翻譯: English 中文 GB

帶十二使徒

耶穌命令我們說:“你們要去使萬民作我的門徒。”【馬太福音 28:19】在這樣做時,我們能夠從耶穌對十二使徒的事奉堭o出什麼應用呢?


他使他們有與神的親近感,
特別是通過他的禱告生活。

路加福音 11:1 耶穌在一個地方禱告。禱告完了,有個門徒對他說:“求主教導我們禱告,像約翰教導他的門徒。”

我們需要發展一個與神親密交流的禱告生活。我們需要化時間單獨與神在一起。因為帶其它基督徒作門徒不在于總是與他們在一起。別的人從我們的行為媥ヮ麭\多東西,我們在私下所做的往往比我們公開所講的交流得更多。


他使他們感到尋求和事奉神的價值。

尋求的價值

馬太福音 6:33 你們要先求他的國和他的義,這些東西都要加給你們了。
正確對待逼迫的價值
馬太福音 5:11-12 人若因我辱罵你們,逼迫你們,捏造各樣壞話毀謗你們,你們就有福了。應當歡喜快樂,因為你們在天上的賞賜是大的。在你們以前的先知,人也是這樣逼迫他們。
為窮人提供所需的價值
路加福音 12:33 你們要變賣所有的周濟人,為自己預備永不壞的錢囊,用不盡的財寶在天上,就是賊不能近、虫不能蛀的地方。
幫助其它基督徒的價值
馬太福音 10:42 無論何人,因為門徒的名,只把一杯涼水給這小子堛漱@個喝,我實在告訴你們,這人不能不得賞賜。

為了個人的好處來跟隨耶穌是自私的。我們尋求和事奉神應該是因為這樣做是正確的,而不應該是因為我們能夠從中得到什麼。即使如此,如果我們跟隨他是有一點出于為自己,神顯然也許可。因為聖經婸〞澈H也有尋求賞賜的特徵:“人非有信就不能得神的喜悅﹔因為到神面前來的人必須信有神,且信他賞賜那尋求他的人。” 【希伯來書 11:6】也許是因為我們所固有的罪性,神對我們的動機沒有太高的期望。但要明白,這種賞賜是出于神的恩典,而不是出于神的義務。他不需要給我們工價來讓我們有端正的行為,但在我們這樣做時任然給我們賞賜。因此,也不要要求你所帶的門徒有完美的動機。如果他們覺得什麼好處也得不著,很多基督徒就不會有動力去事奉,因此停滯在不成熟的狀態。要像耶穌給他的門徒作保証那樣給他們作保証。


他使他們有權威感。

權威當然是與責任手牽手的。他不但給了他們去使萬民作他門徒的使命,也給了他們這樣做的權柄。

馬太福音 28:18-19 天上、地下所有的權柄,都賜給我了。所以,你們要去使萬民作我的門徒,奉父子聖靈的名,給他們施洗(或作“給他們施洗,歸于父子聖靈的名。”)。

馬太福音 10:1 耶穌叫了十二個門徒來,給他們權柄,能趕逐污鬼,并醫治各樣的病症。

男人是為權威的位置而造的。不幸的是,在我們生活所在的被女性化了的社會堙A其中,比方說,“丈夫”不再被看作是權威的角色,男人的責任感往往減弱了。妻子們甚至篡奪丈夫的權威,然後又抱怨說他們什麼都不做。一點也不讓人吃驚!我們需要讓我們所帶的門徒有一種權威感。是的,他們有權威去講道。是的,他們是基督的使節。很多機構化的教會壓制這種權威感,只允許牧師講道。除非允許每個人都行使他們的恩賜,基督的身體就不能有效地得到造就。

對帶門徒的人的勸言

還有,如果那些你“帶”的門徒不接受你對他們的屬靈的權威,那麼你也就不會有多少責任感。我可以告訴你,很少有人甘愿讓別人帶他們作門徒。你所帶的大多數人都不情愿接受你為合法的權威。他們一般不愿意像耶穌的門徒聽他的那樣去聽你,他們也不愿接受直接的命令。在大多數情況下你被限制在提一些建議或“顧問”,而且你得盡很大的努力才能贏得人愿意聽你在說些什麼。這幾乎有點像傳道!

