翻譯: English GB

怒中的喜樂

以賽亞書 30:27-30

看哪,耶和華的名從遠方來,怒氣燒起,密煙上騰。他的嘴唇滿有忿恨,他的舌頭像吞滅的火。他的氣如漲溢的河水,直漲到頸項,要用毀滅的篩籮篩淨列國,并且在眾民的口中必有使人錯行的嚼環。

你們必唱歌,像守聖節的夜間一樣﹔并且心中喜樂,像人吹笛,上耶和華的山,到以色列的磐石那堙C耶和華必使人聽他威嚴的聲音,又顯他降罰的膀臂和他怒中的忿恨,并吞滅的火焰與霹雷、暴風、冰雹。

神對人的罪性怒氣燃燒。世上很多人把神看作有點像聖誕老人:一位和善的老人在過節時給人送禮物﹔或從不生氣也不發怒,對任何過錯都從不在乎。但他所提供的對罪的饒恕與輕率地放過過犯不同。反之,罪總要招至忿怒。神只有在他的忿怒和他的公義感得到滿足之後才提供饒恕。神差他親生的兒子作為忿怒的對像,這樣通過基督我們逾越節的羔羊,我們的罪能夠得到饒恕。但即便如此,神要求他的這個性質,他的公義性,這種對罪的恨惡和忿怒,只有通過基督的贖罪工才能得到滿足,被接受為得救得條件。因為這是福音信息的中心。雖然永生是白白得來的,但不是無條件的。這個信息的一個基本的部分就是如果你不能接受神的方式,或不能接受神的態度,那麼就進地獄吧。

為什麼以賽亞書在這媢社y人為惡人的毀滅而喜樂呢?為什麼當神的忿怒發出來的時候喜樂呢?難道這不是為那些滅亡的人舉哀的時候嗎?經上不是說:“你兄弟遭難的日子,你不當瞪眼看著,猶大人被滅的日子,你不當因此歡樂。他們遭難的日子,你不當說狂傲的話。”【俄巴底亞書 1:12】但這個預言接下來說:“耶和華降罰的日子臨近萬國。你怎樣行,他也必照樣向你行。你的報應必歸到你頭上。”【俄巴底亞書 1:15】這使人想起:“你們中間誰是沒有罪的,誰就可以先拿石頭打她。”【約翰福音 8:7】然而,在有可能悔改的情形和不可能悔改的情形之間顯然是有區別的。

“此後,我聽見好像群眾在天上大聲說:‘哈利路亞(就是“要贊美耶和華”的意思)!救恩、榮耀、權能都屬乎我們的神。他的判斷是真實公義的,因他判斷了那用淫行敗壞世界的大淫婦,并且向淫婦討流仆人血的罪,給他們伸冤。’”【啟示錄 19:1-2】

應用


Jul 29,2015

Translations: Chinese GB Big5

Rejoicing in Wrath

Isaiah 30:27-30
See, the Name of the LORD comes from afar, with burning anger and dense clouds of smoke; his lips are full of wrath, and his tongue is a consuming fire.  His breath is like a rushing torrent, rising up to the neck. He shakes the nations in the sieve of destruction; he places in the jaws of the peoples a bit that leads them astray.

And you will sing as on the night you celebrate a holy festival; your hearts will rejoice as when people go up with flutes to the mountain of the LORD, to the Rock of Israel.  The LORD will cause men to hear his majestic voice and will make them see his arm coming down with raging anger and consuming fire, with cloudburst, thunderstorm and hail.

God burns with anger against people's sinfulness. Many in the world view God as a sort of Santa Claus figure; a kindly old gentleman who gives presents out on occasion; or one who never takes offense nor is ever angry, but always light-hearted and overlooking all faults. But the forgiveness of sins He provides is not like one who casually overlooks faults. No rather sin ALWAYS results in wrath. God only provides forgiveness after His wrath, His sense of justice, has been satisfied. God sent his own Son as an object of wrath so that through Christ our Passover our sins can be forgiven. But even so God demands that this character quality of His; His judicial nature; this hatred and anger against sin, being satisified solely in the atoning work of Christ, be accepted as a condition for salvation. For such is central to the gospel message. While eternal life is offered freely, it is not unconditional. An essential part of the message is that if you can't accept the way God is; if you can't accept God's attitudes; well then to hell with you.

Why is it here in Isaiah that people are encouraged to rejoice at the destruction of the wicked. Why rejoice when God's wrath is poured out? Is it not rather a time to mourn on behalf of those who perish? Doesn't the scripture say, "You should not look down on your brother in the day of his misfortune, nor rejoice over the people of Judah in the day of their destruction, nor boast so much in the day of their trouble." Ob 1:12 But the prophet qualifies this further on saying, "The day of the LORD is near for all nations. As you have done, it will be done to you; your deeds will return upon your own head." And one is reminded of "let he who is without sin cast the first stone." John 8:7 However there appears a distinction between situations where repentance is possible and where repentance is not possible.

After this I heard what sounded like the roar of a great multitude in heaven shouting: "Hallelujah! Salvation and glory and power belong to our God,  for true and just are his judgments. He has condemned the great prostitute who corrupted the earth by her adulteries. He has avenged on her the blood of his servants." And again they shouted: "Hallelujah! The smoke from her goes up for ever and ever." Rev 19:1,2
Application:
The Berean Christian Bible Study Resources