翻譯: English GB

預備耶和華的路

以賽亞書 40:3-5

有人聲喊著說:“在曠野預備耶和華的路(或作“在曠野,有人聲喊著說:當預備耶和華的路”),在沙漠地修平我們神的道。一切山窪都要填滿,大小山岡都要削平﹔高高低低的要改為平坦,崎崎嶇嶇的必成為平原。耶和華的榮耀必然顯現,凡有血氣的必一同看見,因為這是耶和華親口說的。”

我們認出這句話通過施洗約翰得到應驗,比如經上說:“這人就是先知以賽亞所說的,”【馬太福音 3:3a】但在我們扮演同樣的角色時,我們都在我們的生活和其他人的生活媕傅蝟o句話。

這路不在城市堙A也不在豐裕的地方,而要在曠野預備。他把以色列領到曠野,試煉他們,為他們造就謙卑的品質。“你也要記念耶和華你的神在曠野引導你這四十年,是要苦煉你,試驗你,要知道你心內如何,肯守他的誡命不肯。”【申命記 8:2】他填滿山窪。這是那些像路加福音第十八章堛熊|吏那樣的人,他們認為自己的罪性太重,不能與神有親密的關系。并且他要把每座山岡都削平。這就是那些像同一個寓言中的法利賽人那樣的人,他們認為他們在神的眼堿O義人,覺得他們自己高于別人。壞消息把所有的人都放在同一平面上,如保羅寫到:“因我們已經証明:猶太人和希利尼人都在罪惡之下。”【羅馬書 3:9b】

主的榮耀已經顯現在人間。“道成了肉身,住在我們中間,充充滿滿地有恩典有真理。我們也見過他的榮光,正是父獨生子的榮光。”【約翰福音 1:14】但在當時不是所有的人都看到了他的榮光。耶穌還預言了另一個時候,他說:“那時,人子的兆頭要顯在天上,地上的萬族都要哀哭。他們要看見人子有能力,有大榮耀,駕著天上的云降臨。”【馬太福音 24:30】

因此,讓我們為主的到來預備道路。


Jul 29,2015

Translations: Chinese GB Big5

Prepare the Way for the Lord

Isaiah 40:3-5
 A voice of one calling: "In the desert prepare the way for the LORD; make straight in the wilderness a highway for our God.  Every valley shall be raised up, every mountain and hill made low; the rough ground shall become level, the rugged places a plain.  And the glory of the LORD will be revealed, and all mankind together will see it. For the mouth of the LORD has spoken."

Comment

We recognize this verse in its fulfillment through John the Baptist as it says in Matthew 3:3 "This is he who was spoken of through the prophet Isaiah:" But we all fulfill this in our lives and the lives of others as we take on the same role.

The way is prepared not in the city, not in a place of prosperity, but rather in the desert. He led Israel into the desert to test them and develop humility in them. Deut 8:2a "Remember how the LORD your God led you all the way in the desert these forty years, to humble youand to test you in order to know what was in your heart, whether or not you would keep his commands." He raises up the valleys. These are those like the tax collector of Luke 18 who reckon themselves too sinful for intimacy with God. And he makes low every mountain and hill. These are like the Pharisee of the same parable who reckon themselves too righteous in God's eyes exalting themselves over others. The bad news puts all on a level playing field as Paul writes, "We have already made the charge that Jews and Gentiles alike are all under sin." Rom 3:9

The glory of the Lord has appears to mankind. "The Word became flesh and made his dwelling among us. We have seen his glory, the glory of the One and Only, who came from the Father, full of grace and truth." John 1:14 But his glory was seen not by all mankind at that time. Jesus prophecied of yet another time saying, "At that time the sign of the Son of Man will appear in the sky, and all the nations of the earth will mourn. They will see the Son of Man coming on the clouds of the sky, with power and great glory." Matthew 24:30

Therefore let us prepare the way for the coming of the Lord.


The Berean Christian Bible Study Resources