這種狀況的原因是我們生活所在的文化中有太多的“自由”,而“順服”于權威幾乎等同于奴役。部分原因是,我很遺憾這樣說,大多數基督徒不真正認真地對待信仰。宗教領袖會懷疑地對待你,甚至把你看作是對他們的權威的威脅。在這個世代,帶門徒是得不到感謝的工作。愿意讓別人把自己作為門徒來帶的人極為罕見。

然而,我們要按信而不是按所見的去行。要把你自己看作在神的眼堿O合法的權威──有權威去教,去帶門徒──盡管別人不承認這一點。耶穌的權威也受到人的質疑──而且是受到宗教領袖的質疑,對此我將另寫一篇文章。要與基督認同。


他使他們有使命感,有責任感

約翰福音 20:21b 父怎樣差遣了我,我也照樣差遣你們。

約翰福音 21:17 耶穌(對彼得)說:“你喂養我的羊。”

路加福音 9:13a 耶穌說:“你們給他們吃吧。” (使五千人吃飽)

權威本身不是目的。隨著權威而來的是責任感。但我們必須幫助他們看到如何發展他們自己的事奉。天父賦予耶穌一個使命。耶穌賦予他的門徒一個使命。因此我們也應該賦予我們所帶的門徒一個使命──當然,要適合他們所特有的恩賜和情況。

在這個階段,我們必須扮演施洗約翰的角色,如他說的那樣:“他必興旺,我必衰微。” 【約翰福音 3:30】 這與我們的本性是相反的。歷史上很多比較敬神的人被他們自己的名聲和成功所纏繞,結果太注重自己,而沒有產生出下一代來。不要讓你所帶的門徒過于依賴你,而要讓他們去喂養羊群。要記住耶穌在三年後就離開了他們。當然他以聖靈回來指引他們。但我想保羅也往往只在某個地方事奉有限的時間,這樣就培養一定的獨立性。“所以你們應當儆醒,記念我三年之久,晝夜不住地流淚,勸戒你們各人。” 【使徒行傳 20:31】 ,保羅就離開他們,也叫門徒與他們分離,便在推喇奴的學房,天天辯論。這樣有兩年之久 【使徒行傳 19:9a-10b】


他讓他們有群體感

約翰福音 13:35 “你們若有彼此相愛的心,眾人因此就認出你們是我的門徒了。”
耶穌的門徒結果把大部分時間花在事奉其它基督徒上。門徒必須花時見與其它基督徒在一起。去教會就是這樣的一個共同的習慣,但要看到只是與其它的基督徒在同一個地方并不成就對其它基督徒的愛。愛還在于滿足其它人的所需,因此,按照真正的所需和按照個人的恩賜,很多教會在為實踐愛所提供機會是有很限的。

在事奉中時間的使用

在一個富裕、世俗的環境堙A門徒所面臨的問題是大多數基督徒不想讓你去滿足他們真正的所需,而寧愿浪費你的時間去滿足他們世俗的欲望。如果沒有太多所需,最好注意你的事奉的質量,不要因教會的項目和會議不必要地加重負擔。記住基督的榜樣。他對會堂的參與是很有限的。他沒有在“信教”的人或那些不愿聽他的人身上花太多的時間。如果門徒們已為事奉作好了准備,我建議門徒不要到健康的教會去,而要到有病的教會去,在那埵釦韟h的需要。他們可以練習給名義上的“基督徒”傳福音,在被贖的人中帶門徒。



庇哩亞基督徒聖經學習資源
問題? 看法? 請來電子郵件
索取庇哩亞基督徒聖經學習小組每日查經郵件
查尋BCBSR網站(用" "作詞句查尋)
Jul 29,2015

Chinese Translations: GB Big5

Discipling the Twelve

Jesus commands us, "go and make disciples of all nations". In doing this, what applications can we derive from his own ministry to the twelve?


He instilled in them a sense of intimacy with God,
particularly through his prayer life.

Luke 11:1 One day Jesus was praying in a certain place. When he finished, one of his disciples said to him, "Lord, teach us to pray, just as John taught his disciples."
We need to develop a prayer life which communicates intimacy with God. We need to spend time alone with God. For discipling other Christians is not a matter of always being around them. Others learn a great deal from our actions, and what we do in private often communicates more than what we say in public.


He instilled in them a sense of value for seeking and serving God.

The value of seeking

The value of responding properly to persection The value of providing for the poor The value of helping other Christians The desire for personal benefits for following Jesus is selfish. We should seek and serve God just because it is the right thing to do and not because of what we get out of it. Nonetheless, it's apparently OK with God if we're a bit self-serving in our motivation in following him. For even Biblical faith is characterized by seeking for rewards: "And without faith it is impossible to please God, because anyone who comes to him must believe that he exists and that he rewards those who earnestly seek him." Heb 11:6 Probably due to the innateness of our sinful nature, God doesn't place particularly high expectations on our motivation. But realize that such rewards are out of God's graciousness not out of his obligation. He's not paying us to behave properly, but rather rewarding us for doing so. Therefore do not demand that those you disciple have perfect motivation. If they sense there's nothing in it for them, many immature Christians will not be motivated to minister and thus remain immature. Give them promises that Jesus gave to his disciples.


