翻譯: English 中文 GB

對基督徒與三位一體的神的關系的一個透視

天父 家庭
主和拯救
聖靈 重生的生命

基督徒的生活是什麼呢?有些人說是從神的忿怒中被救出來﹔有些人說是與神和好,成為神的的兒女﹔有些人說是順服基督,讓他作我們生活的主﹔有些人說是經歷聖靈帶來的重生的生活方式。所有這些都是基督徒生活的合法的不同方面。我們最珍視的方面對我們如何傳福音往往有最大的影響。但讓我們記住要給人一個對基督徒生活的完整的圖像。

父神

“你看父賜給我們是何等的慈愛,
使我們得稱為神的兒女!”

【約翰一書 3:1a】

那些由神生的人與神有一個特殊的,不為世上其他人所共享的關系。已經與神和好是一回事,而成為神的兒女則超過了只是和好。因為與你的仇敵和好讓他就成為你的同盟或朋友是一回事,而把他接受到你的家庭堳h完全是另一回事。這個新的關系即影響神如何看待我們,又影響我們如何看待神,結果也影響我們如何看待生活。永恆的保証就是這個新關系的一個方面。

“因為我們作仇敵的時候,且借著神兒子的死,得與神和好﹔既已和好,就更要因他的生得救了。”【羅馬書 5:10】
“既是兒女,便是後嗣,就是神的後嗣,和基督同作後嗣。如果我們和他一同受苦,也必和他一同得榮耀。” 【羅馬書 8:17】

“因為他預先所知道的人,就預先定下效法他兒子的模樣,使他兒子在許多弟兄中作長子。預先所定下的人又召他們來﹔所召來的人又稱他們為義﹔所稱為義的人又叫他們得榮耀。既是這樣,還有什麼說的呢?神若幫助我們,誰能敵擋我們呢?神既不愛惜自己的兒子為我們眾人舍了,豈不也把萬物和他一同白白地賜給我們嗎?誰能控告神所揀選的人呢?有神稱他們為義了(或作“是稱他們為義的神嗎?”)。誰能定他們的罪呢?有基督耶穌已經死了,而且從死奡_活,現今在神的右邊,也替我們祈求(“有基督云云”或作“是已經死了,而且從死奡_活,現今在神的右邊,也替我們祈求的基督耶穌嗎?”)。”【羅馬書 8:29-34】

神我們的父還影響我們所選擇的生活方式。基督作為神的兒子成為我們按神的兒子去生活的榜樣。

耶穌對他們說:“我實實在在地告訴你們,子憑著自己不能作什麼,惟有看見父所作的,子才能作。父所做的事,子也照樣作。”【約翰福音 5:19】

“從此就顯出誰是神的兒女,誰是魔鬼的兒女:凡不行義的就不屬神,不愛弟兄的也是如此。”【約翰一書 3:10】

“親愛的弟兄啊,我們現在是神的兒女,將來如何,還未顯明。但我們知道主若顯現,我們必要像他,因為必得見他的真體。凡向他有這指望的就潔淨自己,像他潔淨一樣。”【約翰一書 3:2,3】

神的兒子

雖然耶穌基督作為神的兒子稱我們為弟兄(【希伯來書 2:11】),但我們最通常地把他稱為主。事實上承認他是主是得救所必須的。“你若口婸{耶穌為主,心堳H神叫他從死奡_活,就必得救。”【羅馬書 10:9】其意思不只是給他貼上這樣一個標簽,而是要這樣去對待他。因此他說: “你們為什麼稱呼我‘主啊,主啊,’卻不遵我的話行呢?”【路加福音 6:46】如果人只是稱呼耶穌為“主”,卻不按他說去做,那是沒有用的。“并且他替眾人死,是叫那些活著的人不再為自己活,乃為替他們死而復活的主活。” 【哥林多後書 5:15】

與耶穌是主這個集中于神的國的概念一道,聖經還通過耶穌在十字架上所做的贖罪工強調耶穌是救主。“我們借這愛子的血得蒙救贖,過犯得以赦免,乃是照他豐富的恩典。” 【以弗所書 1:7】

聖靈

雖然罪的饒恕解決了我們的位置的問題,但我們所固有的罪性又怎麼辦呢?饒恕所犯的罪是一回事,但還必須治愈我們所固有的罪性。這個過程常常被稱為潔淨的過程。由聖靈生就開始了這個過程。“凡從神生的就不犯罪,因神的道(原文作“種”)存在他心堙Q他也不能犯罪,因為他是由神生的。”【約翰一書 3:9】

“弟兄們,這樣看來,我們并不是欠肉體的債,去順從肉體活著。你們若順從肉體活著,必要死﹔若靠著聖靈治死身體的惡行,必要活著。因為凡被神的靈引導的,都是神的兒子。你們所受的不是奴仆的心,仍舊害怕﹔所受的乃是兒子的心,因此我們呼叫:‘阿爸,父!’”【羅馬書 8:12-15】

