的信使我們有資格得救。施行醫治和施行拯救的都是耶穌。

這里的另一個方面是他們堅持了他們的信。這是使人得救的信的一個特征。因為他們一直跟著他進了房子,這對於瞎子來說不是一件容易的事!同樣,耶穌有時也推遲回應我們,要求我們先跟著他,再回答我們,醫治我們。(尋找的就尋見)

還應注意到許多人到基督這來尋求救贖,走了以後卻不愿為耶穌對他們所行的做見証。似乎今天的基督徒通常都很樂意服從耶穌的:“你們要小心,不可叫人知道。”這一命令,盡管這不是給他們今天的命令。然而耶穌自己都不能使這兩個盲人住嘴!

為什么他要囑咐他們不可叫人知道呢?原因之一也許是只有這樣他纔能有點睡眠。如果作太多廣告的話,他醫治的事工就會占用他教訓的事工。這至少是一種可能吧。有時,他甚至離開眾人,單獨在一處禱告。還要知道他當時在世上事工的目的不是要醫治世上每一個人的所有疾病,而是要為他究競是誰准備合適的見証人,以通過他將要賜給的救贖,把他們帶到更大,更普遍,更持久的醫治。


Jul 29,2015

Chinese Translation: GB Big5

Healing Two Blind Men

Matt 9:27

Matt 9:27-31 (web)
As Jesus passed by from there, two blind men followed him,
calling out and saying, "Have mercy on us, son of David!"

When he had come into the house, the blind men came to him.
Jesus said to them, "Do you believe that I am able to do this?"
They told him, "Yes, Lord."
Then he touched their eyes, saying,
"According to your faith be it done to you."
 Their eyes were opened.

Jesus strictly charged them, saying,
"See that no one knows about this."
But they went out and spread abroad his fame in all that land.


What does this reveal about Jesus?

He can heal the blind

Notes:

Seems like these blind men could see pretty well before they were healed of their blindness, for they recognized Christ as the Son of David and heir to the throne as the Messiah - the King of the Jews whose kingdom would be eternal.

It was not really their faith that healed them. Rather their faith qualified them to be healed. Just as it is not our faith that itself saves us, but that our faith qualifies us to be saved. The saving and healing is done by Jesus.

Another aspect of this is that they exercised a persistent faith. This is a quality of saving faith. For they had to following him all the way indoors - not so easy or convenient a task for blind men! So also at times Jesus delays responding to us, requiring us to follow Him first before answering us and healing us. (Seek and you shall find)

It should also be noted that many today who come to Christ to be saved go away with a reluctance to testify of what Jesus did for them. It seems quite common for Christians today to willingly submit to Jesus' command "See that no one knows about this." even though it's nor for them today, whereas Jesus himself couldn't get these blind men to shut up!

And why did he want them to be quiet? One reason could be so that he could get some sleep! And his ministry of teaching would be overrun by his healing ministry if he had too much advertisement. That's one idea anyhow. And there were times when he had even departed from the mob to spend time alone in prayer. Realize also that the purpose of his earthly ministry was not to heal everyone on earth at the time of all their particular problems, but to provide an appropriate witness of who he was in order to lead them to a greater and universal and permanent healing through the salvation he would provide in the future.


The Berean Christian Bible Study Resources Jul 29,2015