He instilled in them a sense of authority.

Authority, of course, goes hand in hand with responsibility. He not only gave them the responsibility to make disciples of all nations, but also the authority to do so.

Men especially are made for positions of authority. Unfortunately in the effeminized society in which we live, in which, for example, the role of "husband" is not recognized as a role of authority, men tend to have less a sense of responsibility. Wives even usurp authority over their husbands and then complain that they don't do anything. No surprise there! We need to instill a sense of authority to those we disciple. Yes they have authority to preach. Yes they are ambassadors for Christ. Many institutional churches suppress this sense of authority by limiting the preaching to the pastor alone. Even "evangelism" becomes simply inviting people to church to hear the pastor. The body of Christ is not efficiently being edified unless everyone is allowed to exercise their gifts.

A Message to Disciplemakers

Also if those you "disciple" really don't accept you as a spiritual authority over them, then neither will you have much of a sense of responsibility. I can tell you that there are very few people who are willing to be discipled. Most of those you disciple will be reluctant to accept you as a legitimate authority figure. They won't generally listen to you in the same manner in which Jesus' disciples listened to him, nor will they accept direct commands. At most you'll be limited to making suggestions or "counseling" and you'll have to make a good deal of effort to win a hearing. It's almost like doing evangelism!

Part of this is due to the culture we live in in which too much is made of "freedom" in which "submission" to authority is almost equated with slavery. Part of it is also due to the fact, I am sorry to say, that most of the Christian community really doesn't take the faith seriously. Religious leaders will treat you with suspicion, even as a threat to their authority. And your ministry will be treated with contempt as if not having legitimate authority. It's a thankless job to make disciples of Christ in this age. Those who are willing to be discipled are few and far between.

But then again we walk by faith and not by sight. Reckon yourself to have legitimate authority in the sight of God - authority to teach and disciple - even though others don't acknowledge it. Jesus' authority was also called into question - and that by the religious leaders, which I will write more about in another paper. Identify with Christ.


He instilled in them a sense of mission, a sense of responsibility.

Authority is not an end in itself. Authority should instill a sense of responsibility. But we must help them to get a vision to develop their own ministry. The Father sent Jesus on a mission. Jesus send his disciples on a mission. So we should send those we disciple on a mission - tailored, of course, to their particular giftedness and circumstances.

At this stage we must play the John the Baptist role when he said, "He must become greater; I must become less." Joh 3:30 This is opposite to our nature. Many relatively godly men have historically gotten too caught up in their own popularity and success, only to make too much of themselves and fail to reproduce. Don't let the ones you disciple become too dependent upon you, but rather let them feed the sheep. Remember that Jesus left them after about 3 years. Of course he returned in the person of the Holy Spirit to guide them. But I think Paul also tended to limit ministry in particular area to a few years so as to allow for some independence. "Remember that for three years I never stopped warning each of you night and day with tears." Acts 20:31 "So Paul left them. He took the disciples with him and had discussions daily in the lecture hall of Tyrannus. This went on for two years." Acts 19:9,10


He instilled in them a sense of community

Jesus' disciples ended up spending most of their time ministering to other Christians. Disciples must be involved in the Christian community. Going to church is a common habit which is along these lines, but realize that loving other Christians is not accomplished by simply being in the same place with them. Love is a fulfillment of the needs of others, as such many churches are rather limited in providing opportunities to practice love according to the real needs available and according to one's giftedness.

Use of Time in Community Service

In a rich, worldly environment, disciples face the problem that most Christian don't want you to meet their real needs, but rather to waste your time fulfilling their worldly desires. It is better in the Christian community, if the needs are limited, to focus on the quality of your service rather than get overburdened with church programs and meetings. Remember Christ's example. His involvement with the synagogue was limited. He didn't spend much time with the "religious" people, nor those reluctant to hear him. And if they are ready to minister, I would recommend disciples not to go to a healthly church but to a sick church, where there's more need. And they can practice both evangelism to the "nominal" Christians and discipleship among the redeemed.


Verses quoted from the NIV version

The Berean Christian Bible Study Resources
Feb 25,2013