翻譯: English GB

必不被燒

以賽亞書 43:1-3

雅各啊,創造你的耶和華,以色列啊,造成你的那位,現在如此說:“你不要害怕,因為我救贖了你,我曾提你的名召你,你是屬我的。你從水中經過,我必與你同在﹔你趟過江河,水必不漫過你﹔你從火中行過,必不被燒,火焰也不著在你身上。因為我是耶和華你的神,是以色列的聖者你的救主。我已經使埃及作你的贖價,使古實和西巴代替你。”

這當然是神的恩典。因為他才說過這些人是瞎子,不明白也不把他以戰爭的形式給他們帶來的管教放在心上。在這一段堹咧洏峇F聖經堣]許最重要的詞“但現在”。事實上我們看到同樣這個詞還用在羅馬書堙A在那堳O羅從說人類極端罪性的狀態轉到說耶穌基督福音堛漪@救,說:

但如今,神的義在律法以外已經顯明出來,有律法和先知為証:就是神的義,因信耶穌基督,加給一切相信的人,并沒有分別﹔因為世人都犯了罪,虧缺了神的榮耀,如今卻蒙神的恩典,因基督耶穌的救贖,就白白地稱義。”【羅馬書 3:21-24】

神把我們從我們的罪責中救出來,并且最終把我們從我們的罪性堭洏X來,這樣在他的眼塈畯怳~能被接受。我們從神的忿怒中被救出來,在這堣籇M火像徵神的忿怒。

考慮挪亞時的洪水。那洪水代表神的忿怒。挪亞靠進入方舟得救。那方舟就是基督。方舟浸在水堙A正像基督承受神的忿怒,而我們卻安全地在他堶惘w息。“就是那從前在挪亞預備方舟,神容忍等待的時候不信從的人。當時進入方舟,借著水得救的不多,只有八個人。這水所表明的洗禮,現在借著耶穌基督復活,也拯救你們。這洗禮本不在乎除掉肉體的污穢,只求在神面前有無虧的良心。”【彼得前書 3:20-21】

火也代表神的忿怒,比如:“若有人名字沒記在生命冊上,他就被扔在火湖堙C”【啟示錄 20:15】我們在但以理書第三章堿搢鴞以理的朋友因拒絕拜偶像而被扔到火堙A但卻沒被燒。王說:“看哪,我見有四個人,并沒有捆綁,在火中游行,也沒有受傷。那第四個的相貌好像神子。”【但以理書 3:25】那第四個代表基督,他與我們一道走進火堙A避免我們受到傷害。地和不敬虔的人將被火毀滅,如經上說:“但現在的天地,還是憑著那命存留,直留到不敬虔之人受審判遭沉淪的日子,用火焚燒。”【彼得後書 3:7】“但我們照他的應許,盼望新天、新地,有義居在其中。”【彼得後書 3:13】


Jul 29,2015

Translations: Chinese GB Big5

FireProofed

Isaiah 43:1-3
 But now, this is what the LORD says— he who created you, O Jacob, he who formed you, O Israel: "Fear not, for I have redeemed you; I have summoned you by name; you are mine. When you pass through the waters, I will be with you; and when you pass through the rivers, they will not sweep over you. When you walk through the fire, you will not be burned; the flames will not set you ablaze. For I am the LORD, your God, the Holy One of Israel, your Savior.


Comment

Here surely is God's grace. For he had just characterized these people as blind, not understanding nor taking to heart the discipline he had brought upon them in the form of the violence of war. In this section God uses perhaps the most significant word in the Bible, namely "BUT". In fact we see this same phrase "but now" used in Romans where Paul transitions from speaking of the utter sinful state of mankind to the grace of salvation found in the gospel of Jesus Christ, saying,
"But now a righteousness from God, apart from law, has been made known, to which the Law and the Prophets testify.  This righteousness from God comes through faith in Jesus Christ to all who believe. There is no difference, for all have sinned and fall short of the glory of God, and are justified freely by his grace through the redemption that came by Christ Jesus." Rom 3:21-24
God saves us from the guilt of our sin and ultimately from our innate sinfulness that we may be acceptable in His sight. We are delivered from God's wrath in these two illustrations of water and fire.

Consider the waters of Noah's flood. The waters represent the wrath of God. Noah was saved by being immersed into the ark which was Christ, the ark being immersed in the waters just as Christ takes the brunt of God's wrath while we rest safely in Him. "once the Divine longsuffering waited in the days of Noah, while the ark was being prepared, in which a few, that is, eight souls, were saved through water. There is also an antitype which now saves us——baptism (not the removal of the filth of the flesh, but the answer of a good conscience toward God), through the resurrection of Jesus Christ" 1Pet 3:20,21 (nkjv)

So also fire is representative of God's wrath as in Rev 20:15 "If anyone’s name was not found written in the book of life, he was thrown into the lake of fire." We see in Daniel chapter 3 that three of Daniels friends who refused to worship an idol were thrown into a fire, but not burned. Rather the king said, "Look! I see four men walking around in the fire, unbound and unharmed, and the fourth looks like a son of the gods." Daniel 3:25 This 4th represents Christ who walks with us into the fire and prevents us from being harmed. The earth along with the ungodly will be destroyed by fire as it is written, "the present heavens and earth are reserved for fire, being kept for the day of judgment and destruction of ungodly men." 2Pet 3:7 "But in keeping with his promise we are looking forward to a new heaven and a new earth, the home of righteousness." 2Pet 3:13


The Berean Christian Bible Study Resources