翻譯: English GB

彌賽亞──神暗藏的武器

以賽亞書 49:1-3

眾海島啊,當聽我言﹔遠方的眾民哪,留心而聽:自我出胎,耶和華就選召我,自出母腹,他就提我的名。他使我的口如快刀,將我藏在他手蔭之下﹔又使我成為磨亮的箭,將我藏在他箭袋之中。對我說:“你是我的仆人,以色列,我必因你得榮耀。”

這埵b以賽亞書第四十九章堙A我們看到一些關于彌賽亞的預言。明白神在歷史上對以色列所做的是某件更大的,全球性的事的隱喻很重要﹔也就是說,彌賽亞,我們的主耶穌基督的到來。關于彌賽亞的段落有時看上去好像是硬插進去的,除非我們看到發生在以色列的事有更深的意義,那些事與彌賽亞的到來是緊密相關的。事實上在這堜M以賽亞書奡X個其它地方都把彌賽亞稱作“我的仆人,以色列”。注意到新約是如何解釋關于彌賽亞的預言的,比如:“這是要應驗主借先知所說的話,說:‘我從埃及召出我的兒子來。’”【馬太福音 2:15b】這堨H色列從埃及出來被用來比喻彌賽亞。

現在考慮這堜珒y述的彌賽亞的特徵。他的口如快刀。

“他右手拿著七星,從他口中出來一把兩刃的利劍。面貌如同烈日放光。”【啟示錄 1:16】

“所以你當悔改。若不悔改,我就快臨到你那堙A用我口中的劍,攻擊他們。”【啟示錄 2:16】

有利劍從他口中出來,可以擊殺列國。他必用鐵杖轄管他們(“轄管”原文作“牧”)。并要踹全能神烈怒的酒榨。”【啟示錄 19:15】

利劍當然是他說的話。因為聖靈的劍就是神的道。這不是對彌賽亞的隨和的看法。這個比喻意味著對立、審判和敵對。

還注意到藏在他的箭袋中和手蔭之下的比喻。彌賽亞第一次將在謙卑和朦朧之中到來,但從此發射出去的將有全球性的,永恆的影響。

對于基督徒來說,掌握彌賽亞的特徵很重要,“因為他如何,我們在這世上也如何。”【約翰一書 4:17】并且,“人若說他住在主堶情A就該自己照主所行的去行。”【約翰一書 2:6】因此我們要拿起聖靈的利劍,用神的道來面對人,但這樣去做要從謙卑的位置出發,而不是為了出風頭。還注意到這堥潀蜓”麈咧洏L成為合用的器皿。我們不是孤獨的。神使我們成為合于主用的器皿。

“人若自潔,脫離卑賤的事,就必作貴重的器皿,成為聖潔,合乎主用,預備行各樣的善事。”【提摩太後書 2:21】


Jul 29,2015

Translations: Chinese GB Big5

Messiah - God's Hidden Weapon

Isaiah 49:1-3
Listen to me, you islands; hear this, you distant nations: Before I was born the LORD called me; from my birth he has made mention of my name. He made my mouth like a sharpened sword, in the shadow of his hand he hid me; he made me into a polished arrow and concealed me in his quiver.  He said to me, "You are my servant, Israel, in whom I will display my splendor."


Comment

Here in Isaiah 49 we see some prophetic introduction of the Messiah. It's important to understand that what God was doing in history with Israel was allegorical of something greater and something global; namely the coming of the Messiah, our LORD Jesus Christ. The passages of the Messiah seem at times awkwardly inserted in the text, unless we see that deeper meaning of what was happening with Israel was intimately tied to the coming the Messiah. In fact here and a number of places in Isaiah the Messiah is referred to as "my servant, Israel". Notice how the New Testament interprets prophecies concerning the messiah such as in Matt 2:15 "And so was fulfilled what the Lord had said through the prophet: 'Out of Egypt I called my son.'", where Israel's departure from Egypt is allegorized to apply to the Messiah.

Now consider the characteristics of the Messiah described here. His mouth is like a sharpened sword.

Revelation 1:16  In his right hand he held seven stars, and out of his mouth came a sharp double-edged sword. His face was like the sun shining in all its brilliance.

Revelation 2:16  Repent therefore! Otherwise, I will soon come to you and will fight against them with the sword of my mouth.

Revelation 19:15  Out of his mouth comes a sharp sword with which to strike down the nations. "He will rule them with an iron scepter." He treads the winepress of the fury of the wrath of God Almighty.

The sword is, of course, his own words. For the sword of the Spirit is the Word of God. This is not a gentle view of the Messiah. This metaphor implies confrontation, judgment and hostility.

Notice also the metaphor of hiding in his quiver and in the shadow of his hand. The Messiah's first coming will be in humility and obscurity, but launch out from there to have a global and eternal impact.

It's important for Christians to grasp characteristics of the Messiah, for "because in this world we are like him." 1John 4:17 And "whoever claims to live in him must walk as Jesus did." 1 John 2:6 Therefore we must take up the sword of the Spirit and confront people with the Word of God, but doing so from a position of humility rather than fanfare. Notice also it speaks twice of God making him into the kind of vessel suitable for the task. We are not alone. God makes us into the kind of vessels fit for the master's use.

"if anyone (departs from iniquity), he will be a vessel for honor, sanctified and useful for the Master, prepared for every good work." 2Tim 2:21

The Berean Christian Bible Study Resources