因此,從一個人總的生活方式上說:“凡住在他堶悸煽N不犯罪。凡犯罪的是未曾看見他,也未曾認識他。小子們哪,不要被人誘惑。行義的才是義人,正如主是義的一樣。犯罪的是屬魔鬼,因為魔鬼從起初就犯罪。神的兒子顯現出來,為要除滅魔鬼的作為。” 【約翰一書 3:6-8】


Jul 29,2015

Translations: Chinese GB Big5

A Perspective on 
the Christian's Relationship with the Triune God

The Father Family
The Son Lordship and Salvation
The Holy Spirit Regenerate Life

What is the Christian life all about? Some would say that it's about getting saved from the wrath of God; others that it's about being reconciled with God to become his children; others about submitting to Christ as Lord of our lives; and other about experiencing the regenerate lifestyle induced by the Holy Spirit. All these are legitimate aspects of the Christian life. Whichever aspect we appreciate the most tends to affect how we preach the gospel. But let us remember to try to give people the whole picture as to what the Christian life incorporates.

God the Father

"How great is the love the Father has lavished on us,
that we should be called children of God!" 1 John 3:1

Those who have been born children of God have a unique relationship with God not shared by the rest of the world. Being reconciled to God is one thing, but becoming children of God goes beyond simple reconciliation. For it is one thing to reconcile with your enemy so that he is now your ally or friend, but it is quite another to adopt him into your family. This new relationship affects both how God views us and how we view God and consequently how we view life. Eternal Security is one aspect of this new relationship.

"If, when we were God’s enemies, we were reconciled to him through the death of his Son, how much more, having been reconciled, shall we be saved through his life!"Rom 5:10
"if we are children, then we are heirs— heirs of God and co-heirs with Christ" Rom 8:17

"For those God foreknew he also predestined to be conformed to the likeness of his Son, that he might be the firstborn among many brothers.  And those he predestined, he also called; those he called, he also justified; those he justified, he also glorified. What, then, shall we say in response to this? If God is for us, who can be against us?  He who did not spare his own Son, but gave him up for us all— how will he not also, along with him, graciously give us all things?  Who will bring any charge against those whom God has chosen? It is God who justifies.  Who is he that condemns? Christ Jesus, who died— more than that, who was raised to life— is at the right hand of God and is also interceding for us." Rom 8:29-34

God as our Father also affects our chosen lifestyle. Christ as The Son of God becomes the model for our own lives as sons of God.
Jesus gave them this answer: "I tell you the truth, the Son can do nothing by himself; he can do only what he sees his Father doing, because whatever the Father does the Son also does." John 5:19

 "This is how we know who the children of God are and who the children of the devil are: Anyone who does not do what is right is not a child of God; nor is anyone who does not love his brother." 1 John 3:10

"Dear friends, now we are children of God, and what we will be has not yet been made known. But we know that when he appears, we shall be like him, for we shall see him as he is.  Everyone who has this hope in him purifies himself, just as he is pure." 1John 3:2,3

The Son of God

While as the Son of God Jesus Christ is our brother (Heb 2:11), yet he is most commonly addressed as Lord. In fact acknowledging him as Lord is essential to salvation. "if you confess with your mouth, 'Jesus is Lord,' and believe in your heart that God raised him from the dead, you will be saved." Rom 10:9 And this means not simply labeling him as such, but treating him as such. So he says, "Why do you call me, ‘Lord, Lord,’ and do not do what I say?" Luke 6:46 It is to no effect that people call Jesus "Lord" if they don't do what he said. "He died for all, that those who live should no longer live for themselves but for him who died for them and was raised again." 2Cor 5:15

But along side the concept of Jesus as Lord, which focusses on the Kingdom of God, the Bible also emphasizes Jesus as Savior through his atoning work on the cross. "In him we have redemption through his blood, the forgiveness of sins, in accordance with the riches of God’s grace." Eph 1:7

The Holy Spirit

While the forgiveness of sins deals with our status, yet what about our innate sinfulness? To forgive offenses is one thing, but we must be healed of our inherent sinfulness as well. This is often referred to as the process of sanctification. Being born of the Spirit brings into effect this process. "No one who is born of God will continue to sin, because God’s seed remains in him; he cannot go on sinning, because he has been born of God." 1John 3:9
"Therefore, brothers, we have an obligation— but it is not to the sinful nature, to live according to it.  For if you live according to the sinful nature, you will die; but if by the Spirit you put to death the misdeeds of the body, you will live,  because those who are led by the Spirit of God are sons of God.  For you did not receive a spirit that makes you a slave again to fear, but you received the Spirit of sonship. And by him we cry, <"Abba,> Father." Rom 8:12-15
Therefore, in terms of a person's overall lifestyle, "No one who lives in him keeps on sinning. No one who continues to sin has either seen him or known him. Dear children, do not let anyone lead you astray. He who does what is right is righteous, just as he is righteous. He who does what is sinful is of the devil." 1John 3:6-8

Sheep act as sheep, and goats as goats because it is in their nature. So also with children of God and children of the devil.


The Berean Christian Bible Study Resources Jul 29,2015