翻譯: English 中文 GB

使徒行傳引言

使徒行傳是路加向一位名叫提阿非羅的人介召基督教的第二部。提阿非羅,很有可能象路加一樣,是外邦人。路加福音第一部也是寫給提阿非羅的,如路加福音第一章第一節所表明的。這二部書的引言都強調確鑿的証據。注意路加福音是如何開始的:
"提阿非羅大人哪,有好些人提筆作書,述說在我們中間所成就的事,是照傳道的人,從起初親眼看見,又傳給我們的這些事我既從起頭都詳細考察了,就定意要按著次序寫給你,使你知道所學之道都是確實的。路加福音1:1-4
較之與使徒行傳
"提阿非羅啊,我已經作了前書,論到耶穌開頭一切所行所教訓的,直到他借著聖靈吩咐所揀選的使徒,以後被接上升的日子為止。他受害之後,用許多的憑據,將自己活活地顯給使徒看,四十天之久向他們顯現,講說神國的事。" 使徒行傳1:1-3
對基督的信不是盲目的信,而是建立在確鑿的証據上的信。因為福音的內容不僅包含命題式的真理,還包含在具體歷史環境下發生的奇跡。這些奇跡若沒有真正發生是很難編造出來的。


解釋和應用

我們必須記住使徒行傳主要是在記述史實而非講解教義。路加精確地描述了所發生的事,而讓讀者自己引申出應用。因而我們要當心不要把我們從使徒行傳引申出的應用,僅僅因為它們是從歷史的描述引申出來的,就認為是符和聖經的。反之,我們得將任何如此得出的應用與聖經明確教導的相比較,看它們是否一致。因為就應用而言,講解教義的章節優先于記述史實的章節。事實上,使徒行傳的問題不在于解釋而在于應用。解釋相對較簡單。某某事件發生了。解釋是什么呢?解釋是某某事件發生了。但應用是什么呢?那才是爭論所在。因為很容易從一個講述歷史的章節引申出許多不同的甚致是矛盾的應用。所以我們會不時發現講道人忽略上下文而將他們的神學觀點或特殊的應用比喻式地讀到聖經里去。這對記述史實的章節較容易做。當然我們也須記住,如果沒有應用,查經就沒有意義。然而不能把應用和從聖經引申出的觀點象看待成和聖經本身一樣。




庇哩亞基督徒聖經學習資源
問題? 看法? 請來電子郵件
索取庇哩亞基督徒聖經學習小組每日查經郵件
查尋BCBSR網站(用" "作詞句查尋)

Edition: Wednesday, 29-Jul-2015 17:23:10 EDT

Translations: Chinese GB Big5

Acts Intro

The Book of Acts is Volume II of Luke's presentation of Christianity to a man named Theophilis, most likely a Gentile as Luke was also. Volume I, the Gospel of Luke, was also addressed to Theophilis as Luke 1:3 indicates. The introductions to both volumes emphasize the idea of convincing proofs. Notice how the gospel of Luke starts:
"Many have undertaken to draw up an account of the things that have been fulfilled among us, just as they were handed down to us by those who from the first were eyewitnesses and servants of the word.  Therefore, since I myself have carefully investigated everything from the beginning, it seemed good also to me to write an orderly account for you, most excellent Theophilus, so that you may know the certainty of the things you have been taught."  Luke 1:1-4 (niv)
Compare this with Acts
"In my former book, Theophilus, I wrote about all that Jesus began to do and to teach until the day he was taken up to heaven, after giving instructions through the Holy Spirit to the apostles he had chosen. After his suffering, he showed himself to these men and gave many convincing proofs that he was alive. He appeared to them over a period of forty days and spoke about the kingdom of God." Acts 1:1-3 (niv)
Belief in Christ is not a blind faith, but rather based upon many convincing proofs. For the content of the gospel contains not only propositional truth but also miracles done in an historical context which would have been difficult to contrive had they not actually occurred.


Interpretation and Applications

We must keep in mind that Acts is primarily historical rather than didactic. Luke accurately describes what happened, while leaving it up to the reader to infer applications. As such we must take care not to assume our applications of the book of Acts are necessarily "Biblical" just because they may be derived from such historical accounts. Rather we have to make sure that any application we derive is also consistent with what the Bible explicitly teaches. For the didactic passages have priority over the historical passages when it comes to application. In fact the issues in Acts are not primarily those of interpretation, but rather of application. Interpretation is relatively easy. Such and such happened. What is the interpretation? The interpretation is that such and such happened. But what is the application? That is where the controversy lies. For it is easy to come up with many even contradictory applications from an historical passage. Thus we find preachers at times ignoring the context and simply allegorically reading into the Bible whatever is their particular theology or their particular application, which is easy to do with the historical passages. But we must remember also that if there is no application there is no relevance to Bible study. However applications and opinions derived from the Bible shouldn't themselves be treated as if they were the Bible.


The Berean Christian Bible Study Resources Jul 29,2015